

CAREC Workshop on National and Regional Joint Transport and Trade Facilitation Committees 26 May 2009 Ulaanbaatar Hotel, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

List of Participants

(22 May 2009)

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

A. Afghanistan

- 1. Ms. Tarana Wafi, Trade Advisor, Ministry of Commerce and Industries
- 2. Mr. Gul Maqsood Sabit, Deputy Minister, Customs and Revenue, Ministry of Finance
- 3. Mr. Abdul Samad Stanekzai, Deputy Director General, Customs

B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Mr. Asgar Adullayev, Deputy Chairman, State Customs Committee
- 5. Mr Arif Adbulazizov, Division Head of Finance and Credit Department, Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 6. Mr Izzat Ismayilov, Division Head of Transport Policy and Economy Department , MOT
- 7. Mr Ruslan Rustamli, Head of Aid coordination Division of Foreign investments and Aid Coordination Department, Ministry of Economic Development
- 8. Mr Javad Gasimov, Director of Customs Regimes Supervision
 Department/First Deputy Director of Organization of Customs Supervision
 Department, State Customs Committee
- 9. Mr. Ramiz Akhundov, Deputy Secretary General, Azerbaijan International. Road Carriers Association (ABADA)

C. People's Republic of China

- 10. Mr. Chen Chao, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs
- 11. Capt. Lin Zhong, Deputy Secretary General, China International Freight Forwarders Association
- 12. Ms. Xu Xiaojing, Director, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs
- Ms. Yan Yan, Officer, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 14. Ms. Yu Miao, Officer, Department of International Trade and Economics Affairs, Ministry of Commerce

D. Kazakhstan

- 15. Ms. Gulden Gidebayeva, Chief Expert, Department for Strategic Planning, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 16. Mr. Alibek Bakayev, Advisor to the Minister Sultanov on Foreign Affairs.
- 17. Mr. Segal Ilya Pavlovich, Executive Director, Kazakhstan Freight Forwarders Association
- 18. Mr. Nurbolat Sukurov, Head, Division for Modernization and Perspective Development, Customs Control Committee
- 19. Mr. Birzhan Malabayev, Ministry of Industry and Trade

E. Kyrgyz Republic

- 20. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 21. Mr. Samat Kulmambetov, Head of Internal Trade Department, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 22. Mr. Murat Serkebaev, Department on Customs Control Management Department, State Customs Committee
- 23. Mr. Temirbek Shabdanaliev, Chairman, Freight Operators Association

F. Mongolia

- 24. Mr. Nyamdavaa Namsrai, Deputy Director, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Road, Transport, Construction and Urban Development (MRTCUD)
- 25. Ms. Munguntuya Khotolkhuu, Senior Specialist, Road and Transport Policy Department, MRTCUD
- 26. Mr. Jargalsaikhan Gundegmaa, Director General, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade (MOFAT)
- 27. Ms. Chimedtseren Baldan, Senior Specialist, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, MOFAT
- 28. Mr. Tseveenjav Derjee, Director General, Customs General Authority (CGA)
- 29. Ms. Oyunchimeg Dash, Deputy Director General, CGA
- Ms. E. Chinbat, Officer, CGA
- 31. Ms. B. Manduuhai, Officer, CGA
- 32. Mr. Khurenbaatar Baavgai, Director General, Development Financing and Cooperation Department /CAREC National Focal Point (NFP), Ministry of Finance (MOF)
- 33. Mr. Dorjkhand Togmid, Deputy Director, Development Financing and Cooperation Department/Deputy NFP for CAREC, MOF
- 34. Ms. Zolzaya Tsedendamba, Senior Specialist, Development Financing and Cooperation Department MOF
- 35. Ms. Munkhtuya Lkhagvaa, CAREC Advisor, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 36. Mr. Tulga Zorigtsaikhan, Mongolia-PRC Cooperation Advisor
- 37. Mr. T. Zanashir, Head, Mongolia Road Transport Association
- 38. Mr. S. Demberel, Head, Mongolia Chamber of Commerce and Industry

G. Tajikistan

- 39. Mr. Fakhriddinov Farukh, Head of Motor Transport, Department Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 40. Mr. Soliev Farukh, Head of Marketing and Trade Activities, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 41. Mr. Jurabekov Eraj, Head of Custom Control Department, Custom Services
- 42. Ms. Nargis Khamidova, Head of TIR Department, Association of International Automobile Carriers

I. Uzbekistan

- 43. Mr. Abdulla Khashimov, Department Head, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Industry and Trade
- 44. Mr. Fanil Kadyrov, Department Head, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Industry and Trade
- 45. Mr. Rustam Mansurov, Deputy Chairman, State Customs Committee/ CAREC Trade Facilitation Sector Representative
- 46. Mr. Kahramon Sydyknazarov Director, Association of International Road Carriers Association of Uzbekistan

II. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK (ADB)

- Mr. Ying Qian, Principal Specialist (Financial Sector), Financial Sector, Public Management and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 48. Mr. Yuebin Zhang, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Financial Sector, Public Management and Regional Cooperation Division, EARD
- 49. Mr. Robert Siy, Director, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division (CWOC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 50. Mr. David Kruger, Head, CAREC Unit, CWRD
- 51. Mr. Wang Hong, Senior CAREC Coordinator, CWOC, CWRD
- 52. Mr. Ushio Tashibu, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWOC, CWRD

III. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 53. Mr. Max EE Khong Kie
- 54. Mr. Andy Sze
- 55. Ms. Geetha Karandawala, Chief, Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)

IV. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

56. Mr. Mario Apostolov, Regional Adviser, United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

٧. **CAREC ADVISORS AND CONSULTANTS**

- Mr. Saifullah Abid, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Afghanistan 57.
- Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the NFP for the Kyrgyz Republic Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Senior Advisor to the NFP for Tajikistan 58.
- 59.
- Mr. Roman Mogilevsky, CAREC Research Institute Coordinator 60.
- Mr. Michael Heppell, Senior Regional Economic Specialist 61.

VI. **INTERPRETERS**

- Mr. Murod Mirsaidov 62.
- 63. Mr. Evgeny Sinelshikov
- 64. Ms. Elena Tsoy

VII. **SECRETARIAT**

- Ms. Patricia Lim, Trade Facilitation/Program Coordinator, RETA 6437, ADB 65.
- 66. Ms. Romelie Manalo, Customs Cooperation/Program Coordinator, RETA 6437, ADB

VIII. **MONGOLIA RESIDENT MISSION**

- 67. Mr. Adrian Ruthenberg, Country Director
- 68. Mr. Luvsanchultem Vanjildorj, Économics Officer
- Ms. Dalaikhuu Unurjargal, Regional Cooperation Coordinator 69.