

Eleventh Trade Policy Coordinating Committee Meeting 13 October 2009; Khukh Asar Hall, Ulaanbaatar Hotel Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 12 October 2009)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

 Mr. Hafizullah Wali Rahimi, Director General, Private Sector Development, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

B. Azerbaijan

2. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point for Azerbaijan

C. People's Republic of China

- 3. Ms. Weina Wang, First Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 4. Ms. Hongwei Yu, Director, Tariff Department, Ministry of Finance

D. Kyrqyz Republic

- 5. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade and CAREC National Focal Point
- 6. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Internal Trade Department, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

E. Mongolia

- 7. Mr. Javkhlanbaatar Sereeter, Deputy Director, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 8. Ms. Ochirmaa Ochirbat, Senior Specialist, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 9. Ms. Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director General, Customs General Authority
- 10. Mr. Chinbat Emgen, Customs Officer, Public Administration and International Cooperation Department, Customs General Authority
- 11. Ms. D. Mandukhai, Specialist, Customs General Authority

F. Tajikistan

- Mr. Nematjon Buriev, Senior Advisor to the President on Economic Policy & CAREC National Focal Point
- 13. Mr Anvar Ibragimov, Deputy Head of Department, Head of WTO Affairs Division, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

G. Uzbekistan

- 14. Mr. Makhmudjon Askarov, Deputy Head of Department, Cabinet of Ministers
- 15. Mr. Takhir Aliev, Deputy Head, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Trade and Investments

II. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- Ms. Shigeko Hattori, Director, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 17. Mr. David Kruger, Head, CAREC Unit, CWRD
- Ms. Elaine Glennie, Senior Capacity Building Specialist, Asian Development Bank Institute

B. International Monetary Fund

- Ms. Ana Lucia Coronel, Division Chief, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 20. Ms. Ceyda Oner, Economist

C. World Bank

21. Mr. David Tarr, Consultant and Former Lead Economist, Development Research Group

III. CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS

- 22. Mr. Oleh Havrylyshyn, CAREC Resource Person
- Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the National Focal Point (NFP) for Uzbekistan
- 24. Mr. Saifullah Abid. Senior Advisor to the NFP for Afghanistan
- 25. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 26. Ms. Munkhtuya Lkhagvaa, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 27. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic

IV. INTERPRETERS

- 28. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 29. Ms. Elena Mironova
- 30. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova

VI. CAREC SECRETARIAT

- 31. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 32. Mr. David Oldfield, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 33. Ms. Isabelita Alba, Regional Development Economist, CAREC Unit, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 34. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, Senior Programs Assistant, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 35. Ms. Karmina Ong-Pantig, Regional Cooperation Programs Analyst, CAREC Unit, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD

Regional Cooperation Coordinators:

- 36. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Mongolia Resident Mission
- 37. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Resident Mission
- 38. Ms. Wu Jia, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC Resident Mission