



SECOND EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy • 28 March-3 April 2010

PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

A. AFGHANISTAN

- 1. Mr. Sharifullah Ibrahimi, Director General, Public Sector Transport, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation
- 2. Mr. Ahmad Shah Wahid, Acting Deputy Minister (Technical), Ministry of Public Works
- 3. Engr. Ghulam Faruq Qazizadah, Deputy Minister for Energy (CAREC Sector Focal Point for Energy), Ministry of Energy and Water
- 4. Mr. Mozammil Shinwari s/o Abdul Latif, Director General, Ministry of Commerce

B. AZERBAIJAN

- 5. Mr. Ruslan Rustamli, Head of Aid Coordination Division, Foreign Investments and Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 6. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Head of Foreign Trade Policy Division-Foreign Trade Policy and World Trade Organization, Ministry of Economic Development
- 7. Mr. Rashad Mustafayev, Deputy Head of the Law Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 8. Ms. Lala Mahmudova, Head of Division, Civil Service and Human Resources, Ministry of Economic Development

C. PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

- 9. Mr. Chen Xiaoying, Deputy Director General, Guangzhou Regional Customs
- 10. Mr. Li Shusen, First Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 11. Mr. Abuduaini Tulake, Director, Division of Foreign Debt and Projects, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Regional Finance Bureau

D. KAZAKHSTAN

- 12. Mr. Rustam Akberdin, Director, Department of Entrepreneurship Development, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning
- 13. Mr. Kairat Tilebaldinov, Deputy Chairman, Kazakhstan Public-Private Partnership Center
- 14. Mr. Baurzhan Tortayev, Director of Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning

15. Mr. Azat Bekturov, Vice Minister for Transport, Ministry of Transport and Communications

E. KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

- 16. Mr. Aziz Aaliev, Permanent Secretary (1st Deputy Minister), Ministry of Economic Regulation
- Ms. Anara Dzhumagulova, Head, External Relations and Investment Division, Ministry of Energy
- 18. Mr. Zamirbek Niiazaliev, Head, Customs Payment Department, State Customs Committee
- 19. Mr. Mirianbek Baigonchokov, Head of Service (Deputy Minister), Central Agency of the Kyrgyz Republic on Development, Investments and Innovations

F. MONGOLIA

- 20. Ms. Munguntuya Khotolkhuu, Senior Officer in Charge of Railway Transport Sector, Road Transport Department, Ministry of Roads, Transportation, Construction and Urban Development
- 21. Dr. Tserenpurev Tudev, Director General, Department of Energy Policy, Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy
- 22. Mr. Javkhlanbaatar Sereeter, Deputy Director General, Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 23. Mr. Molomjamts Ulziibat, Director, Finance and Economic Division, Customs General Administration

G. TAJIKISTAN

- 24. Mr. Negmatdzhon Buriev, Senior Adviser to the President on Economic Policy, CAREC National Focal Point, Executive Office of the President of the Republic of Taiikistan
- 25. Mr. Saidrakhmon Nazriev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

H. UZBEKISTAN

- 26. Mr. Shokhimardon Musaev, Head of Communications, Transport and Information Technologies Development Department, Ministry of Economy
- 27. Mr. Akmal Matkarimov, Principal Specialist of Foreign Trade Regulation Department, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 28. Mr. Oybek Zayniddinov, Head of Currency Control Department, State Customs Committee
- 29. Mr. Doniyor Bakhtiyarov, Chief Specialist, Foreign Economic Relations & Investments, Uzbekenergo

II. GUEST SPEAKERS

30. Ambassador Ong Keng Yong, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Director of the Institute of Policy Studies in Lee Kuan Yew School of

- Public Policy, and former Secretary-General of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
- 31. Mr. Lim Hup Seng, Deputy Secretary (Performance), Ministry of Finance
- 32. Mr. Huang Jing, Visiting Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore
- 33. Mr. John Beck, Visiting Professor, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

III. LEE KUAN YEW SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY

- 34. Mr. Stavros Yiannouka, Vice Dean (Executive Education) and Director of External Affairs
- 35. Mr. Scott Fritzen, Vice Dean (Academic Affairs) and Associate Professor
- 36. Ms. Astrid Tuminez, Assistant Dean (Executive Education) and Director (Research)
- 37. Mr. Eduardo Araral, Assistant Dean (Academic Affairs) and Assistant Professor
- 38. Mr. Neo Boon Siong, Visiting Professor and Director of Asia Competitiveness Institute
- 39. Mr. Boyd Fuller, Assistant Professor

IV. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 40. Mr. Ronald Antonio Butiong, Head, CAREC Unit, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 41. Mr. Tomomi Tamaki, Principal Regional Economist, CWRD
- 42. Mr. David Daniel Oldfield, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 43. Mr. Juan Robertino Macalde, Program Manager (Consultant), CAREC Institute, CWRD