

Workshop on Trade Logistics Development for the CAREC Region 2–4 September 2008 • Tashkent, Uzbekistan

List of Participants

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Wali Mohammad Rasooli, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 2. Mr. Saifullah Abid, Senior Advisor to the CAREC National Focal Point (NFP), Office of the Minister of Finance, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Masoud, Director, Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation (CAREC)/South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) Desk, Ministry of Commerce and Industry
- 4. Mr. Mohammad Umar Momand, Head of Customs Reform Unit, Afghan Customs Department, Ministry of Finance
- 5. Mr. Ghulam Abas Ayen, Chief Executive Officer, Association of Afghanistan Freight Forwarding Companies (AAFFCO)

B. Azerbaijan

- 6. Ms. Ulviyya Yolchuyeva, Senior Adviser of Foreign Trade Policy and World Trade Organization, Ministry of Economic Development
- 7. Mr. Javad Gasimov, Director of Supervision on Customs Regimes, Department of the State Customs Committee
- 8. Mr. Ramiz Akhundov, Deputy Secretary General, Azerbaijan International Freight Forwarders Association

C. People's Republic of China

- 9. Ms. Wang Weina, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs
- 10. Mr. Li Yigang, Deputy Director General, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 11. Mr. Ge Ju, Deputy Secretary General, Xinjiang Uygur Logistics Association
- 12. Mr. Ma Jie, Officer, Department of Customs Control and Inspection, General Administration of Customs
- 13. Mr. Lin Zhong, Deputy Secretary General, China International Freight Forwarders Association
- 14. Mr. Zhang Haifeng, Chairman, Inner Mongolia Logistics Association, and Chairman of the Board, Inner Mongolia Ankuai Logistics Group

D. Kazakhstan

- 15. Mr. Dauren Tulemissov, Head, Division for Organization of Customs Control, Customs Control Committee, Ministry of Finance
- 16. Mr. Arman Bekbossynov, Chief of the Board for Roads Development, Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC)
- 17. Mr. Daniyar Zhaksalykov, Chief Expert, Division for Development of Trade & Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Industry and Trade (MOIT)
- 18. Mr. Birzhan Malabayev, Expert, Division for Development of Trade & Economic Cooperation, MOIT
- 19. Mr. Berik Bulekbayev, Vice Director, Economtransconsulting, Kazakhstan Freight Forwarders Association

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 20. Mr. Berikbay Abdyldaev, Chief Specialist of Customs Tariff Policy and Non-Tariff Regulation Division, Fiscal Policy Department
- 21. Mr. Kasymbek Alyshbaev, Chief Inspector, Customs Control Organizing Department, State Customs Committee
- 22. Mr. Termirbek M. Shabdanaliev, Chairman, Freight Operations Association, and Head of the Monitoring of Transport Corridors of Kyrgyztan Project, Freight Operators Association of Kyrgyztan
- 23. Mr. Anatolii Onyschenko, President, Kyrgyz Republic Freight Forwarders Association
- 24. Mr. Manas Sabirov, Chief Specialist, Ministry of Transport and Communications

F. Mongolia

- 25. Mr. Amarkhuu Erdenepurev, Director General, Policy Coordination and Strategic Planning Department
- 26. Mr. Narantungalag Bold, Deputy Director General, Mongolia Customs General Administration
- 27. Mrs. Unurjargal Dalaikhuu, Head, Barcode and Logistics Bureau, Mongolia National Chamber of Commerce and Industry (MNCCI)

G. Tajikistan

- 28. Mr. Sodiqov Rizo, Chief Inspector, Custom Control Office
- 29. Mr. Soliev Farukh Yunusovich, Head, Department of Marketing and Trade Activity Regulation
- 30. Mr. Farukhjon Fakhrudinov, Head of Track and Cargos Department, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 31. Mr. Amirbek Sufiev, Chief Accountant of ABBAT Association, Association of International Automobile Carriers of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 32. Mr. Shuhrat Gulov, Chief Specialist of Department for Economic Reform and Investment, President Office

H. Uzbekistan

- 33. Mr. Makhmudjon Askarov, Deputy Head, United Information-Analytical Department, Cabinet of Ministers, CAREC NFP
- 34. Mr. Nodir Safaev, CAREC Advisor to NFP
- 35. Mr. R. Khodiev, Lead Specialist, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 36. Mr. A. Matkarimov, Lead Specialist, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and Trade
- 37. Mrs. Dilfuza Kholmatova, Chief Inspector, State Customs Committee
- 38. Mr. Rustam Kobulov, Inspector, State Customs Committee
- 39. Mr. Abdurashid Tagirov, Department Head, SSC Uzavtoyul
- 40. Mr. Akram Mukhidov, First Deputy Chairman, Uzbek International Forwarders Association
- 41. Mr. Davron Khamraev, Director, Uzbek International Forwarders Association
- 42. Mr. Anvar Urunov, Head of Directorate General, Uzbek International Forwarders Association
- 43. Mr. J. Khamraev, Lead Specialist, Uzbek International Forwarders Association

II. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 44. Prof. Mark Goh, National University of Singapore
- 45. Mr. Andy Sze, Fastraxx Group of the United States
- 46. Mr. Oleg Samukhin, Private Enterprise Development Corporation of Asia (PEDCA) Manila
- 47. Mr. Jan Tomczyk, PEDCA Manila
- 48. Mr. Robert Wallack, Consultant
- 49. Mr. Chris Tan, International Trade Institute of Singapore

III. PARTICIPATING MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank (ADB)

50. Mr. Ying Qian, Principal Specialist (Financial Sector), Regional Cooperation, Governance, Finance & Trade Division (EARG), East Asia Department (EARD)

B. European Commission

51. Ms. Gulnara Dusupova, Project Manager, Delegation of the European Commission to the Republic of Kazakhstan

C. United States Agency for International and Development (USAID)

52. Mr. Tapio Naula, Trade Facilitation Expert, Regional Trade and Liberalization and Customs Project (RTLC)

D. German Technical Cooperation (GTZ)

- 53. Mr. Khushnidjon Rasulov, GTZ Tajikistan
- 54. Mr. Sabirjon Maldakulov, GTZ Kyrgyzstan
- 55. Mr. Zafar M. Khodjaev, GTZ Uzbekistan

V. INTERPRETERS

- 56. Mr. Murod Mirsaidov
- 57. Mr. Alisher Khashimov
- 58. Ms. Yuting Zhang
- 59. Mr. Xiaoming Wang

VI. SECRETARIAT

- 60. Ms. Marite Damsani, Trade Facilitation/Program Coordinator, EARG, EARD, ADB
- 61. Ms. Laura Shamsutdinova, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Uzbekistan Resident Mission, ADB

VII. GENERAL SUPPORT STAFF

- 62. Mr. Boir Normatov, Student
- 63. Mr. Jasur Khudayberdiyev, Student
- 64. Mr. Evgeniy Sisoev, Student