

VIRTUAL CAREC NATIONAL FOCAL POINTS' MEETING 20 October 2022 (1430-1600, Manila time)

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. CAREC COUNTRIES

A. Azerbaijan

1. Mr. Samad Bashirli, Deputy Minister of Economy, CAREC National Focal Point

B. People's Republic of China

2. Mr. Jin Lu, Deputy Director General, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation (DIEFC), Ministry of Finance (MOF), CAREC National Focal Point

C. Georgia

- 3. Ms. Mariam Gabunia, Head, Foreign Trade Policy Department, MOESD, CAREC Trade Policy Sector Focal Point-will attend instead of GEO NFP.
- 4. Mr. Irakli Nikoleishvili, Chief Specialist, Foreign Trade Policy Department, MOESD

D. Kazakhstan

- 5. Mr. Abzal Abdikarimov, Vice Minister of National Economy, CAREC National Focal Point
- 6. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Deputy Director, Department of International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of National Economy
- 7. Ms. Shattyk Tastemirova Head of Division, Department of Climate Policy and Green Technology, Ministry of Ecology, Geology and Natural Resources
- 8. Ms. Ainur Agzam, Chief expert, Department of International Economic Cooperation, Ministry of National Economy
- 9. Ms. Zhanetta Yergaliyeva, Chief Expert, Department of transit and transport logistics development, Ministry Industry and Infrastructural Development
- 10. Ms. Aizhan Mamedaliyeva, Chief Expert, Department of Climate Policy and Green Technology, Ministry of Ecology, Geology and Natural Resources

E. Kyrgyz Republic

 Mr. Kanat Abdrahmanov, Deputy Minister of Economy and Commerce, CAREC National Focal Point

F. Mongolia

G. Pakistan

- 12. Dr. Irfan Abbas Shah, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, CAREC National Focal Point
- 13. Mr. Ghulam Sadiq Afridi, Member (SSD), Pakistan Agricultural Reseach Council
- 14. Mr. Ali Raza Hanjra, Project Director (RIBS), Federal Board of Revenue, CAREC Trade Facilitation Focal Point
- 15. Mr. Aftab ur Rehman Rana, Managing Director, Pakistan Tourism Development Corporation, CAREC Tourism Sector Focal Point

H. Tajikistan

 Mr. Nematullo Hikmatullozoda, Assistant to the President of Tajikistan on Economic Issues, Executive Office of the President of the Republic of Tajikistan, CAREC National Focal Point

I. Turkmenistan

- 17. Mr. Muhammetgeldi Serdarov, Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy, CAREC National Focal Point Mr. Muhammetgeldi Serdarov, Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy (CAREC NFP)
- 18. Mr. Serdar Saparov, Deputy Minister of Energy
- 19. Mr. Begmyrat Atayev, Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Environmental Protection
- 20. Ms. Galina Romanova, Head of Public Finance and Economic Policy Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 21. Mr. Bayram Hadjiyev, Head of Department for Economics Sectors' Development and Financing, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 22. Ms. Govher Shykhyeva, Head of Division for Development and Financing of Social and Cultural Sphere, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 23. Mr. Maksat Kutlymyradov, Head of International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 24. Mr. Begench Durdymammedov, Senior Specialist, International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy

J. Uzbekistan

 Mr. Abdulla Khashimov, Head, Department of Development of Transit Potential, Logistics, and Transit Corridors, Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade (HOD- no NFP yet)

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 26. Mr. Yevgeniy Zhukov, Director General, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 27. Ms. M. Teresa Kho, Director General, East Asia Department (EARD)
- 28. Mr. Nianshan Zhang, Deputy Director General, CWRD
- 29. Ms. Cindy Malvicini, Senior Advisor, CWRD
- 30. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Advisor, EARD
- 31. Ms. Yasmin Siddiqi, Director, Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Division (CWER), CWRD
- 32. Ms. Lyaziza Sabyrova, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 33. Mr. Saad Paracha, Unit Head, CAREC/ Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 34. Mr. Nariman Mannapbekov, Country Director, ADB Resident Mission Kazakhstan
- 35. Mr. Artur Andrysiak, Country Director, ADB Resident Mission Turkmenistan
- 36. Mr. Enrico Pinali, Officer-in-Charge, Uzbekistan Resident Mission
- 37. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF
- 38. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF
- 39. Mr. Seung Min Lee, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 40. Mr. Minsoo Lee, Senior Economist, CWRC
- 41. Mr. Kristian Rosbach, Economist, CWRC
- 42. Ms. Sarin Abado, Energy Specialist, CWEN
- 43. Mr. Kazuhiro Yoshida, Senior Water Resources Specialist, CWER
- 44. Mr. Giap Minh Bui, Principal Natural Resources and Agriculture Economist, CWER
- 45. Ms. Ramola Naik Singru, Principal Urban Development Specialist, CWUW
- 46. Ms. Irene de Roma, Programs Officer, CWRC
- 47. Ms. Honey May Manzano-Guerzon, Associate Knowledge Management Officer, CWRC
- 48. Ms. Mary Ann Magadia, Programs Analyst, CWRC
- 49. Ms. Licel Calderon-Tanquintic, Senior Operations Assistant, CWRC

- 50. Ms. Johanna Camille Cayco, Associate Communications Officer, DOC
- 51. Ms. Aihua Wu, Economics Officer, PRC Resident Mission

III. CAREC INSTITUTE

- 52. Mr. Syed Shakeel Shah, Director
- 53. Ms. Jingjing Huang, Deputy Director 1
- 54. Dr. Iskandar Abdullaev, Deputy Director 2
- 55. Dr. Hans Holzhacker, Chief Economist
- 56. Mr. Khalid Umar, Chief of Strategy Planning Division
- 57. Mr. Eisa Khan Ayoob Ayoobi, Chief of Capacity Building
- 58. Mr. Josh Hu, Chief of HR and Finance Division
- 59. Mr. Gulam Samad, Senior Research Specialist
- 60. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Capacity Building Specialist

IV. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 61. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Azerbaijan
- 62. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 63. Mr. Laifei Xiong, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC
- 64. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 65. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 66. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kyrgyz Republic
- 67. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic
- 68. Ms. BujinIkham Erdenebaatar, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Mongolia
- 69. Mr. Muhammad Ali, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Pakistan
- 70. Mr. Shahid Vakil, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Pakistan
- 71. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Advisor the CAREC NFP, Tajikistan
- 72. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Turkmenistan
- 73. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Senior Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Uzbekistan
- 74. Ms. Reneli Gloria, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, ADB HQ
- 75. Mr. Alzeus Alzate, Administration Assistant, ADB HQ
- 76. Ms. Sol Han, Consultant, CWRC
- 77. Ms. Edwina Zhang, Consultant, CWRC
- 78. Ms. Alina Alymkulova, Consultant, CWRC
- 79. Ms. Shuqi Su, Consultant, CWRC
- 80. Mr. Naveed Durrani, Consultant, CWRC
- 81. Mr. Shahab Mirza, Web Developer and Admin, CWRC
- 82. Mr. Muhammad Muddassir Naveed, TA Coordinator, CWRC
- 83. Ms. Loreli De Dios, Consultant, EAPF
- 84. Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Consultant, EAPF
- 85. Mr. Julius Santos, Consultant, EAPF
- 86. Ms. Camille Isles, Consultant, EAPF
- 87. Dr. Johannes Linn, Consultant, CWRC
- 88. Ms. Gulshat Raissova, Consultant, CWRC
- Mr. Turdakun Tashbolotov, Consultant, CWRC

V. INTERPRETERS

- 90. Mr. Janna Ustemirova
- 91. Mr. Rustam Sataev
- 92. Ms. Luna Zhang
- 93. Ms. Lacy Lan