

# Medium-Term Priority Projects for CAREC 2020 (MTPP): Joint Workshop of Transport and Trade Facilitation Components Baku, Azerbaijan 6 June 2011

## **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

(as of 6 June 2011)

## I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

## A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Mohammad Qasim Salik, Ministry of Public Work
- 2. Mr. Said Mubin Shah, Deputy Minister of Custom and Revenue

## B. Azerbaijan

- 3. Mr. Arif Abdulazizov, Head of Tariff Division of Finance and Credit Department, Ministry of Transport
- 4. Mr. Nazim Ismayilov, Head of Economic Reforms Division of Economy and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Transport
- 5. Mr. Javad Gasimov, Deputy Head of Organization of Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 6. Mr. Oktay Huseynov, Head of Regulation of Customs Tariffs Division of Finance-Tariff and Currency Control Department, State Customs Committee

## C. People's Republic of China

7. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the National Focal Point for PRC

## D. Kazakhstan

- 8. Mr. Almaz Idyryssov, Head of Division of Road Construction, Road Committee Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 9. Ms Alimbetova Aliya, Deputy Director, International trade Department MEDT (TPCC and TF SFP)

10.

## E. Kyrgyz Republic

- Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- Mr. Zamirbek Malabekov, First Deputy Chairman of State Customs Services

## F. Mongolia

- 13. Mr. Gantumur Khushaan, Deputy Director General, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Constructions and Urban Development
- 14. Ms.Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director General, Mongolian Customs General Authority

#### G. Pakistan

- 15. Mr. Muhammad Ali Shahzada, Joint Secretary, Economic Cooperation, Economic Affairs Division
- 16. Mr. Sabir Hasan, Member Planning, National Highway Authority (Transport)
- 17. Ms. Sarwat Tahira Habib, Chief International Customs, Federal Board of Revenue (Focal Point Trade Facilitation)
- 18. Mr. Amjad Nazir, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Communications

## H. Tajikistan

- 19. Mr. Khudoyor Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister of Transport and Communication
- 20. Mr. A. Sh Nuraliev., Head of Department of Market Research and Relations Tariff and Customs Policy, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 21. Mr. E.T. Djurabekov, Head of Department of Organization and Customs Control of the Customs Service of the Republic of Tajikistan

## I. Turkmenistan

- 22. Mr. Begench Geldiyev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Railway Transport of Turkmenistan
- 23. Mr. Geldy Saryyev, Head, Industry, Transport and Communications Department, Ministry of Finance of Turkmenistan
- 24. Mr. Serdar Valiyev, Head, Legal & Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations of Turkmenistan

## J. Uzbekistan

- 25. Mr. Aleksey Ananin, Chief officer of the Cabinet of Ministers for External Economic Activity and Foreign Investments, the head of the Uzbek delegation at the Senior Officials Meeting
- 26. Mr. Rustam Mansurov, Deputy Chairman of State Customs Committee
- 27. Ms. Dilfuza Kholmatova, Chief Inspector, Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee

#### III. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

## A. Asian Development Bank

- 28. Mr. Hong Wang, Director, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Naomi Chakwin, Director, Fin. Sector, Public Mgt., & Regional Cooperation Division, EARD
- 30. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Principal Regional Cooperation (CAREC) Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD, ADB
- 31. Mr. Olly Norojono, Resident Representative, Azerbaijan Resident Mission, ADB
- 32. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 33. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector Division, EARD
- 34. Mr. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector Division, EARD
- 35. Mr. Saad Paracha, Programs Officer, Pakistan Resident Mission

## B. World Bank

36. Mr. Henry Kerali. Sector Manager, ECSSD Transport

# C. CAREC Federation of Carrier and Forwarder Associations (CFCFA)

- 37. Mr. Ilya Pavlovich Segal, Executive Director, Kazakhstan Freight Forwarders Association
- 38. Ms. Altynay Karibzhanova, Deputy International Project Manager, CFCFA

## IV. CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS

- 39. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Senior Advisor to the National Focal Point (NFP) for Afghanistan
- 40. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 41. Mr. Kairat Torabayev, Advisor to the NFP for Kazakhstan
- 42. Mr. Askar Oskombaev, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 43. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 44. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 45. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan

## VI. CAREC SECRETARIAT

- 46. Mr. Charles Felix Simbillo, Transport Sector Program Coordinator, CAREC Transport Sector Coordinating Committee Secretariat
- 47. Ms. Aİdana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Resident Mission
- 48. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Uzbekistan Resident Mission

## VII. INTERPRETERS

- 49. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 50. Mr. Mechti Sulaiman