

The views expressed in this presentation are the views of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views or policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB), or its Board of Governors, or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this presentation and accepts no responsibility for any consequences of their use. Terminology used may not necessarily be consistent with ADB official terms.

Customs Cooperation Committee (CCC)

Working Group Based

Working Group on Simplification and Harmonization of Customs Procedures. (chaired by the PRC)

Working Group on Customs Control, Risk Management and ICT Development (chaired by Uzbekistan)

Cooperation Committee (CCC)

Customs

Task Force to initiate pilot-testing of joint customs control (chaired by Kazakhstan).

Four expert groups created to study: simplification and harmonization of customs procedures (chaired by the PRC), development of simplified transit systems (chaired by the Kyrgyz Republic), data sharing and ICT for customs modernization (chaired by Uzbekistan), and risk management and post-entry audit (chaired by the PRC)

Task Force Based

Task Force on joint processing (comprising: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, PRC, etc)

Task Force on single window development (comprising: Kyrgyz Republic, Mongolia, PRC, Uzbekistan, etc)

Task Force on regional transit (comprising: Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, etc)

Task Force on performance monitoring and measurement (comprising: Kyrgyz Republic, Tajikistan, etc)