# Attachment

#### Energy Sector Coordinating Committee Meeting 23 April 2008; Baku, Azerbaijan

# LIST OF COUNTRY DELEGATES

(as of 23 April 2008)

### PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

#### A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Mir Mohammad Sediq Ashan, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water

#### B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Rasim Mammadov, Head of Apparatus, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 3. Mr. Idris Rzabeyov, Head of Oil and Gas Exploitation Department, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 4. Mr. Tahir Jafarov, Head of Energetics Department, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 5. Mr. Islam Rofibeyli, head of department, "Azerenergy"
- 6. Mr. Vugar Alekberov, Economic department, SOCAR
- 7. Mr. Vusal Ahmedov, senior advisor, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 8. Ms. Atesh Isayeva, head of sector, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 9. Mr. Anar Suleymanov, advisor, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 10. Mr. Tofiq Allahverdiyev, head of department, Ministry of Industry and Energy
- 11. Mr. Mir Mehdi Seyidov, head of renewable energy department, Ministry of Industry and Energy

### C. People's Republic of China

12. Mr. He Yang, Deputy Director, Power Market Regulation Department, State Electricity Regulatory Commission

#### D. Kazakhstan

13. Mr. Duysenbay N. Turganov, Vice Minister, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources

# E. Kyrgyz Republic

14. Mr. Marat Mamytov, Head of Energy and Gas Department, Ministry of Industry, Energy, and Fuel Resources

#### F. Mongolia

- 15. Mrs. Sarangerel Purevsuren, Deputy Director, Fuel Policy and Coordination Department, Ministry of Fuel and Energy
- 16. Mr. Enkhtaivan Gundsamba, Director, Energy Department and Research Division, Ministry of Fuel and Energy

### G. Tajikistan

- 17. Mr. Akram R. Suleymanov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 18. Mr. Abdullo Yorov, Head, Energy and Industry Department, Executive Office of the President of Tajikistan

# H. Uzbekistan

- 19. Mr. Shukhrat Pulatov, Deputy Director General, JSC 'UzbekUgol'
- 20. Mr. Jalolitdin Mastankulov, Lead Specialist, Uzbekneftegaz

# PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

# A. Asian Development Bank

- 21. Mr. Hong Wang, Director, Infrastructure Division, CWRD
- 22. Mr. Rune Stroem, Principal Energy Specialist, Infrastructure Division, CWRD
- 23. Mr. David Husband, senior advisor for CAREC, East and Central Asia Department
- 24. Mr. David Kruger, senior regional cooperation specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, Central and West Asia Department

# B. Islamic Development Bank

25. Mr. Nik Zainal Abidin, director, regional office in Kazakhstan

### C. World Bank

- 26. Mr. Charles Feinstein, Sector Manager for Energy, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 27. Mr. Loup Brefort, Uzbekistan Country Manager
- 28. Mr. Christian E. Petersen, Lead Economist & CSC for South Caucasus, Sustainable Development Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 29. Mr. Venkataraman Krishnaswamy, Advisor, Policy and Strategy, Central Asia Energy Team
- 30. Mr. Nikolay Nikolov, Operations Officer, Central Asia Energy Team
- 31. Mr. Sodiq Haitov, Operations Officer, Central Asia Energy Team
- 32. Ms. Malika Saidkhodjaeva, Consultant, Uzbekistan Country Office