

Seminar on Trade Logistics and CAREC Corridor Performance Monitoring 23 April 2008, Baku, Azerbaijan

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Sharifullah Ibrahimi, Deputy Minister (Customs & Revenue), Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Wali Mohammad Rasooli, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 3. Mr. Ziauddin Zia, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Commerce & Industries
- 4. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Afghanistan

B. Azerbaijan

- 5. Mr. Javad Gasimov, Head, Customs Regimes Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 6. Mr. Rashad Aliyev, Specialist, Customs Regimes Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 7. Mr. Ilham Dashdamirov, Deputy Head of Finance & Credit Division
- 8. Mr. Ilkin Majidov, Head, Foreign Trade Policy Sector, Ministry of Economic Development
- 9. Mr. Mirgasim Abasov, Head, Investment Unit, Finance & Credit Division, Ministry of Transport
- 10. Mr. Ramiz Akhundov, Deputy Secretary General, AZE Freight Forwarders Association

C. People's Republic of China

- 11. Ms. Wang Weina, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 12. Mr. Lin Zhong, Deputy Secretary General, China International Freight Forwarders Association
- 13. Mr. Wu Renyan, Officer, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs
- 14. Ms. Ding Yi, Officer, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Railways
- 15. Mr. Gao Yanjun, Advisor to the NFP for PRC

D. Kazakhstan

- 16. Mr. Kuat Tumabayev, Deputy Director, Investment Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning
- 17. Ms. Saadat Asansaeitova, Deputy director, Development of Trade Policy and Entering to WTO Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 18. Mr. Aidyn Turashev, Senior Specialist of Non-tarrific Regulation and Expert Control Division

19. Mr. Rafail Zaslavski, Deputy Executive Director of Association of National Freight Forwarders

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 20. Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade and CAREC NFP
- 21. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 22. Mr. Nurlan Dusumbaev, Deputy Head, Department on Economy, Entrepreneurship, Tourism and Trade, Government's Office
- 23. Mr. Abir Raimbekov, Head of Division on Organizing Customs Control, State Customs Committee
- 24. Mr. Temirbek Shabdanaliev, Director, Association of Freight Forwarders of the Kyrgyz Republic
- 25. Mr. Anatolii Onyschenko, Legal Entities Union Kyrgyz Republic Association of Freight Forwarders
- 26. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic

F. Mongolia

- 27. Mr. Dorkjhand Togmid, Deputy Director, Department of Policy Coordination for Loans and Aid, Ministry of Finance
- 28. Mr. Lkhavgadorj Baljirjantsan, Deputy Director, Monitoring & Risk Management Department, Customs General Administration of Mongolia
- 29. Mr. Amarbayasgalan Surenkhorloo, Executive Director, Mongolia Trans Logistics Company, Ltd.
- 30. Ms. Baldan Chimedtseren, Senior Specialist, Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Trade and Industry
- 31. Mr. Ayush Togosbold, Senior Specialist, Transport Department, Ministry of Road, Transport and Tourism.

G. Tajikistan

- 32. Mr. Negmatdzhon Kh. Buriev, Senior Advisor to the President on Economic Policy & CAREC NFP
- 33. Mr. Abdulgafor A. Rakhmonov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 34. Mr. Olimjon Boboev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 35. Mr. Eraj Jurabekov, Head, Division on Organizing Customs Control, Customs Service
- 36. Mr. Radzhab Davlyatov, Deputy Head, Association of Freight Forwarders of Tajikistan
- 37. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan

H. Turkmenistan

38. Mr. Kurbannazar Ezizov, Chief Inspector, State Customs Service of Turkmenistan

I. Uzbekistan

- 39. Mr. Makhmudjon Askarov, Deputy Head, United Information-Analytical Department on Economy and External Economic Relations, Cabinet of Ministers & CAREC National Focal Point
- 40. Ms. Nargiza Zufarova, Deputy Head of the Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Trade and Investments
- 41. Mr. Abdurashid Tagirov, Head, Transit and International Cooperation Department, Uzbek Association for Transport and Transport Communications
- 42. Mr. Dilshod Rasulov, Deputy Chairman, State Customs Committee
- 43. Mr. Boris Mironchik, Deputy Director, Uzbek International Forwarders Association
- 44. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 45. Mr. Robert Y. Siy, Jr. Director, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 46. Mr. Haruya Koide, Principal Infrastructure Finance Specialist, CWRD
- 47. Mr. Jesus Felipe, Principal Economist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation, Governance, and Finance Division, CWRD
- 48. Mr. David Kruger, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 49. Ms. Natasha Davis, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD

III. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 50. Prof. Lauri Ojala, Turku School of Economics (TSE), Finland
- 51. Prof. Mark Goh, National University of Singapore Business School, Singapore
- 52. Mr. Max Ee Khong Kie, Trade Facilitation/Trade Logistics Expert, International Trade Institute of Singapore Pte. Ltd., Singapore
- 53. Mr. Azil Gezen, Team Leader and Advisor, Transport Sector Coordinating Committee Secretariat

III. INTERPRETERS

- 54. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 55. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 56. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov

IV. SECRETARIAT

- 57. Mr. Ying Qian, Principal Economist (Financial Sector), Regional Cooperation, Governance, Finance & Trade Division, EARG
- 58. Ms. Aurora Villamor, Assistant Project Analyst, Regional Cooperation, Governance, Finance & Trade Division, EARG
- 59. Ms. Loreli De Dios, Program Coordinator/ADB Consultant, Regional Cooperation, Governance, Finance & Trade Division, EARG

- 60. Mr. Raza Jawad, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Afghanistan Resident Mission
- 61. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Resident Mission

Azerbaijan Resident Mission:

- 62. Mr. Faraj Huseynbeyov, Office-in-Charge and Head of Team, Azerbaijan Resident Mission
- 63. Ms. Yuliya Hagverdiyeva, Senior Administrative Assistant, Azerbaijan Resident Mission