

# Workshop of CAREC National Transport and Trade Facilitation Committees on Preparation of Project: CAREC Regional Improvement of Border Services

Bangkok, Thailand, 27-28 January 2011

#### **List of Participants**

#### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

#### A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Abdul Haleem Sadrey, Director, Internal and International Transit, Afghan customs Department, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Abdul Jamil Jamaluddin, Program Director, Program Management Office. Ministry of Public Works
- 3. Mr. Asadullah Pasoon, Regional Trade Advisor, Ministry of Commerce and Industries

#### B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Sahil Babayev, Head of Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department of the Ministry of Economic Development
- 5. Mr. Javad Gasimov, Head of Customs Control Department of the State Customs Committee
- 6. Mr. Fakhri Akbarov, Head of Legal Analysis and Expertise Division, Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Azerbaijan

#### C. Kazakhstan

- 7. Ms. Tolkyn Baimukhanova, Deputy Head, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance of Republic of Kazakhstan
- 8. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation and Transit Development Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- 9. Mr. Zhanabay Shaumenov, Chief Expert, Trade Committee, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade of the Republic of Kazakhstan

#### D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, State Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 11. Mr. Zamirbek Malabekov, First Deputy Chairman, State Customs Service under the Government of Kyrgyz Republic
- 12. Ms. Rimma Kiseleva, Head, Division of Foreign Trade and WTO, Department of Trade, The Ministry of Economic Regulation

#### E. Mongolia

- 13. Mr. Togmid Dorjkhand, Deputy Director-General, Developing Financing and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Finance
- 14. Ms. Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director-General, Customs General Administration of Mongolia
- Mr. Nyamdavaa Namsrait, Deputy Director, Road, Transportation Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transportation, Construction and Urban Development

#### F. People's Republic of China

- 16. Mr. Pan Wenxing, Director, Ministry of Finance
- 17. Mr. Liu Jianxin, Director, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 18. Ms. Xia Shuhui, Deputy Director, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 19. Mr. Zhu Zhen, Section Chief, General Administration of Customs

### G. Tajikistan

- 20. Mr. Muhibali Safarov, Adviser to the President of Tajikistan on Economic Policy
- 21. Mr. Farukhjon Fakhrudinov, Ministry of Transport and Communication RT
- 22. Mr. Bakhtiyor Nazirmadov, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade RT

#### I. Uzbekistan

- 23. Ms. Kholmatova Dilfuza Mukhsumovna, Chief Inspector Head, Department of Organization of Customs Control
- 24. Mr. Takhir Khamratovich Aliev, Deputy Director, International Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 25. Laura Shamsutdinova, Consultant

#### II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- 26. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 27. Mr. Hong Wang, Principal CAREC Coordinator, CWRD
- 28. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 29. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, CWRD
- 30. Mr. Nurlan Djenchuraev, Environment Specialist, CWRD
- 31. Mr. Jeff Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 32. Mr. Cheong Ann Png, Counsel

## III. United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)

- 33. Dr. Dong-Woo Ha, Director, Transport Division
- 34. Mr. Yuwei Li, Chief, Transport Facilitation & Logistics Section, Transport Division
- 35. Ms. Shamika Sirimanne, Chief, Trade Facilitation Section, Trade and Investment Division
- 36. Mr. Pierre Chartier, Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Division

#### IV. INTERPRETERS

- 37. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 38. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 39. Ms. Yuting Zhang
- 40. Ms. Dai Jie

#### V. SECRETARIAT

- 41. Ms. Maria Theresa Damsani, Program Manager, RETA 6437, ADB
- 42. Ms. Romelie Manalo, Customs Cooperation/Program Coordinator, RETA 6437, ADB
- 43. Ms. Jeerawan Buranavalahok, Staff Assistant, UNESCAP