







# ADB-WTO-Pakistan Virtual Seminar on Sanitary and Phytosanitary Measures

# 31 March - 1 April 2022

## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

## Ministry of National Food Security and Research

- 1 Mr. Dr. Javed Humayun, Sr. Joint Secretary
- 2 Mr. Tarig Khan, Department of Plant Protection and Quarantine (DPP)
- 3 Mr. Khalid Ashfaque, Assistant Animal Husbandry Commissioner
- 4 Mr. Riasat Wasee Ullah, Assistant Animal Husbandry Commissioner
- 5 Mr. Khurshid Ahmad, Animal Husbandry Commissioner, Livestock Wing
- 6 Mr. Muhammad Akram, Deputy Animal Husbandry Commissioner, Livestock Wing
- 7 Mr. Muhammad Ilyas, Director, Animal Quarantine Department (AQD)
- 8 Mr. Muhammad Aqeed Mehdi, Entomologist, DPP
- 9 Mr. Ans Nizamani, Entomologist, DPP
- 10 Mr. Haider Abbas, Entomologist, DPP
- 11 Mr. Shafee Muhammad, Entomologist, DPP
- 12 Mr. Nazir Ahmed Abro, Entomologist, DPP

#### **Provincial Government Representatives**

- 13 Mr. Naveed Khan, Director, Plant Protection, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Agriculture Department
- 14 Ms. Aysha Sara, Quarantine Officer, Animal Quarantine Department, Sialkot
- 15 Mr. Zain Ul Abideen, Veterinary Officer, AQD, Karachi
- 16 Mr. Zargham Nawaz Butt, Veterinary Officer, AQD, Karachi
- 17 Mr. Takbir Ali, Disease Investigation Officer, Livestock, Dairy Development and Poultry Production, Gilgit-Baltistan
- 18 Mr. Ehtisham ul Haq, Director General (Extension), Livestock and Dairy Development Department, Punjab
- 19 Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Shahid, Additional Secretary (Technical), Livestock and Dairy Development Department, Government of Punjab,
- 20 Mr. Ijaz Khan, Director General, Livestock and Dairy Development Department, Azad Government of the State of Jammu and Kashmir, Muzaffarabad
- 21 Mr. Muhammad Ijaz Ali, Director, Veterinary Research Institute (VRI), Peshawar
- 22 Mr. Khalid Khan, Director, Foot and Mouth Disease Vaccine Research Center, VRI, Peshawar
- 23 Mr. Shafqat Mehmood, Director, Livestock and Dairy Development Department, AJK

- 24 Mr. Javed Memon, Disease Investigation Officer, Directorate of Animal Husbandry Sindh Hvderabad
- 25 Mr. Zeeshan Anjum, Veterinary Officer, Livestock and Dairy Development Department, AJK
- 26 Mr. Asghar Ali, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 27 Mr. Junaid Khan, Project Coordinator, Certification Project, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 28 Mr Asal Khan, Director Planning, Livestock Extension, Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Cooperative Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 29 Mr. Nadeem Ahmad Korai, Deputy Director, Plant Protection, Directorate General Agriculture Extension, Sindh (Hyderabad)

# **Ministry of Commerce**

- 30 Mr. Kamal Sharyar, Representative
- 31 Mr. Amir ur Rehman, Trade Development Authority of Pakistan (TDAP)
- 32 Mr. Aurangzeb Jahangir, TDAP

#### **Customs**

- 33 Mr. Abdul Waheed Marwat, Chief F&C, Customs, Federal Board Revenue
- 34 Mr. Habib Ahmad, Director, Directorate General of Transit Trade, Karachi

## **Agriculture Policy Institute (API)**

- 35 Mr. Mohammad Amin
- 36 Ms. Farrah Yasmin
- 37 Ms. Shagufta Tasleem

## Pakistan Agriculture Research Council (PARC)

38 Mr. Sadar ud Din Siddiqui, Member, Plant Science Division

#### Academe

- 39 Mr. Muhammad Younus Rana, College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Narowal
- 40 Mr. lahtasham Khan, College of Veterinary & Animal Sciences, Jhang
- 41 Mr. Mahr un Nisa, Chairperson, Department of Nutritional Science, Government College University, Faisalabad, Pakistan
- 42 Mr. Muhammad Sajid Arshad, Assistant Professor Institute of Home & Food Sciences, Government College University, Faisalabad, Pakistan

## **Private Sector**

- 43 Mr. Sehrish Mahmood, Marketing Manager, Roshan Enterprises (webpage: http://www.roshan.org.pk/)
- 44 Mr. Muhammad Irfan, AM Export-Import-Business Development, Citrus Asia Enterprises (https://www.citrusasia.pk/)
- 45 Mr. Muhammad Salman Alvi, Head of Export Department, Zohra Rice Enterprises
- 46 Mr. Mahmood Nawaz Shah, President, Sindh Mango Growers & Exporters

- 47 Mr. Asad Aleem, Deputy Country Director, Pakistan Resident Mission (PRM), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 48 Ms. Noriko Sato, Senior Natural Resources Specialist, Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Division, CWRD
- 49 Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector, and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 50 Mr. Yuji Miyaki, Public Management Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector, & Trade Division, CWRD
- 51 Ms. Edith Joan Nacpil, Senior Economics Officer, EAPF, EARD
- 52 Ms. Catherine Santiago, Senior Portoflio Management Specialist, Energy Division, CWRD
- 53 Ms. Maria Angelica Rongavilla, Associate Project Analyst, EAPF, EARD
- 54 Ms. Huma Abreen, Project Analyst, PRM, CWRD
- 55 Mr. Ahmad Alvi, Senior Logistics Assistant, PRM, CWRD
- 56 Mr. David Hunter, Consultant
- 57 Mr. Babur Wasim, Consultant
- 58 Mr. Muhammad Irshad, Consultant
- 59 Mr. M. Zohaib Afzal, Consultant
- 60 Mr. Syed Hamid Jalal, Consultant
- 61 Mr. Faisal Nadeem, Consultant
- 62 Mr. Ahmad Nawaz, Consultant
- 63 Ms. Nadia Farooq, Consultant
- 64 Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant
- 65 Ms. Camille Isles, Consultant
- 66 Mr. Julius Irving Santos, Consultant
- 67 Mr. Rovshan Mamurov, Consultant
- 68 Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Consultant

## **CAREC Institute**

- 69 Mr. Syed Shakeel Shah, Director
- 70 Mr. Iskandar Abdullaev, Deputy Director
- 71 Mr. Eisa Khan Ayoob Ayoobi, Chief of Capacity Building Division
- 72 Mr. Ghulam Samad, Senior Research Specialist
- 73 Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Capacity Building Specialists

## Food and Agriculture Organization, Pakistan Office

- 74 Ms. Florence Rolle, Pakistan Representative
- 75 Mr. Aamer Irshad, Assistant FAO Representative (Programme)
- 76 Mr. Muhammad Afzal, FMD Management Specialist
- 77 Ms. Nomeena Anis
- 78 Ms. Zobia Ejaz

## **International Food Policy Research Institute**

79 Mr. Abdul Wajid Rana, Program Leader

## **International Plant Protection Convention (IPPC)**

80 Mr. Craig Fedchock, Senior Advisor and ePhyto Programme Director

#### **International Trade Center**

81 Mr. Qasim Cahudry, Associate Programme Adviser, Trade Facilitation and Policy for Business

# **World Organisation for Animal Health (OIE)**

82 Mr. Luigi Possenti, IZS Teramo, Italian National Services for Animal Identification and Registration, Collaborating Center of the OIE

# **World Trade Organization**

- 83 Mr. Melvin Spreij, Head, Standards and Trade Development Facility (STDF), Agriculture and Commodities Division
- 84 Ms. Marlynne Hopper, Deputy Head and MEL Lead, STDF
- 85 Ms. Camille Fléchet, Dispute Settlement Lawyer, Agriculture and Commodities Division, SPS Section
- 86 Ms. Roshan Khan, Economic Affairs Officer, STDF