

9th CAREC Transport Sector Coordinating Committee (TSCC) Meeting 11–12 October 2010, Manila, Philippines

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Afghanistan

- Mr. Noor Gul Mangal, Deputy Minister of Public Works (Technical), Ministry of Public Works
- 2. Mr. Eng. Abdul Bari Seddiqi, Director Railways
- 3. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point

Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Fuad Eyvazov, Head, Infrastructure Policy Division, Economy Policy, Analysis and Prognosis Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 5. Mr. Rashad Dayiyev, Head, Intersectoral Relations and Review Division, Economy Policy, Analysis and Prognosis Department, Ministry of Economic Development

People's Republic of China

- 6. Mr. Yang Zan, Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport (TSCC Focal Point)
- 7. Ms. Yan Yan, Officer, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 8. Mr. Yao Changjin, Civil Aviation Administration of China

Kazakhstan

- 9. Ms. Zhanat Kuanyshbayeva, Head, International Cooperation, Defense and Security Unit, Lower Chamber of the Parliament
- 10. Ms. Aliya Murzalinova, Head, Strategy Planning and Telecommunications Sector Development, Strategy Planning and Transport Policy Management Unit, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 11. Ms. Gulden Gidebayeva, Transport Policy Principal Analyst, Strategy Planning and Telecommunications Sector Development Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications

Kyrgyz Republic

- 12. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications (TSCC Focal Point)
- 13. Mr. Mamat Nazarov, Head, Civil Aviation and Railway Transport Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 14. Mr. Kanat Abdykerimov, Head, Designing and Building of Railway Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 15. Ms. Ainura Abdyrakunova, Transport Regulatory/ Legal Specialist

Mongolia

- 16. Mr. Tugs Purevdorj, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development
- 17. Mr. Tsevegjav Nerguibaatar, Senior Officer, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development
- 18. Ms. Jargalan Bat-Orgil, Officer, International Cooperation Division, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development

Tajikistan

- 19. Mr. Khudoyor Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communication (TSCC Focal Point)
- 20. Mr. Alamkhon Kurbonov, Head, Analyze and Forecast Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 21. Mr. Nimatullo Sohibov, Deputy Director, Research Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 22. Ms. Nargis Halimova, Transport Regulatory/ Legal Specialist

Uzbekistan

- 23. Mr. Alexey Ananin, Acting Sector Head, Sector for External Economic Activity and Foreign Investments, Cabinet of Minister of the Republic of Uzbekistan
- 24. Mr. Abdusamat Muminov, Deputy Head, Transport Sector, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Trade and Investments
- 25. Mr. Mirpulat Mirkhamidov, Head, Marketing Department, Joint Stock Company 'Uzbekiston Temir Yullari'

II. OBSERVER

Pakistan

26. Mr. Manzoor Ali, Senior Joint Secretary, Ministry of Communication

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNER

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 27. Mr. Werner Liepach, Deputy Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD) (representing Mr. Juan Miranda, Director General, CWRD)
- 28. Mr. Hong Wang, Director, Transport and Communications Division, CWRD
- 29. Mr. Tyrrell Duncan, Director, Transport Division concurrently Practice Leader (Transport), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 30. Ms. Shigeko Hattori, Director, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 31. Mr. Manmohan Parkash, Advisor (Knowledge Management and Capacity Development), EARD (representing Mr. Klaus Gerhaeusser, Director General, EARD)
- 32. Ms. Eunkyung Kwon, Principal Transport Specialist, CWRD
- 33. Mr. Sunil Mitra, Senior Transport Specialist, CWRD
- 34. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Professional (Regional Cooperation), EARD
- 35. Mr. Joseph Procak, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EARD
- 36. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Head, CAREC Unit, CWRD

- 37. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Principal Regional Economist, CWRD
- 38. Ms. Kanya Sasradipoera, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 39. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 40. Mr. David Daniel Oldfield, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 41. Ms. Rika Idei, Young Professional (Transport), CWRD

IV. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 42. Ms. Ma. Cecilia Sison
- 43. Ms. Ma. Cecilia Villanueva
- 44. Ms. Lualhati L. Aliño
- 45. Mr. Charles Felix S. Simbillo
- 46. Mr. Svetlana Chirkova (Interpreter)
- 47. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny (Interpreter)