

Subregional Workshops for CAREC 2020 17–18 May 2011 • Urumqi, People's Republic of China

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. People's Republic of China

- Mr. Zheng Xiaosong, Director General, International Department Ministry of Finance (head of delegation)
- 2. Mr. Pan Wenxing, Director, International Economic Relations Division II, International Department, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Zhang Yuewu, Director, Foreign Affairs Division, Finance Bureau of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 4. Ms. Xu Xiaojing, Deputy Director, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs
- 5. Ms. Xia Shuhui, Deputy Director, Finance Bureau of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 6. Mr. Zhang Jianmin, Section Chief, Department of Regional Economy, National Development and Reform Commission
- 7. Ms. Yan Yan, Section Chief, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 8. Mr. Shan Ming, Third Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 9. Ms. Li Wenjuan, Section Chief, Foreign Affairs Division, Finance Bureau of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 10. Ms. Ding Yi, Officer, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Railways

B. Azerbaijan

- 11. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Head of Foreign Trade Policy Division and WTO Department, Ministry of Economic Development (head of delegation)
- 12. Mr. Anar Guliyev, Leading Advisor of Aid Coordination Division, Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 13. Mr. Izzat Ismayilov, Head of Economy and Statistics Division, Economy Department Ministry of Transport
- 14. Mr. Rufat Elchiyev, Head of Customs Taxes and Duties Division, Finance Tariff and Currency Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 15. Mr. Feyzulla Muradov, Deputy Head of Investment and Rehabilitation, Industrial Enterprises Department, Ministry of Industry and Energy

C. Mongolia

- 16. Mr. Dorjkhand Togmid, Deputy Director General, Development Financing and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Finance (head of delegation)
- 17. Mr. Tserenpurev Tudev, Director General, Department of Energy Policy, Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy
- 18. Mr. Gantumur Khuushaan, Deputy Director, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development
- 19. Ms. Ochirmaa Ochirbat, Senior Officer, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 20. Mr. Murat Aukyetai, Deputy Director General, Mongolian Customs General Administration

D. Pakistan

- 21. Mr. Hassan Nawaz Tarar, Additional Secretary, Economic Affairs Division and CAREC National Focal Point
- 22. Mr. Abdul Basit Khan, Senior Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communications and CAREC Transport Focal Point
- 23. Mr. Imran Afzal Cheema, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Water and Power and Alternate CAREC Energy Focal Point
- 24. Mr. Faiz Ali, Second Secretary Customs, Federal Board of Revenue, Office of the CAREC Trade Facilitation Focal Point
- 25. Mr. Sabir Hasan, Member (Planning), National Highway Authority

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 1. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Unit Head, CAREC, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 2. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Principal Regional Economist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 3. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 4. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, , Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 5. Ms. Kanya Sasradipoera, Regional Cooperation Specialist, , Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 6. Ms. Rosalind McKenzie, Results Management Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 7. Mr. Paul Heytens, Country Director, PRCM
- 8. Mr. Lan Wu, Advisor, Almaty Office
- 9. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 10. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, EARD
- 11. Mr. Steven Lewis-Workman, Transport Economist, Transport and Communications Division, EARD
- 12. Mr. Xinjian Liu, Senior Project Officer (Energy), PRCM
- 13. Mr. Saad Paracha, Programs Officer, ADB Pakistan Resident Mission
- 14. Mr. Esnerjames (Win) Fernandez, Senior Programs Assistant, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD

III. UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

1. Mr. Haoliang Xu, Deputy Regional Director for Europe and CIS (PRC)

IV. CAREC ADVISORS, RCCs, AND CONSULTANTS

- 1. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 2. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 3. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the NFP for PRC
- 4. Ms. Yiwen Wang, Regional Cooperation Specialist, PRC
- 5. Ms. Cheryl De Leon, Development Economist/Consultant, CAREC Unit
- 6. Mr. Charles Simbillo, CAREC Transport Sector Secretariat

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 1. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova (PRC)
- 2. Mr. Yuri Nevechnanny (PRC)
- 3. Ms. Zhang Yuting (Annie) (PRC)
- 4. Ms. Vivian Zhang (PRC)