# Seminar on Trade Development of Regional Agricultural Product in Central Asian Urumqi, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region

17 – 18 June 2008

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Ahmad Khalid Yousofi, Marketing and Product Development Manager, Export Promotion Agency of Afghanistan

## B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Ms. Rukhsara Vazirova, Head Advisor, Division of Agriculture, Environment and Natural Resources, Department of Economic Policy of the Ministry of Economic Development.
- 3. Mr. Shahmurad Pashayev, Chief Adviser of State Service on Control of Consumer Market under Ministry of Economic Development

# C. People's Republic of China

- 4. Sun Yuanjing, Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 5. Wu Guoliang, Department of International Trade & Economic Affairs Ministry of Commerce
- 6. He Yiming, Director-General, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 7. HaBai Matai, Deputy director-General, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 8. Ying Xudong, Director of Department of Foreign Economy, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 9. Huang Pingchao, Director-general of Department of Policy Analysis, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 10. Zhang Yuzhong, Deputy Director- General of Department of Border Trade, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 11. Xue Qing, Xinjiang Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation
- 12. Wang Yanli, Deputy Director, Division of CAREC, Department of Finance
- 13. Guo Yonggang, Deputy Director, Urumqi Customs
- 14. Li Chun, Deputy Director-General, Xinjiang Department of Agriculture
- 15. Nu Er, Director of Foreign Economy, Xinjiang Department of Agriculture
- 16. Wu Wei, Director, Xinjiang Department of Entry and Exit and Inspection and Quarantine
- 17. Zhao Lixin, Director / Researcher, Department of International Cooperation, Xiniiang Academy of Agriculture Science
- 18. Qiu Zhaoxin, Director-General, Bureau of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Tacheng, Xinjiang
- 19. Ma Liya, Deputy Director-General of International Cooperation, China Development Bank Xinjiang Branch
- 20. Zhao Xiangyu, Director-General, Agricultural Science and Technology Park, Changji, Xinjang
- 21. Ma Chaoxin, Director of Policy Analysis, Agriculture Office of Xinjiang CPC
- 22. Nie Zhiqiang, Deputy Director-general, Xinjiang Information Centre for Technology and Economy of Central Asia

- 23. Nie Shuling, Deputy Director-general, Xinjiang Information Centre for Technology and Economy of Central Asia
- 24. Yue Qing, Section Chief of Foreign Investment, Bureau of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Changji, Xinjiang
- 25. Ma Huanqing, Section Chief of Foreign Trade, Bureau of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Changji, Xinjiang
- 26. Li Shiyu, Secretary, Municipal Committee of CPC
- 27. Xue Haibin, Vice Mayor, Municipal government of Tacheng, Xinjiang
- 28. Chen Qigang, General Manager, Xinjiang Qinggong International Investment Corporation
- 29. Xu Wenru, Xinjiang Tianshan Textile Corporation Director of Department of Import and Export
- 30. Chen Tong, Vice President, Xinjiang Agricultural University
- 31. Du Chengfu, Section Chief, Deputy Director, Department of Commerce, Inner Mongolia
- 32. Yuan Fenglong, Huhehaote Customs
- 33. Hang Xiaoxi , Director, Inner Mongolia Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureau
- 34. Wang Lifeng, Section Chief, Erlianhaote Bureau of Commerce

# D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 35. Mr. Kubanychbek Begaliev, Head, Unit for Analysis of External Trade and Export Control and Licensing, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 36. Mr. Baimbet Murataliev, Deputy Minister of Agriculture, Water Resource and Processing Industry

# E. Mongolia

- 37. Mr. Demchigdorj Galsanbuyan, Director of the International Division, Ministry of Food and Agriculture
- 38. Mr. Sampil Jamyandorj, Specialist, Department of Trade and Economy Cooperation, Ministry of Trade and Industry
- 39. Mr. Dulguun Ganbat, Trade Specialist, Association of Food, Ministry of Food and Agriculture

## F. Tajikistan

- 40. Ms. Sabohat Mukumova, Senior Adviser to the President on Legal Issues, President's Office
- 41. Ms. Rano Isoeva, Leading Specialist, Division on Land Management and Agriculture, President's Office

#### G. Uzbekistan

- 42. Mr. Bakhtiyor Shakarov, Lead Specialist, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Investment and Trade
- 43. Mr. Tulkin Farmanov, Head of Department, Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources

## H. Asian Development Bank

44. Ms. Lourdes Adriano

## I. CAREC Secretariat

- 45. Ms. Romelie S. Manalo
- 46. Ms. Jia Wu