## **Attachment 1**



# Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Energy Sector Coordinating Committee (ESCC) Meeting 17 October 2006; Urumqi, XUAR, People's Republic of China

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (As of 17 Oct 2006)

#### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

## A. Azerbaijan

1. Mr. Feyzulla Muradov, Ministry of Fuel and Energy

## B. People's Republic of China

- 2. Mr. Xu Jilin, National Development and Reform Commission
- 3. Ms. Yan Xiaolu, Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, State Electricity Regulatory Commission (SERC)

## C. Kyrgyz Republic

- 4. Mr. Akylbek Tumenbaev, Deputy Director, State Agency of Energy
- 5. Mr. Aziz Aliev, ADB CAREC Advisor

#### D. Mongolia

6. Mr. Ts. Sukhbaatar, Ministry of Fuel and Energy

## E. Tajikistan

7. Ms. Mavjuda Keldiyerova, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy

#### F. Uzbekistan

- 8. Mr. Bakhodir Abdurakhmanov, First Deputy Chairman, SJSC Uzbekenergo '
- 9. Mr. Rakhmidin Zikriyaev, Deputy Chairman, Uzbekneftegaz

#### II. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

## A. Asian Development Bank

10. Mr. Bayanjargal Byambasaikhan, Energy Specialist, Infrastructure Division, Central and West Asia Department

# B. Islamic Development Bank

11. Mr. Nik Zainal Abidin, Director, Almaty Regional Office

## C. World Bank

- 12. Mr. Raghuveer Sharma, Lead Financial Analyst, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 13. Mr. Nikolay Petrov Nikolov, Operations Officer, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 14. Mr. Mirlan Aldayarov, Operations Officer, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 15. Mr. V. Krishnaswamy, Consultant, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region

# II. OBSERVING COUNTRY DELEGATION

## A. Pakistan

16. Mr. Mukhtar Ahmed, Advisor to the Prime Minister on Energy