

#### CAREC ELECTRICITY REGULATORS FORUM Fourth Annual Meeting 15–19 September 2008 • Issyk-Kul, Kyrgyz Republic

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. CAREC PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

# A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Mohammad Osman BARAK, Head of Planning, Ministry of Energy and Water
- 2. Mr. Najmuddin DAWLATZAI, Head of WAPECA, Ministry of Energy and Water
- 3. Mr. Said Abdulwahid HASHEMI, Head of Planning, Breshna Department, Ministry of Energy and Water

#### B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Elshan ASADOV, Secretary, Tariff (price) Council
- 5. Mr. Nizami GASIMOV, Head of Division, Ministry of Economic Development
- 6. Mr. Jeyhun NAJAFOV, Head, Regulation Department, Tariff (price) Council

### C. People's Republic of China

- 7. Ms. Yingwen SUN, Division Director, Tariffs and Financial Regulation Department, State Electricity Regulatory Commission
- 8. Mr. Dayu CHEN, Power Market Regulation Department, State Electricity Regulatory Commission
- 9. Ms. Lifen WANG, Project Officer, International Cooperation Department, State Regulatory Commission

#### D. Kazakhstan

- 10. Ms. Zaure KARIMOVA, Head, Division for Tariff and Technical Monitoring and Methodology, Agency for Regulation of Natural Monopolies
- 11. Mr. Kairat RAKHIMOV, Expert, Department for Regulation in the Area of Electric and Power, Agency for Regulation of Natural Monopolies

# E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 12. Mr. Batyrkul BAETOV, State Secretary, Ministry of Industry, Energy and Fuel Resources
- 13. Mr. Erkin ABDYKALYKOV, Director, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 14. Mr. Kubanychbek TURDUBAEV, Deputy Director, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 15. Mr. Iliya ANIKEEV, Chief of Department of Complex Analysis and Monitoring, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex

- 16. Ms. Aigul SULTANKULOVA, Head Expert, Department of Complex Analysis and Monitoring, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 17. Mr. Kanat MIRSHAKIROV, Leading Specialist of Complex Analysis and Monitoring, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 18. Mr. Melis ASHYRKULOV, Leading Specialist of Complex Analysis and Monitoring, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 19. Ms. Aida SAMSALIEVA, Leading Expert of Department of Prices and Tariffs, State Department on Regulations of Fuel and Energy Complex
- 20. Mr. Samat BAZARBAEV, Chief of Finance Department, Electric Stations OJSC
- 21. Ms. Eleonora KAZAKOVA, General Director, Kalininskaya Hydroelectric Power Station
- 22. Mr. Nurdin KOJOGULOV, General Director, Chakan Hydroelectric Power Station, OJSC
- 23. Ms. Suyun BEISHEBAEVA, General Director, AKSEL, Ltd. (Distribution Company)

# F. Mongolia

- 24. Mr. Radii GANJUUR, Chairman, Energy Regulatory Authority
- 25. Ms. Yondonperenlei GANKHUYAG, Specialist, Tariff and Pricing Department, Energy Regulatory Authority
- 26. Mr. Sanjaa GANKHUYAG, Specialist, Licensing Department, Energy Regulatory Authority

# G. Tajikistan

- 27. Mr. Mamadkhuja NARZULOEV, Head, Economy and Forecasting Department, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 28. Mr. Davlatnazar KURBONOV, Deputy Head of Management of Antimonopoly and Support Business, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 29. Ms. Ojar KHAIRULLOEVA, Senior Specialist, Economy and Prognostication, Ministry of Energy and Industry

# H. Uzbekistan

- 30. Mr. Abdukhamid JURAEV, Deputy Head, Department of Economy and Forecasting, Uzbekenergo
- 31. Mr. Doniyor GULYAMOV, Deputy Director of Regional Department, State Energy Supervision Department
- 32. Mr. Farruh UMAROV, Leading Engineer, State Inspectorate for Energy Supervision "Uzgosenergonadzor"

# II. OTHERS

# A. CERF Team Leader

33. Mr. Bayanjargal BYAMBASAIKHAN, Energy Specialist, Infrastructure Division, Central and West Asia Department Asian Development Bank

# B. Workshop Team Leaders

- 34. Mr. Michael Allen PITLOCK, Project Director, Sustainable Energy Development Program, United States Agency for International Development
- 35. Ms. Divina CHINGCUANCO, Country Director, Sustainable Energy Development Program, United States Agency for International Development

# C. Pöyry IDP Consult, Inc.

- 36. Mr. Ularbek MATEEV, Energy Regulation Specialist
- 37. Ms. Karin Marie-Louise Römpötti, Energy Regulation Specialist, Pöyry Econ
- 38. Ms. Evelyn ORDA, Training Coordinator, CERF Secretariat, Pöyry IDP Consult, Inc.
- 39. Ms. Maribelita CORTEZ, Training Specialist, CERF Secretariat, Pöyry IDP Consult, Inc.