CCC REGIONAL MEETING ON DEV'T. OF SIMPLIFIED TRANSIT SYSTEMS 21-23 February, Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (as of 25 February 2004)

AZE

- Dilavar Farzaliyev
 Chief of the External Relations Department
 State Customs Committee
- Niyazi Ahad Oglu Zamanov
 Chief Inspector
 Customs Supervision Main Department

KAZ

- Serik Biyekenov
 Deputy Head of International Relations Division
 Customs Control Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- Askar Bekbergenov
 Head of Subdivision
 Department of Customs Control Organization
 Customs Control Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan

KGZ

- Turkmen Erkinbaevich Bootaev
 Head of the Customs Control Department
 Department of Customs of the Committee for Revenue
 Ministry of Finance of the Kyrgyz Republic
- Murat Isakunovich Serkebaev
 Deputy Head of the Customs Control Department
 Department of Customs of the Committee for Revenue
 Ministry of Finance of the Kyrgyz Republic

MON

Doyoddorj Baldan
 Director of Revenue Collection Division
 Customs General Administration of Mongolia

 Vandantseren Baljinlkhundev Director Khuvsgul Customhouse

PRC

1. Ankui Du
Division Director
Urumqi Customs

Xiaojing Xu
 Section Chief
 General Administration of China Customs

3. Xuetou Liu
Deputy Director of Department of Statistics
General Administration of China Customs

TAJ

Nozimjon Nidoev
 Head, Modernization Bureau
 Ministry of State Revenue and Duties

Alisher Karimov
 Deputy Head
 Customs Control Unit, Customs Department
 Ministry of State Revenue and Duties

UZB

Saydulla Kochkarov
 Head of the Division
 State Customs Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Pulatjan Babamukhamedov
 Chief Officer
 International Relations Department
 State Customs Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan

RESOURCE PERSONS

- 1. Michael Arblaster
- 2. Anthony Bayley

- 3. John Malcolm Liebrecht
- 4. Bernard Touboul

OBSERVERS

Pierre-Paul Antheunissens
 Project Manager
 Delegation of European Commission in Kyrgyz Republic

Daniel Keller
 Advisor, Eurocustoms Resident Customs
 Delegation of European Commission in Kyrgyz Republic

Gulnara Sultanalieva
 Customs Advisor
 Pragma, USAID Trade and Investment Project

4. Zhannat Rakhimzhanova International Trade and Customs Consultant USAID

Valeria Hegai
 Head of Technical Department
 London-Bishkek Insurance Company

6. Nizapa Ayubayeva Project Manager Junt Consulting

INTERPRETERS

- 1. Djodotbek Murataliev
- 2. Svetlana Chirkova

ADB

- Noy Siackhachanh
 Director
 Governance, Finance and Trade Division
- Jeffrey Liang
 Sr. Trade Economist
 Governance, Finance and Trade Division
- Cheong-Hwan Oh
 Governance Specialist
 Governance, Finance and Trade Division
- Bing Teves
 Sr. Administrative Assistant
 Governance, Finance and Trade Division