

Workshop on Sanitary and Phytosanitary (SPS) Measures 25-26 July 2012, Bangkok, Thailand

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Attaullah Shafeeq, Principal advisor to Deputy Minister, Custom and Revenue Department, Ministry of Finance
- 2. Mr. Gulam Omar, Varification Manager, Spain Boldak Border Customs, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Mirwais Muhammad Shah Khogiani, Technical Plant Protection Specialist, Plant Protection and Quarantine Directorate

Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Niyari Rahimov, Assistant to the Chairman and Acting Head of the Department of Patent, State Committee for Standardization, Metrology and Patents
- 5. Ms. Vasila Salamova, Chief Adviser, Sector of Plant Quarantine, State Phytosanitary Control Services, Ministry of Agriculture
- 6. Mr. Elvin Guliyev, Chief Inspector of Sanitary Quarantine Service, State Customs Committee

Kazakhstan

- 7. Mr. Almabek Mars, Deputy Chairman, State Inspection in Agricultural Complex Committee, Ministry of Agriculture
- 8. Ms. Zaure Akhmetova, Head, Sanitary Supervision Division, State Sanitary and Epidemiological Surveillance, Ministry of Health
- 9. Mr. Ibragim Begassilov, Deputy Head, South-Kazakhstan Territorial Control, Agricultural Sector, State Inspection Committee, Ministry of Agriculture

Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Ms. Aidai Kurmanova, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Economics and Antimonopoly Policy
- 11. Mr. Ulanbek Muratov, Chief Inspector, Law Enforcement Activity Department, State Customs Services
- 12. Mr. Tolonbek Yrsaliev, Head, Department of Supervision of Veterinary Objects, State Inspectorate on Sanitary, Veterinary and Phytosanitary Security

Mongolia

- 13. Ms. Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director-General, Customs General Administration of Mongolia
- 14. Ms. Altantsetseg Balgan, Deputy Director, Strategic Planning and Policy Department, Ministry of Food, Agriculture and Light Industry
- 15. Mr. Sodkhuu Rentsen, Chairman, General Inspector, General Agency for Specialized Inspection

Pakistan

- 16. Mr. Imtiaz Hussain, Assistant Entomologist, Department of Plan Protection, Ministry of Food Security and Research
- 17. Mr. Abdul Jabbar Memon, Member, Board of Director, Pakistan Standards Quality Control Authority for SPS workshop

People's Republic of China

- 18. Mr. Dong Xianzhong, Deputy Director-General, Taizhou Entry and Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureau
- 19. Mr. Li Jiangtao, Section Chief, TBT/SPS Division, WTO Affairs Department, Ministry of Commerce

Tajikistan

- 20. Mr. Tabarov Mahmadali, Head, Severe Infection of State Sanitary Epidemiological Inspection, Ministry of Health
- 21. Mr. Begov Nusratullo, Deputy Head, Head of State Inspection Service of Phytosanitary and Plant Quarantine
- Mr. Kurbonali Dodarov, Head of Sector, Executive Office, President of Republic of Tajikistan

Turkmenistan

- 23. Mr. Marat Gulmyradov, Director, Socio-cultural and Scientific Branches Financing Department, Ministry of Finance
- 24. Mr. Dortmyrat Baylyev, Head, Customs Unit of Ashgabat, State Customs Service

Uzbekistan

- 25. Mr. Koviljon Domlajonov, Head of "Yallama" Border Crossing Point
- 26. Mr. Bakhadirjan Akhudjanov, Deputy Head, Republic State Sanitary Epidemic Center, Ministry of Health
- Mr. Makhsud Baliev, Chief, Section on Non Infection Animal Diseases, Main State Veterinary Department, Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources
- 28. Mr. Rozik Dodoev, Lead Specialist, Plant Quarantine Inspection

II. RESOURCE SPEAKERS

- 29. Mr. Melvin Spreij, Counsellor, Secretary of Standards and Trade Development Facility, Agriculture and Commodities Division, World Trade Organization
- 30. Mr. Yongfan Piao, Senior Plant Protection Officer, Food and Agriculture Organization

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 31. Mr. Sangwon Lim, Economics Affairs Officer, Trade Facilitation Section, Trade and Investment Division, United Nations ESCAP
- 32. Mr. Khan M.F. Salehin, Economics Affairs Officer, Trade Facilitation Section, Trade and Investment Division, United Nations ESCAP
- 33. Mr. Sanghyup Lee, World Customs Organization, ROCB

IV. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 34. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 35. Mr. Ronald Butiong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist and Unit Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, Central and West Asia Department
- 36. Ms. Sununtar Setboonsarng, Principal Natural Resources and Agriculture Economist Southeast Asia Public Management, Financial Sector and Trade Division
- 37. Mr. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 38. Ms. Rosalind McKenzie, Results Management Specialist, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, Central and West Asia Department
- 39. Ms. Maria Cristina Lozano Astray, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 40. Mr. Robert Black, ADB Consultant/SPS Expert
- 41. Ms. Romelie S. Manalo, Customs Cooperation Coordinator, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 42. Mr. Reymond Bueno, Capacity Building Coordinator, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department

V. INTERPRETERS/TRANSLATORS

- 43. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 44. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 45. Ms. Zhang Yuting
- 46. Ms. Zhang Wei