Consultation Session on Central Asia Economic Cooperation during the 37th Annual Meeting Samda Hall A, International Convention Center, Jeju Island, Korea 15 May 2004

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Azerbaijan

1. Mr. Mehman Abasov, Head, Secretariat for the State Program on Poverty Reduction and Economic Development, Ministry of Economic Development

B. People's Republic of China

2. Mr. Chen Huan, Director, Ministry of Finance

C. Kazakhstan

3. Mr. Aidar A. Arifkhanov, Vice Minister, Ministry of Finance

D. Kyrgyz Republic

4. Mr. Bolot E. Abildaev, Minister, Mnistry of Finance (Governor)

E. Mongolia

- 5. Mr. Ch. Ulaan, Minister, Ministry for Finance and Economy (Governor)
- 6. Mr. D. Zorigt, Director-General, Department of Economic Cooperation Policy and Coordination, Ministry of Finance and Economy

F. Tajikistan

- 7. Mr. Faizullo Kholboboev, State Adviser to the President, President's Office of Tajikistan (Governor)
- 8. Mr. Sherali Zardov, Executive Director, National Social Investment Fund of Tajikistan

G. Uzbekistan

- 9. Mr. Rustam Azimov, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy (Governor)
- Mr. Nodir Safaev, Division Chief (Alternate Governor), Division for Cooperation with International Financial Institutions, Department for External Economic Relations and Foreign Investments, Cabinet of Ministers
- 11. Mr. Batir Mirbabaev, Executive Director, Asian Development Bank

II. OBSERVING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- 12. Mr. Ashraf Ghani, Minister, Ministry of Finance (Governor)
- 13. Dr. Anwar ul-Haq Ahady, Governor, Da Afghanistan Bank (Alternate Governor)

B. India

14. Mr. Ranjit Bannerji, Joint Secretary (EA), Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance

C. Pakistan

15. Mr. Waqar Masood Khan, Secretary, Economic Affairs Division*

D. Turkmenistan

- 16. Mr. Gurbanberdi Orazov, Deputy Minister of Economy and Finance
- 17. Mr. Palvan Taganov, Director of the International Technical Assistance Coordinating Unit, Cabinet of Ministers

III. PARTICIPATING INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 18. Mr. Joseph B. Eichenberger, Vice President, Operations 2
- 19. Mr. M. E. Tusneem, Director General, ECRD
- 20. Mr. Dante Canlas, Executive Director, Asian Development Bank
- 21. Mr. H. Satish Rao, Deputy Director General, ECRD
- 22. Mr. Adrian H. Ruthenberg, Director, ECOC
- 23. Mr. Chul Ju Kim, Country Programs Specialist, ECOC

B. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

- 24. Mr. Masaru Honma, Director, Central Asia
- C. Islamic Development Bank
- 25. Mr. Nik Zainal Abidin, Director, Regional Office Almaty

IV. Interpreters

- 26. Ms. Zhenya Leschenko
- 27. Mr. Valery Surikov