Central Asia Ministerial Conference on Economic Cooperation 25-26 March 2002; Manila, Philippines

List of Participants

I. Participating Country Delegations

- A. People's Republic of China
 - 1. Mr. Jin Liqun, Vice Minister, Ministry of Finance (Head of delegation)
 - 2. Mr. Zhang Zhou, Deputy Governor of Xinjiang
 - 3. Ms. Zou Jiayi, Deputy Director General, International Department, Ministry of Finance
 - 4. Mr. Hasimu Touhuti, Deputy Director, Xinjiang Finance Bureau
 - 5. Ms. Niu Xiaoping, Deputy director, Xinjiang Planning Committee
 - 6. Mr. Muzaffar Majid, Deputy Director Xinjiang People's Government Foreign Affairs Office
 - 7. Mr. Tan Xiaogang, Personal Assistant to Vice Minister Jin
 - 8. Mr. Yang Yingming, Deputy Director, International Institutions Division I, International Department, Ministry of Finance
 - 9. Mr. Xu Dongning, Section Chief, Division I, International Department, Ministry of Finance
 - 10. Mr. Zou Yong, Director, Division II, Regional Development, State Development Planning Commission
 - 11. Ms. Yang Jianmin, Official, Division II, International Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
 - 12. Mr. Yu Huan, Division Chief, Xinjiang People's Government Bureau of Administration, Comprehensive Division
 - 13. Mr. Duositan.Keermanbai, Division Chief, Division of Economics & Science, Xinjiang People's Government Foreign Affairs Office
 - 14. Mr. Abuduaini Tulake, Vice Division Chief, Xinjiang Finance Bureau, Department of Project & Foreign Debt

B. Kazakhstan

- 15. Mr. Mazhit Yessenbayev, Minister, Ministry of Economy and Trade (Head of delegation)
- 16. Mr. Yerzhan Jalmukhanov, Senior Specialist, Dept. of Public Borrowing and Debt, Ministry of Finance

C. Kyrgyz Republic

- 17. Mr. Bolot E. Abildaev, Minister, Ministry of Finance (Head of delegation)
- 18. Mr. Kubanychbek M. Jumaliev, Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 19. Mr. Emirlan Toromyrzaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance
- 20. Mr. Emilbek A. Anapiyaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Industry

D. Tajikistan

- 21. Mr. Zokir Vazirov, Deputy Prime Minister on Governance (Head of delegation)
- 22. Mr. Abdullo Erov, Minister, Ministry of Energy
- 23. Mr. Abdujalol Salimov, Minister, Ministry of Transport
- 24. Mr. Victor Boltov, First Deputy Minister of Economy and Trade

E. Uzbekistan

25. Mr. Rustam Azimov, Deputy Prime Minister (Head of delegation) 26. Mr. Khasan Islamkhodjaev, Deputy Minister of Foreign Economic Relations

27. Mr. Aleksey Ananin, Senior Expert, Cabinet of Ministers

II. Observing Country Delegations

A. Azerbaijan

- 28. Dr. Nail S. Fataliyev, Deputy Head, Foreign Investment and Technical Assistance Department, Cabinet of Ministers
- 29. Mr. Yusif, Heydarov, Ministry of Economic Development

B. Mongolia

- 30. Mr. L. Enkhtaivan, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 31. Ms. O. Enkhariunaa, Deputy Director, Economic Policy and Planning Dept.

C. Turkmenistan

- 32. Mr. Seyitbay Kandymov, Deputy Chairman, Cabinet of Minister; Chairman, Central Bank of Turkmenistan
- 33. Mr. Palvan Taganov, Director, International Assistance Coordinating Unit, Cabinet of Minister

D. India

34. Mr. G. S. Dutt, Joint Secretary (Foreign Trade and Investment), Dept. of Economic Affairs

E. Pakistan

35. Ms. Rosalia De Leon, Constituency Adviser

III. Invited Speaker

36. Kunio Mikuriya, Deputy Secretary-General, World Customs Organization

IV. Bilateral Agencies

A. Japan

37. Mr. Tatsuo Yamasaki, Director, Development Finance Division, Ministry of Finance 38. Mr. Masami Oka, Section Chief, Development Finance Division, Ministry of Finance

B. Spain

39. Mr. José Miguel Cortés, Coordinador de Area, Ministry of Economy

C. Sweden

40. Mr. Lars Andreasson, Minister Counsellor of the Swedish Embassy in Manila

D. Switzerland

41. Dr. Werner Baumann, Ambassador of the Swiss Embassy, Manila 42. Mr. Peter Casaulta, Counsellor & Deputy Head of Mission

E. Turkey

43. Mr. Uwe Henrich, Executive Director for Austria, Germany, Turkey and the United Kingdom

F. USAID (Almaty)

44. Mr. Glenn Anders, Regional Mission Director for USAID/CAR/Almaty

- G. European Union
 - 45. Mr. Luc Vandebon, Chargé d' Affaires, Delegation of the European Commission to the Republic of the Philippines

V. Multilateral Agencies

- A. World Bank
 - 46. Mr. Shigeo Katsu, Director, Regional Operations for the Europe and Central Asia Region
 - 47. Mr. Michel Zarnowiecki, Senior Customs Specialist
- B. International Monetary Fund

48. Mr. Henri Lorie, Senior Resident Representative, Dushanbe, Tajikistan

C. UNDP

49. Ms. Gulden Turkoz-Cosslett, Head of Cluster for Central Asia 50. Mr. Mathew Kahane, Representative from UNDP Tajikistan

D. IsDB

51. Mr. Adnan Rahmatallah, Acting Head, Eastern Europe and Central Asia Unit

E. EBRD

52. Mr. Michael Davey, Director, KAZ and KGZ 53. Mr. Paul Amos, Senior Banker of Transport Dept.

H. UNESCAP

54. Mr. Ravi Sawhney, Director, Environment and Natural Resources Devt. Div.

V. ADB Staff

- 55. Mr. Tadao Chino, President of the Asian Development Bank
- 56. Mr. Joseph Eichenberger, Vice President, Operations 2
- 57. Mr. Geert van der Linden, Director General, East and Central Asia Department
- 58. Mr. Yoshiro Iwasaki, Director General, South Asia Regional Department
- 59. Mr. Muhammad Tusneem, Deputy Director General, East and Central Asia Department
- 60. Mr. Jin Koo Lee, Deputy Director General, South Asia Regional Department
- 61. Mr. William Fraser, Senior Director, Social Sectors Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 62. Mr. H. Satish Rao, Director, Infrastructure Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 63. Ms. Shamshad Akhtar, Director, Governance, Finance, and Trade Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 64. Mr. Katsuji Matsunami, Director, Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 65. Mr. Kunio Senga, Director, Operations Coordination Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 66. Mr. Yasushi Kanzaki, Chief Advisor to the President
- 67. Mr. Lan Wu, Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, Operations Coordination Division, East and Central Asia Department
- 68. Mr. Toru Tatara, Head, Greater Mekong Subregion Unit, Operations Coordination Division, Mekong Regional Department
- 69. Mr. Takao Watanabe, Office of Administrative Services
- 70. Mr. Kazuhiko Higuchi, East and Central Asia Department
- 71. Mr. Sean O'Sullivan, East and Central Asia Department
- 72. Mr. Edu Hassing, East and Central Asia Department
- 73. Mr. Aminul Huq, Regional and Sustainable Development Department
- 74. Mr. Natin Patel, South Asia Regional Department
- 75. Mr. Jeffrey Miller, East and Central Asia Department
- 76. Mr. Ying Qian, East and Central Asia Department
- 77. Ms. Asa Malmstrom, East and Central Asia Department
- 78. Mr. Craig Steffensen, South Asia Regional Department
- 79. Mr. Rajiv Kumar, East and Central Asia Department
- 80. Mr. Marco Gatti, East and Central Asia Department
- 81. Mr. Tao Zhang, East and Central Asia Department
- 82. Mr. Putu Kamayana, East and Central Asia Department
- 83. Ms. Kazuko Motomura, East and Central Asia Department
- 84. Ms. Johanna Boestel, East and Central Asia Department
- 85. Ms. Valerie Reppelin- Hill, East and Central Asia Department
- 86. Mr. Chul Ju Kim, Programs Officer, East and Central Asia Department
- 87. Ms. Yolanda Fernandez-Lommen, East and Central Asia Department
- 88. Mr. Rustam Abdukayumov, Uzbekistan Resident Mission
- 89. Ms. Omana Nair, Office of External Relations

VI. Interpreters and Rapporteur

- 90. Mr. Alexandre Mikheev, Interpreter
- 91. Mr. Sergei Chernov, Interpreter
- 92. Ms. Karen Emmons, Rapporteur
- 93. Ms. Tanya Maglutac, Interpreter