

# **Eighth Trade Policy Coordinating Committee Meeting**

2 April 2008; Bishkek, Kyrgyz Republic

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

(as of 2 April 2008)

### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

# A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Ziauddin Zia, Deputy Minister (Technical), Ministry of Commerce and Industries
- 2. Mr. Ahmad Shah Tahery, Vice President, International Trade, Ministry of Commerce & Industries
- 3. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Masoud, Director, CAREC/SAARC Desk, Ministry of Commerce & Industries

# B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr Ilkin Aliyev, Chief Adviser, Trade Policy Division, Department for Foreign Trade and Economic Relations, Ministry of Economic Development
- 5. Mr. Gasim Rzayev, Adviser, International Economic Cooperation Division, Department for Foreign Trade and Economic Relations, Ministry of Economic Development
- 6. Mr. Farrukh Jumayev, Chief Adviser, Coordination of Technical Assistance Division, Department for Foreign Investments and Coordination of Technical Assistance, Ministry of Economic Development

## C. People's Republic of China

- 7. Mr. Sun Yuanjiang, Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Wu Guoliang, Third Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 9. Mr. Zhang Yuzhong, Deputy Director, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region Frontier Trade Management Bureau

#### D. Kazakhstan

- 10. Mr. Aidar K. Kazybayev, Chairman of the Trade Committee, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 11. Mr. Olzhas Sutemgenov, Head of External Trade Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 12. Mr. Dauren K. Tulemisov, Deputy Head of Customs Control Organization Division, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance

# E. Kyrgyz Republic

13. Mr. Aziz Aliev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

- 14. Ms. Anarkhan Rahmanova, Head of Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 15. Ms. Rimma Kiseleva, Head of Foreign Trade Policy Division, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 16. Mr. Murat Serkebaev, Head of Customs Control Management Department, State Customs Committee

# **Observers from the Kyrgyz Republic**

- 17. Mr. Baktybek Tumenbaev, Agribusiness Center, Kyrgyz Republic
- 18. Mr. Torogul Bekov, Agribusiness Center, Kyrgyz Republic

# F. Mongolia

- 19. Mr. N. Ishdorj, Senior Officer, Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 20. Ms. A. Gerelzaya, Officer, Wholesale Project Unit, Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade

# G. Taiikistan

- 21. Mr. Anvar Yu. Najmiddinov, Deputy Head, Economic Reforms and Investments Division, President's Office
- 22. Mr. Soliev Farukh, Head, Office for Marketing and Trade Policy, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 23. Ms. M. Huseynzoda, Head, Office for CIS Cooperation, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

#### H. Turkmenistan

24. Mr. Yazgeldy Bayramov, Head of Custom Payments Department, State Customs Service

# I. Uzbekistan

- 25. Ms. Nargiza Zufarova, Deputy Head of the Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 26. Mr. Bakhtiyor Saidov, Lead Specialist, Information Analytical Main Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade

#### II. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

# A. Asian Development Bank

- 27. Ms. Lyaziza Sabyrova, Senior Country Economist, Kyrgyz Resident Mission
- 28. Ms. Natasha Davis, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, Central and West Asia Department
- 29. Ms. Nargiza Kasymalieva, Economist/Consultant, Kyrgyz Resident Mission

#### B. International Monetary Fund

30. Ms. Sena Eken, Assistant Director, Middle East and Central Asia Department

## C. World Bank

31. Mr. Saumya Mitra, Lead Economist

## III. CAREC CONSULTANTS & RESOURCE PERSONS

- 32. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for Kyrgyz Republic
- 33. Mr. Oleh Havrylyshyn, Trade Specialist, CAREC Program

## IV. OTHER ORGANIZATIONS

- 34. Ms. Martina Garcia, Senior Trade Policy Analyst, Trade and Agriculture Directorate, Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
- 35. Mr. Mario Apostolov, Regional Adviser, UNECE Trade, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
- 36. Mr. Tapio Maulo, Trade Logistics, USAID
- 37. Ms. Zhang Yi, PRC Embassy in the Kyrgyz Republic

### V. INTERPRETERS / TRANSLATORS

- 38. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 39. Ms. Elena Mironova

## VI. CAREC SECRETARIAT

- 40. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, CAREC Unit, Kyrgyz Resident Mission, ADB
- 41. Mr. Maksat Kystaubayev, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan Resident Mission, ADB
- 42. Ms. Joan Campayne, Middle East and Central Asia Department, IMF
- 43. Ms. Rahat Kalyk, Kyrgyz Resident Mission