

Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Program

CAREC WTO Accession Knowledge Sharing Program: Managing WTO Accession Process - Strategies, Challenges and Practices Shanghai, 24-26 July 2012

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Sayed Ikram, Deputy Member of Lower House

B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Sanan Shabanov, Leading Advisor of Cooperation with International Organizations Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 3. Mr. Altun Aliyev, Advisor of Foreign Trade Policy and WTO Department, Ministry of Economic Development

C. Kazakhstan

- 4. Ms. Aisulu Kudaybergenova, Head, Division for Customs tariff and Non-tariff and Technical Regulation, Department for processing and agriculture goods markets, Ministry of Agriculture
- 5. Ms. Bibigul Bekenova, Head, Division for Veterinary legislation, Committee of veterinary control and supervision, Ministry of Agriculture

D. Tajikistan

- 6. Mr. Umed Boboev, President's Advisor on Trade Policy
- 7. Mr. Dodarjon Zohirov, Head of the Department of external economic cooperation, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 8. Mr. Firdavs Hayokhojaev, Senior Consultant of the Secretariat of President of Tajikistan
- 9. Mr. Yusufjon Madjitov, Senior Specialist of the, Senior Specialist of the Economic Reforms and Investment Department, Executive Office of the President of the Republic of Tajikistan

E. Turkmenistan

- 10. Mr. Vepa Gurbanov, Deputy Director, Foreign Economic Relations and International Cooperation Department, Institute of Strategic Planning and Economic Development
- 11. Mr. Maksat Kutlymuradov, Deputy Director, Foreign Economic Activity Department, Ministry of Economy and Development

- 12. Mr. Dovletgeldi Rejepov, Chief Specialist, Legal Regulation and Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Affairs Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Affairs
- 13. Mr. Ylham Yarashov, Chief Economist, Financial Analysis Division, State Budget Department, Ministry of Finance

F. Uzbekistan

- 14. Mr. Alisher Karimov, Acting Head, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations. Investments and Trade
- 15. Ms. Larisa Raybenko, Deputy Head, Foreign Trade and Balance of Payment Unit, Ministry of Economy
- 16. Ms. Sayyora Kayumova, Lead Inspector, Customs-Tariff Department, State Customs Committee
- Mr. Zafar Astanov, Deputy Head, Finance regulation of consumer goods' production, services and trade, Ministry of Finance

II. RESOURCE PERSONS

A. Kyrgyz Republic

18. Ms. Anarkan Rakhmanova, Head of Representative Office on WTO issues in Geneva for Kyrgyz Republic

B. Mongolia

19. Mr. Enkhbold Voroshilov, Special Duty Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

C. Pakistan

- 20. Mr. Mujeeb Ahmed Khan, Consultant to the Government of Pakistan
- 21. Mr. Nasim Qureshi, former Additional Secretary/Director-General, Ministry of Textile Industry.

D. People's Republic of China

- 22. Mr. Yiting Wan, Director, General Office, Department of WTO Affairs, MOFCOM
- 23. Mr. Changtian Han, Director, Division of Service, Department of WTO affairs, MOFCOM

E. Ukraine

24. Mr. Valeriy Pyatnytskiy, Commissioner for European Integration and Former Chief Negotiator for WTO Accession

F. Moderators

- 25. Mr. Yu Dayong, Counselor, Accessions Division of the WTO Secretariat
- 26. Mr. Robert Rogowsky, Professor of International Trade at the Monterey Institute of International Studies in California, USA

III. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 27. Ms. Vicky C. L. Tan, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 28. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 29. Mr. David Kruger, Senior Capacity Building Specialist, ADB Institute

IV. ASIA-PACIFIC FINANCE AND DEVELOPMENT CENTER

- 30. Wang Hui (Judy)
- 31. Wang Weidan
- 32. Liu Ziaqiang (Scott)

V. CAREC SECRETARIAT

33. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator/ADB Consultant

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 34. Ms. Assel Suleyeva
- 35. Mr. Timur Nurpeissov