

Subregional Workshops for CAREC 2020 25–26 April 2011 • Astana, Kazakhstan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Kazakhstan

- 1. Mr. Marat Kussainov, Vice-Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade (MEDT) (head of delegation)
- 2. Mr. Baurzhan Tortayev, Director, Investment Policy Department MEDT
- 3. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 4. Ms. Dina Akpanbayeva, Director, Trade Policy Department, Secretariat of Customs Union Commission
- 5. Mr. Zhakyp Bokenbayev, Director, Department for development of power and coal industry, Ministry of Industry and New Technology (MINT)
- 6. Ms. Aliya Alimbetova, Deputy Director, Trade Policy Department, MEDT
- 7. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Head of Division, Investment Policy Department MEDT
- 8. Mr. Askan Suleimenov, Head of Division, Power Sector and Coal Industry, Development, MINT
- 9. Ms. Gulden Gidebayeva, Chief Expert International Cooperation Department, Ministry of transport and communications
- 10. Ms Dilnara Kalieva, Chief Expert, Investment Policy Department MEDT
- Mr. Nurlan Bekmurzayev, Chief Expert, Department for State loans, MOF
- 12. Mr. Batyr Konakbayev, Chief Expert, MINT
- 13. Mr. Birzhan Zhumagulov, Expert, Investment Policy Department MEDT
- Ms. Zhamilya Bopieva, Acting President, JSC Economic Research Institute, MEDT
- 15. Ms. Aigul Toxanova, Vice-President, JSC Economic Research institute, MEDT
- 16. Mr. Askar Mukhamedov, Director, Department for Investment projects and development, "Khorgos" JSC
- 17. Ms. Asem Omar, Chief Expert, PPP Development Department, JSC "PPP Center of Kazakhstan", MEDT
- 18. Mr. Maxat Kystaubayev, Chief Expert, PPP Development Department, JSC "PPP Center of Kazakhstan", MEDT

B. Kyrgyz Republic

- 19. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister of Economic Regulation (NFP for Kyrgyz Republic)
- 20. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Transportation and Communication
- 21. Mr. Avtandil Kalmambetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy

- 22. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Regulation
- 23. Mr. Erkin Asakeev, Deputy Head of Department/head of Unit on Pre-Customs Procedure, Department on Organizing Customs Procedures, State Customs Services under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic

C. Tajikistan

- 24. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, CAREC National Focal Point, Senior Adviser on Economic Policy to the President (head of delegation)
- 25. Mr. Suleymanov Akram, Deputy Minister of Energy and Industry
- 26. Mr. Khudoyorov Khudoyor, Deputy Minister of Transport and Communication
- 27. Mr. Nuraliev A.Sh., Head of Department of Market Research and Regulations of Tariff and Customs Policy, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 28. Mr. Sodikov R.H., Main inspector of organizational control of Customs Service under the RT

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 1. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Unit Head, CAREC, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 2. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Principal Regional Economist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 3. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 4. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 5. Ms. Kanya Sasradipoera, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 6. Ms. Rosalind McKenzie, Results Management Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 7. Mr. Guanghui Li, Country Director, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 8. Mr. Lan Wu, Advisor, Almaty Office
- 9. Mr. Christopher Hnanguie, Country Economist, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 10. Ms. Manshuk Nurseitova, Economics Officer, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 11. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 12. Mr. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector Division, EARD
- 13. Mr. Steven Lewis-Workman, Transport Economist, Transport and Communications Division, EARD
- 14. Mr. Esnerjames (Win) Fernandez, Senior Programs Assistant, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 15. Ms. Olga Kim, Senior Operations Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission

III. INTERNATIONAL MONETARY FUND

 Mr. Dmitriy Rozhkov, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

IV. UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

- 1. Mr. Jan Harfst, Division Chief for Central Asia and Azerbaijan
- 2. Mr. Sanjarbek Tursaliev, Programme Specialist, RBEC

V. WORLD BANK

1. Mr. Simon Croxton, Senior Natural Resources Specialist

VI. CAREC ADVISORS, RCCs, AND CONSULTANTS

- 1. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 2. Mr. Kairat Torabayev, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 3. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 4. Ms. Cheryl De Leon, Development Economist/Consultant, CAREC Unit
- 5. Mr. Charles Simbillo, CAREC Transport Sector Secretariat

VII. INTERPRETERS

- 1. Ms. Svetlana Varonina
- 2. Ms. Nataliya Petrova