

# 10 Years of Cooperation and Moving Forward CAREC Subregional Workshop

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 20 August 2010)

## I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS TO TASHKENT, UZBEKISTAN

#### A. Uzbekistan

- 1. Mr. Aleksey Ananin, Acting Head of Sector for External Economic Activities, Cabinet of Ministers (host country chair)
- 2. Mr. Rustam Azimboev, Head, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investment and Trade
- 3. Mr. Alisher Fayziev, Deputy Chairman, Uzbekenergo
- 5. Mr. Rustam. Mansurov- Deputy Chairman, State Customs Committee (SCC), Focal Point on Trade Facilitation
- 6. Mr. Fanil Kadyrov Department Head, MFERTI (Trade Policy issues)
- 7. Mr. Eso Sadullaev Head of National Dispatching Center (Energy issues)
- 8. Mr. Takhir Aliev Deputy Head of Department (RJC)
- 9. Mr. Bakhadir Yunusov Department Head, SCC
- 10. Ms. Dilfuza Kholmatova Chief Inspector, SCC (RJC)
- Mr. Abdurashid Tagirov Department Deputy Head, Uzavtoyul, Transport Focal Point
- 12. Mr. Mirpulat Mirkhamidov Department Head, Railways
- 13. Mr. Akram Mukhidov Chairman, Association on business and logistics development

### B. Afghanistan

- 14. Mr. Said Mubin Shah, Deputy Minister of Customs and Revenue, Customs Cooperation Committee Focal Point and alternate to CAREC Focal Point, Ministry of Finance (head of delegation)
- 15. Mr. Ahmad Shah Wahid, Deputy Minister of Public Works, Ministry of Public Works
- Mr. Mohammad Mozamil Shinwari-- Director General International Trade--CAREC Trade Policy Committee Focal Point

#### C. Mongolia

- 17. Mr. T. Dorjkhand, Deputy Director, Development Financing and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Finance
- 18. Mr. T. Tserenpurev, Director, General, Department of Energy Policy, Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy
- 19. Mr. Kh. Gantumur, Deputy Director, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development
- 20. Ms. O. Ochirmaa, Senior Officer, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 21. Mr. L. Delgerbayar, Director of Public Administration and International Cooperation Department, General Customs Authority

## II. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS TO ALMATY, KAZAKHSTAN

#### A. Kazakhstan

- 1. Mr. Manat Bibassov, Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications (Head of Delegation)
- Ms. Masserbayeva Bibigul, Head of Division of Coordination of External Aid, Investment Policy Department MEDT
- 3. Mr. Askan Smailov Head of electric power development Division, Electric power and coal industry development Department, Ministry of Industry and New Technology of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- Mr. Kurmangaliy Aldabergenov Head of International cooperation Division, Customs Control; Committee, the Ministry of finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan

## B. Kyrgyz Republic

- 5. Mr. S. Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister of Economic Regulation (NFP for Kyrgyz Republic)
- 6. Mr. K. Mamaev, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Transportation and Communication
- 7. Mr. A. Stamaliev, Head of Water-Power Regulation Department, Ministry of Energy
- 8. Mr. M. Kadyrkulov, Adviser to the Chairman of State Customs Service under the Government of Kyrgyz Republic
- 9. Mr. S. Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Department of the Ministry of Economic Regulation

## C. Tajikistan

- 10. Mr. Negmatdzhon Buriev, CAREC National Focal Point, Senior Advisor to the President (head of delegation)
- 11. Ms. Bozorova Gulchekhra, Deputy Minister of Economic Development and Trade
- 12. Mr. Suleymanov Akram, Deputy Minister of Energy and Industry
- 13. Mr. Khudoyorov Khudoyor, Deputy Minister of Transport and Communication
- 14. Mr. Dzhurabekov Erai. Head of Customs Control Department, Customs Service

## III. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS TO BEIJING, PRC

#### A. People's Republic of China

- 1. Mr. Zhang Wencai, Deputy Director General, International Department, Ministry of Finance and CAREC National Focal Point (head of delegation)
- 2. Mr. Pan Wenxing, Director, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Zhang Xing, Section Chief, Ministry of Finance
- 4. Mr. Zhang Wenchuan, Second Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 5. Mr. Zhang Jianmin, Section Chief, National Development and Reform Commission
- 6. Mr. Zhang Xiaojie, Director, Ministry of Transport
- 7. Mr. Chen Chao, Deputy Director, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Cai Chunhe, Director, Ministry of Agriculture
- 9. Mr. Jia Bo, Section Chief, Ministry of Health

- 10. Mr. Xie Xuan, Deputy Director General, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 11. Ms. Xia Shuhui, Deputy Director, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 12. Mr. Zhu Xianqiang, Officer, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region
- 13. Mr. Yang Aijun, Deputy Director, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 14. Mr. Bao Quan, Section Chief, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region

## B. Azerbaijan

- 15. Mr. Ruslan Rustamli Deputy Head of Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department of the Ministry of Economic Development (head of delegation),
- 16. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov Head of Foreign Trade Policy Division of the Ministry of Economic Development
- 17. Mr. Anar Guliyev Advisor of Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department of the Ministry of Economic Development
- 18. Mr. Anar Guliyev Consultant of the Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department of the Ministry of Economic Development
- Mr. Rufat Elchiyev Director of Customs and Taxes Collection Division of the State Customs Committee

## IV. Asian Development Bank

- Ms. Shigeko Hattori, Director, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 2. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Head, CAREC Unit, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 3. Ms. Rosalind McKenzie, Results Management Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 4. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Principal Regional Economist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 5. Mr. Kazuhiko Higuchi, Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission
- 6. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal CAREC Coordinator, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- Ms. Olga Kim, Senior Administrative Assistant, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 8. Ms. Kanya Sasradipoera, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 9. Mr. David Oldfield, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 10. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- Mr. Lan Wu, Country Director, KYRM concurrently Advisor, Almaty Office
- 12. Mr. Paul Heytens, Country Director, PRCM

## V. CAREC ADVISORS, RCCs AND CONSULTANTS

- 11. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Senior Advisor to the National Focal Point (NFP) for Afghanistan
- 12. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Uzbekistan
- 13. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan
- 14. Mr. Ashraf Guliyev, Advisor to the NFP for Azerbaijan
- 15. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 16. Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Advisor to the NFP for Mongolia
- 17. Ms. Danchen Yu, Advisor to the NFP for PRC
- 18. Mr. Kenzhekhan Abuov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan Resident Mission
- 19. Ms. Ayasgalan Molor, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Mongolia
- Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Uzbekistan Resident Mission

- Ms. Rommella Denopol, Consultant, CIPAR 21.
- 22. Ms. Cheryl De Leon, Development Economist/Consultant, CAREC Unit

#### VI. **INTERPRETERS**

- 1. Ms. Adelia Davidova (UZB)
- 2. Ms. Elena Avanesova (UZB)
- 3. Mr. Timur Nurpeissov (KAZ)
- 4.
- Mr. Batyr Zhulamanov (KAZ)
  Ms. Irina Kim (KAZ, written translations) 5.
- Mr. Murod Mirsaidov (PRC) 6.
- 7.
- Ms. Svetlana Chirkova (PRC)
  Ms. Zhang Yuting (Annie) (PRC)
  Ms. Lin Jinpan (PRC) 8.
- 9.