APPENDIX 2

FIRST CUSTOMS COOPERATION COMMITTEE MEETING 20-21 August 2002 Urumqi, PRC

List of Participants

A. Government Delegates

1. AZERBAIJAN

Mr. Dilavar Farzaliyev Chief of External Relations Department State Customs Committee

Mr. Zaur Zeynalov Chief of Customs Payment Department of Finance Tariff and Currency Control Head Department State Customs Committee

2. KAZAKHSTAN

Mr. A.K. Erzhanov Deputy Chairman Customs Committee Ministry of State Revenues

Mr. Yergali Mamyrov Head of Customs for Almaty Oblast

3. KYRGYZ

Mr. Zamirbek Malabekov Director State Customs Inspection Ministry of Finance

Mr. Turkmen Erkenbaevich Bootaev Chief, Customs Control Department State Customs Inspection Ministry of Finance

4. MONGOLIA

Mr. Kh. Baatar Director General Customs General Administration of Mongolia

Mr. J. Enkhbayar Deputy Director Ulaanbaatar Customs Office

5. PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

Mr Kang Qiang,
Deputy Assistant Commissioner
Department of International Cooperation
General Administration of China Customs;

Mr. Wang Donghong,
Director
Division of Multilateral Affairs
Department of International Cooperation
General Administration of China Customs;

Mr. Song Liqiang, Deputy Director General Urumqi Customs

6. TAJIKISTAN

Mr. Makhmud Kasimov Deputy Minister/Head of Customs Department Ministry of State Revenues and Duties

Mr. Gurez Zaripov Deputy Head of Customs Department Ministry of State Revenues and Duties

7. TURKMENISTAN

Mr. Guvanch Nurjan Ogly Nazarly Deputy Head Dashoguz Velayat (region) Customs Office State Customs Office

Mr. Amangylyj Meredgylyjovich Bairamgylyjov Chief Inspector Foreign Exchange Control and Tariffs Division State Customs Office

8. UZBEKISTAN

Mr. Shaldarbek Serikbaev Vice-Chairman State Customs Committee

Mr. Shukrullo Lutfullaev Deputy Chief Department for Customs Control

B. WCO Speakers

Mr. Robert Eugene Mall Deputy Director Human Resource Development

Mr. Liu Ping Valuation Directorate

C. Host Government

Mr. Zhang Zhou Vice-Chairman Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region

Mr. Zhang Yanjia Director General Urumgi Customs

Mr. Gui Xu International Division General Administration of China Customs

D. ADB

Mr. Geert van der Linden Director General, East and Central Asia Department

Ms. Shamshad Akhtar Director, Governance, Finance, and Trade Division

Mr. Min Tang
PRC Resident Mission

Mr. Lan Wu Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit Operations Coordination Division Mr. Ying Qian Senior Financial Economist, ECGF

Ms. Loreli de Dios Consultant

E. Interpreters

Ms. Maryam Kazi-Magomedovna Kecherukova

Mr. Umar Shavurov