

CAREC Regional Improvement of Border Services Project Inception Workshop 9 June 2011, Baku, Azerbaijan

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- Mr. Abdul Haleem Sadrey, Director, Internal and International Transit, Afghan Customs Department, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Habib Zamary, Senior Trade Adviser, Ministry of Commerce and Industries
- 3. Mr. Bashir Amad Azizi, Enforcement Director, Afghan Customs Department
- 4. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Advisor to the CAREC NFP of Afghanistan

B. Azerbaijan

- 5. Mr. Samed Garalov, Head of Control of Freight in Trade Turnover Division of Organization of Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 6. Mr. Jeyhun Najafli, Chief Inspector of Organization of Customs Control in Non-Trade Turnover Division of Organization of Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee

C. Kazakhstan

- 7. Mr. Almaz Idyryssov, Head of Division, Road Construction, Road Committee, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 8. Ms. Alimbetova Aliya, Deputy Director, International Trade Department, MEDT
- 9. Mr. Ilya Segal, Executive Director, Kazakhstan Association of Carriers and Wagon Operators
- Ms. Altynay Karibzhanova, Project Manager, Kazakhstan Association of Carriers and Wagon Operators

D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 11. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 12. Mr. Zamirbek Malabekov, First Deputy Chairman, State Customs Services
- 13. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Department
- 14. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Head of Financial and Economic Department, State Customs Services

E. Mongolia

- 15. Ms. Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director-General, General Administration of Customs of Mongolia
- 16. Mr. Gantumur Khushaan, Deputy Director-General, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Constructions and Urban Development
- 17. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point

F. Pakistan

- 18. Mr. Muhammad Ali Shaliza, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division
- 19. Mr. Muhammad Nazim Saleem, Chief (Custom), Federal Board of Revenue

G. People's Republic of China

- 20. Mr. Xu Shuxin, Director, Port Administration Office of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 21. Ms. Xia Shuhui, Deputy Director, Finance Bureau of Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 22. Ms. Li Wenjuan, Section Chief, Foreign Affairs Division, Finance Bureau of Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 23. Mr. Chen Tao, Section Chief, National Port Administration Office, General Administration of Customs
- 24. Ms. Yu Danchen, Advisor to NFP for PRC

H. Tajikistan

25. Mr. Nuraliev A. Sh, Head of Department of Market Research and Relations Tariff and Customs Policy, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

I. Turkmenistan

- 26. Mr. Begench Geldiyev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Railway Transport of Turkmenistan
- 27. Mr. Geldy Saryyev, Head, Industry, Transport and Communications Department, Ministry of Finance of Turkmenistan
- 28. Mr. Serdar Valiyev, Head, Legal & Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations of Turkmenistan
- 29. Mr. Myratgeldi Berdiyev, Ministry of Economy and Development of Turkmenistan (NFP Office).

J. Uzbekistan

- 30. Mr. Aleksey Ananin, Chief officer of the Cabinet of Ministers for External Economic Activity and Foreign Investments, the head of the Uzbek delegation at the Senior Officials Meeting
- 31. Mr. Rustam Mansurov, Deputy Chairman of State Customs Committee
- 32. Ms. Dilfuza Kholmatova, Chief Inspector Head, Department of Organization of Customs Control
- 33. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Advisor to the CAREC NFP for Uzbekistan

II. UNITED NATIONS DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME

34. Mr. Wuria Karadaghy, Program Manager

III. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- 35. Ms. Naomi Chakwin, Director, East Asia Department
- 36. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Regional Cooperation Specialist, East Asia Department
- 37. Mr. Jeff Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, East Asia Department
- 38. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, Central and West Asia Department
- 39. Mr. Kenneth Watson, Consultant, RETA 6437
- 40. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic Resident Mission
- 41. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Uzbekistan Resident Mission
- 42. Ms. Romelie S. Manalo, Customs Cooperation/Program Coordinator, RETA 6437

IV. RIBS Consultants (PADECO)

- 43. Mr. Peter Darjes
- 44. Mr. Jan Tomcyzk
- 45. Mr. Anthony Bayley
- 46. Mr. Abdur Rahman Khan
- 47. Mr. John Donnelly
- 48. Ms. Ilaha Ilyasova
- 49. Mr. Taleh Ziyadov

V. INTERPRETERS

- 50. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 51. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova