# Senior Officials' Meeting on Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation 26–27 April 2005 Auditorium Zone A, ADB Headquarters Manila, Philippines

List of Participants (As of 5 May 2005)

### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

# A. Azerbaijan

1. Mr. Dilavar Farzaliyev, Chief, International Relations Department, State Customs Committee

## B. People's Republic of China

- 2. Mr. Rui Yuehua, Assistant Counsel, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Chen Huan, Director, Ministry of Finance
- 4. Mr. Zou Yong, Director, NDRC of PRC
- 5. Ms. Wang Yuan, Project Manager, Regional Customs Affairs, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs
- 6. Mr. Yan Wenbin, Official, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 7. Ms. Yan Yan, Official, Ministry of Communications
- 8. Mr. Du Qiang, Official, Xinjiang Finance Department
- 9. Mr. Jiao Guanghui, Official, Xinjiang DRC
- 10. Ms. Zhao Li, Ministry of Commerce

### C. Kazakhstan

- 11. Mr. Yerlan Kylbayev, Deputy Director, Trade Policy Development and WTO Accession Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 12. Ms. Sholpan Dossymkhanova, Deputy Head, Customs Control Organization Division, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance

# D. Kyrgyz Republic

- 13. Mr. Emirlan Toromyrzaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance
- 14. Mr. Sabyrbek Moldokulov, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development, Industry and Trade
- 15. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 16. Mr. Akylbek Tumenbaev, Deputy Director, State Energy Agency
- 17. Mr. Kubanychbek Kulmatov, Deputy Head, Customs Department, Ministry of Finance

# E. Mongolia

- 18. Mr. Ochirkhuu Erdembileg, Director General, Department of Policy and Coordination for Loans and Aid, Ministry of Finance
- Mr. Sod Ochirbat, Director, Department of Road Policy and Coordination, Ministry of Roads, Transport and Tourism
- Mr. B. Enkhbold, Director, Trade Policy and Cooperation Department, Ministry of Industry and Trade

# F. Tajikistan

- Mr. Negmatjon Buriev, Head, Economic Reforms and Investment Division, Office of the President
- 22. Mr. Alikhon O. Husainov, Economic Adviser to the President of the Republic of Tajikistan

### G. Uzbekistan

- 23. Mr. Nodir Safaev, Chief Expert, Cabinet of Ministers
- 24. Mr. Batir Mirbabaev, ADB Alternate Executive Director for Uzbekistan

#### II. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

### A. Asian Development Bank

- 25. Mr. H. Satish Rao, Director General, East and Central Asia Department (ECRD)
- 26. Mr. Adrian H. Ruthenberg, Director, Operations Coordination Division (ECOC), ECRD
- 27. Ms. Avonechith Siackhachanh, Director, Governance, Finance and Trade Division (ECGF), ECRD
- 28. Mr. Anil Terway, Director, Energy Division (ECEN)
- 29. Mr. Nigel Rayner, Director, Transport and Communications Division (ECTC)
- 30. Mr. Craig Steffensen, Head, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Unit, ECOC, ECRD
- 31. Mr. Hong Wang, Principal Project Economist, ECTC
- 32. Mr. Jeffrey Liang, Principal Trade Economist, ECGF
- 33. Mr. Hasan Masood, Senior Transport Specialist, ECTC
- 34. Mr. Aashish Mehta, Young Economist, ECEN

## B. European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

35. Ms. Rika Ishii, Principal Economist, Office of the Chief Economist

# C. International Monetary Fund

Mr. John Wakeman-Linn, Middle East and Central Asia Department

### D. United Nations Development Programme

37. Mr. Wojciech Hubner, Chief Technical Advisor, Silk Road Regional Programme

### E. World Bank

38. Mr. Simon Kenny, Regional Program Coordinator, Central Asia Regional Office

# III. Resource Persons

- 39. Mr. George Abonyi, Senior Advisor, CAREC Program
- 40. Mr. David Husband, Senior Advisor, CAREC Program
- 41. Mr. Peter Brimble, Private Sector Specialist, CAREC Program

# IV. Interpreters / Translators

- 42. Mr. Timur Nurpeissov
- 43. Mr. Valery Surikov
- 44. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 45. Mr. Herman Bognot

# V. CAREC Secretariat

- 46. Ms. Isabelita Alba, CARECU, ECOC
- 47. Ms. Olga Santos, CARECU, ECOC
- 48. Ms. Ma. Cristina Delos Santos, ECOC
- 49. Ms. Josephine Jimenea, ECOC
- 50. Ms. Ma. Theresa Prado, ECOD