CAREC Workshop on Regional Joint Transport and Trade Facilitation Capacity Building Framework 25 February 2010 • Tashkent, Uzbekistan

List of Participants (as of 23 February 2010)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Α. **Afghanistan**

- 1. Mr. Sharifullah Ibrahimi, Director General, Private Sector Transport, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation a
- Mr. Gul Pacha, Technical Director, Afghan Customs, Ministry of Finance a 2.
- 3. Mr. Rasikh Ghulam Ali, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation b
- Mr Abdul Safir Sahar, Customs and Legislation Advisor, Customs and 4. Revenue Dept., Ministry of Finance b

В. Azerbaijan

- Mr. Ruslan Rustamli, Head of Aid Coordination Division. Ministry of Economic 5. Development (representing CAREC National Focal Point [NFP])
- Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Head of Foreign Trade Policy Division, Ministry of 6. Economic Development and Trade ^a
- 7. Mr. Dilavar Farzaliyev Chief of Department, State Customs Committee ^a
- Mr. Valeh Khubanov, Head of Finance, Credit and Analysis Division, Ministry of Transport b
- Mr. Javad Gasimov, First Deputy Chief of Head of Department. State 9. Customs Committee b

C. People's Republic of China

- 10. Mr. REN Weimin, Deputy Director General, Dept. of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport a
- 11. Ms. YU Miao. Deputy Section Chief, International Dept.. Ministry of Commerce a
- 12. Ms. YAN Yan, Section Chief, Dept. of International Cooperation, Ministry of **Transport**
- Ms. MU Tingting, Section Chief, International Dept., Ministry of Finance 13.

D. Kazakhstan

Mr. Serzhan Duisebayev Deputy Chairman, Customs Control Committee ^a 14.

Ms. Olga Fomenko, Head of International Cooperation and Transit Policy 15. Coordination Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications (representing RJC nominee Mr. Manat Bibasov Director of International Cooperation and Transit Policy Department)

a representative to the RJC

^b Training Specialist

- 16. Mr. Serik Biyekenov, Officer in Charge, Study and Methodological Center, CCC b
- 17. Ms. Anara Kiyakbayeva, Expert, Strategic Planning and Transport Policy Division, Strategic Planning and Development of Transport-Communications Complex Department, MOTC ^b

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- Mr. Sanjar Mukanbetov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Regulation/CAREC NFP
- 19. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Customs Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Regulation ^a
- 20. Mr. Nurlan Kayinbaev. Deputy Director General of State Enterprise "Kyrgyzavtojoldotstroi" ("Kyrgyzroadbuilding") (representing of RJC nominee Mr. K. Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, MOTC)
- 21. Mr. Kanybekovich Jumaliev Erkinbek, Deputy Director of PIU CAREC, Ministry of Transport and Communications ^b
- 22. Mr. Meiilkhan Abdukadyrova, Head of Training Center, State Customs Committee ^b

F. Mongolia

- 23. Mr. Dorjkhand Togmid, Deputy Director, Development Financing and Cooperation Department/Head of Delegation
- 24. Mr. D.Naranpurev Director General, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development (MRTCUD)/CAREC Focal Point for the Transport Sector ^a
- 25. Mr. Perenlei Tuvshinsaya, Customs Officer, MCGA b
- 26. Ms. Khotolkhuu Munguntuya, Senior Specialist, Road and Transport Policy Department, MRTCUD ^b

G. Tajikistan

- 27. Mr. Khudoyor Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communication (MOTC) ^a
- 28. Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, Senior Advisor to the President on Economic Policy/CAREC NFP
- 29. Mr. Bakhrom Murodov, Head of the Division on Marketing and Trade Activity Regulation Ministry of Economic Development ^a
- 30. Ms. Nigina Babadzhanova, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade b

H. Uzbekistan

31. Mr. Takhir Aliev, Deputy Head, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relational, Trade and Investments ^a

32. Mrs. Dilfuza Kholmatova, Chief Inspector, Customs Control Department, State Customs Committee ^a

^a representative to the RJC

^b Training Specialist

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- 33. Mr. Ying Qian, Lead Professional (Regional Cooperation), Financial Sector, Public Management and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department (EAFM)
- 34. Mr. Plamen Bozakov, Deputy Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission (URM)
- 35. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal CAREC Coordinator, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 36. Mr. David Daniel Oldfield, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 37. Mr. Kioshi Taniguchi, Country Economist, URM
- 38. Mr. Mekhri Khudayberdiyeva, Social and Gender Development Advisor, URM

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 39. Mr. Vitali Mikeladze, Regional Development Manager for Europe, World Customs Organization,
- 40. Mr. Shoichi Asano, Technical Assistant, WCO

IV. CONSULTANTS

- 41. Mr. James Rizer
- 42. Mr. Andy Sze
- 43. Mr. Ee Khong Kie

V. INTERPRETERS

- 44. Mr. Yuri Nevenchanny
- 45. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov

VI. SECRETARIAT

- 46. Ms. Maria Theresa Damsani, Program Manager RETA 6437, ADB
- 47. Ms. Ma. Patricia Lim, Trade Facilitation Program Coordinator, RETA 6437, ADB
- 48. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, URM

^a representative to the RJC

^b Training Specialist