

# Senior Officials' Meeting on Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation 10 – 11 April 2006; Urumqi, XUAR, People's Republic of China

#### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

### A. Islamic Republic of Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Ahmad Farhad, Program Director, Deputy Minister of Customs and Revenues, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Elhamuddin Mazhar, Director General of Intelligence
- 3. Mr. Mohammad Faqir Hamidi, President of Gas and Oil Directorate, Ministry of Mines and Industries

## B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Elshan Mammadzadeh, Deputy Director, Investments and International Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 5. Mr. Fuad Ahmadov, Advisor, Division of Cooperation with International Financial Institutions, Department of Investments and International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Economic Development

## C. People's Republic of China

- 6. Mr. Ju Kuilin, Deputy Director General, International Department, Ministry of Finance (MOF)
- 7. Mr. Chen Huan, Director, International Department, MOF
- 8. Mr. Zhang Yuebin, Director, International Department, MOF
- 9. Mr. Wang Xinhuai, Deputy Director General, Department of Regional Economy, National Development and Reform Commission
- 10. Mr. Zou Yong, Director, Department of Regional Economy, National Development and Reform Commission
- 11. Ms. Jiang Xiaofei , Director, Department of Foreign Capital Utilization, National Development and Reform Committee
- 12. Ms. Liu Yang, First Secretary, Department of European-Central Asia Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 13. Mr. Yin Zonghua, Deputy Director General, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 14. Mr. Sun Yuanjiang, Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 15. Ms. Li Jia, Principal Program Officer, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- Mr. Chen Lijun, Director, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Agriculture
- 17. Mr. Li Chaozhong, Director, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Railway
- 18. Ms. Gu Li, Senior Project Officer, Department of International Cooperation, State Environmental Protection Administration
- 19. Ms. Li Xia, Researcher, Policy Research Centre for Environment and Economy, State Environmental Protection Administration

- 20. Mr. Liu Xiaohu, Principal Program Officer, Planning & Finance Department, China National Tourism Administration
- 21. Ms. Liu Yafang, Deputy Director, Electricity Transmission and Regulatory Department, State Electricity Regulatory Commission of China
- 22. Ms. Ge Min, Deputy Director, Economic Department, All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce
- 23. Mr. Wang Fuqiang, Deputy Director General, Department of Finance, Xinjiang UAR
- 24. Mr. Su Guo, Deputy Director General, Development and Reform Committee, Xinjiang UAR
- 25. Mr. Xie Xuan, Deputy Director General, Department of Finance, Xinjiang UAR
- 26. Mr. Ying Xudong, Director, International Economic Division, International Economic and Trade Bureau, Xinjiang UAR
- 27. Mr. Li Xuehui, Director, Planning & Finance Division, Department of Communications, Xinjiang UAR
- 28. Mr. Zhang Tianwei, Principal Program Officer, IFI Division III, International Department, MOF
- 29. Ms. Wang Guanzhu, Principal Program Officer, International Department, MOF

### D. Kazakhstan

- 30. Mr. Bekzhan Kalibekov, Head, Investment Policy Division, Department of Investment Policy and Planning, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning
- 31. Mr. Imin Sabirov, Deputy Chairman, Committee on Trade Regulation and Tourism, Ministry of Industry and Trade

## E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 32. Mr. Sabyrbek Moldokulov, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Industry, Trade and Tourism (Head of the Delegation)
- 33. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Head, State Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Finance

### F. Mongolia

- 34. Mr. Ochirkhuu Erdembileg, Director General, Department of Policy and Coordination for Loans and Aid, Ministry of Finance (*Head of the Delegation*)
- 35. Mr. Dashnamjil Tsogtbaatar, Director, Department of Public Administration, Ministry of Finance

## G. Tajikistan

- 36. Mr. Abdugaffor Rahmonov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy and Trade (Head of the Delegation)
- 37. Mr. Olim Umarov, Chief Specialist, Economic Reforms and Foreign Investments Department, Presidents Office

## H. Uzbekistan

- 38. Mr. Ikram Shadiev, Acting Head, Department for the Transport Support of Foreign Economic Relations (Head of the Delegation)
- 39. Mr. Ulugbek Abdullaev, Deputy Chairman, SJSC "Uzbekenergo"

#### II. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

### A. Asian Development Bank

- 40. Mr. Xianbin Yao, Deputy Director General, East and Central Asia Department (ECRD)
- 41. Mr. Adrian Ruthenberg, Director, Operations Coordination Division, ECRD
- 42. Mr. Craig Steffensen, Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, FCRD
- 43. Mr. Jeffrey Liang, Principal Trade Economist, Governance, Finance, and Trade Division, ECRD
- 44. Mr. Bahodir Ganiev, Economist, Operations Coordination Division, ECRD
- 45. Ms. Natasha Davis, Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, ECRD
- 46. Mr. Bayanjargal Byambasaikhan, Project Economist (Energy), Energy Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 47. Mr. Longyun Peng, Senior Economic Officer, ADB Resident Mission in PRC

### B. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

- 48. Mr. Masaru Honma, Director, Central Asia Department
- 49. Ms. Rika Ishii, Principal Economist, Office of the Chief Economist
- 50. Mr. Eric Peter, Principal Banker, Power and Energy Utilities Team

### C. International Monetary Fund

51. Ms. Sena Eken, Assistant Director, Middle East and Central Asia Department

## D. Islamic Development Bank

52. Mr. Nik Zainal Abidin, Director, Regional Office Almaty

### E. United Nations Development Programme

- 53. Ms. Christine Roth, Director for Central Asia
- 54. Mr. Wojciech Hubner, Chief Technical Advisor, Silk Road Regional Programme

#### F. World Bank

- 55. Ms. Annette Dixon, Acting Country Director, Central Asia Regional Office
- 56. Mr. Simon Kenny, Regional Program Coordinator, Central Asia Regional Office
- 57. Mr. Raghuveer Yammanur Sharma, Lead Financial Analyst, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 58. Mr. Nikolay Petrov Nikolov, Operations Officer, Infrastructure Department, Europe and Central Asia Region
- 59. Mr. Peyvand Khaleghian, Health Specialist, Central Asia Regional Office

#### III. Resource Persons

- 60. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor
- 61. Mr. David Husband, Senior Advisor
- 62. Mr. Yon Fleerackers, Infectious Disease Specialist
- 63. Mr. Aziz Aliev, Advisor

## IV. Interpreter / Translator

- 64. Mr. Jenya Sinelschikov
- 65. Ms. Elena Mironova
- 66. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 67. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 68. Mr. Shu Chang
- 69. Ms. Chen Najing
- 70. Mr. Omar Rasheed
- 71. Mr. Mardan Kadeer

## VII. Secretariat

- 72. Ms. Isabelita Alba, Consultant, CARECU, ECOC
- 73. Ms. Olga Santos, Consultant, CARECU, ECOC
- 74. Ms. Cholpon Mambetova, Consultant, CARECU, KYRM
- 75. Mr. Gao Yanjun, Consultant, CARECU, PRCM
- 76. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, Administrative Assistant, ECOC