

CAREC ENERGY SECTOR COORDINATING COMMITTEE (ESCC) MEETING

Almaty, Kazakhstan • 2–3 September 2009

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

A. Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Magomed Djabrail Beydemirov, Deputy Manager of Economy Division
- 2. Mr. Djakhangir Mirtuza Binyatov, Leading advisor to the Division for Oil and Gas

B. Kazakhstan

- 3. Ms. Magripa Tussupbayeva, Expert, Department for Development of Energy and Coal Industry
- 4. Ms. Zhanna Baidashava, Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning

C. Kyrgyz Republic

5. Mr. Akylbek Tumenbaev, Deputy Minister and Sector Focal Person, Ministry of Industry, Energy and Fuel Resources

D. Mongolia

- 6. Mr. Tudev Tserenpurev, Director General, Department of Energy Policy
- 7. Mr. Damdin-Od Dulguun, Officer of the International Cooperation Division

E. Tajikistan

- 8. Mr. Narzuloev Mamadkhuja, Head, Office for Economic and Prognosis
- 9. Ms. Idibekova Sadoqat, Chief Specialist, Office for Electricity

F. Uzbekistan

- 10. Mr. Eso Sadullayev, Head of National Dispatching Center
- 11. Mr. Oleg Azarov, Department Head, Uzbekneftegaz

II. MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

A. Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 12. Mr. Pil Bae-Song, Director, Energy and Natural Resources Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 13. Mr. Jim Liston, Principal Energy Specialist, Energy and Natural Resources Division, CWRD
- 14. Mr. Levan G. Mtschendlishvili, Energy Economist, Energy and Natural Resources Division, West and Central Asia Department
- 15. Mr. Wang Hong, Principal CAREC Coordinator, Country Coordination and Regional Cooperation Division, CWRD
- 16. Mr. Lan Wu, Country Director, Kyrgyz Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank

B. World Bank and Sponsored Speakers

- 17. Mr. Ranjit Lamech, Sector Manager
- 18. Ms. Daryl Fields, Senior Water Resources Specialist
- 19. Mr. Christophe Bosch, SD Coordinator for Central Asia
- 20. Mr. Sunil Kumar Khosla, Senior Energy Specialist
- 21. Mr. Sanjay Pahuja, Senior Water Resources Specialist
- 22. Ms. Martha Jarosewich-Holder, Consultant
- 23. Mr. Noureddine Berrah, Consultant
- 24. Mr. Iskander Buranov, Operations Officer
- 25. Mr. Jeffrey Richey, Consultant, University of Washington
- 26. Mr. Paul Vassilev, Consultant, Plant Operations Team, Generation Resource Management, B.C. Hydro

C. Islamic Development Bank

27. Mr. Erjan Jalmukhanov, IDB Country Officer

D. United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

- 28. Mr. Michael Thurman, Regional Disaster Risk Reduction Advisor
- 29. Ms. Natalia Alexeeva, Water Programme Coordinator for Central Asia

III. DONORS

A. German Technical Cooperation Agency (GTZ)

30. Mr. Vitaliy Tkach, Senior Program Manager, Transboundary Water Management Programme in Central Asia

B. Eurasian Development Bank

- 31. Mr. Aleksandr Mironenkov, Head of Technical Assistance Unit
- 32. Mr. Tulegen Sarsembekov, Senior Specialist, Technical Assistance Unit

C. United States Agency for International Development (USAID)

- 33. Mr. Michael Trainor
- 34. Mr. Sergey Yelkin, Energy Project Specialist

D. Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

- 35. Mr. Naoki Nihei, Deputy Representative, JICA Uzbekistan Office
- 36. Mr. Akitoshi IIO, JICA Advisor to Financial Assistance Projects in Central Asia
- 37. Mr. Bekhodir Mardanov, Program Officer, JICA Uzbekistan Office

E. Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)

- 38. Mr. Hanspeter Maag, Country Director, Swiss Cooperation Office
- 39. Mr. Bakyt Makhmutov, National Program Officer, Swiss Cooperation Office

F. Delegation of the European Commission

40. Ms. Delphine Marié, Project Manager, Water and Environment

IV. REGIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

A. Executive Committee of the International Fund for Saving the Aral Sea (EC IFAS)

- 41. Mr. Saghit Ibatullin, Chairman
- 42. Mr. Demessin Nurmaganbetov, Deputy Chairman
- 43. Mr. Murat Bekniyazov, Special Representative, Member from Republic of Kazakhstan
- 44. Mr. Marat Narbayev, Special Representative, Member from Republic of Kazakhstan
- 45. Mr. Khayrullo Ibodzoda, Special Representative, Member from Republic of Tajikistan
- 46. Mr. Mavlon Kazakov, Special Representative, Member from Republic of Tajikistan
- 47. Mr. Kurbangeldy Ballyev, Special Representative, Member from Turkmenistan
- 48. Mr. Normukhammad Sheraliyev, Special Representative, Member from Republic of Uzbekistan

B. Regional Center for Hydrology

- 49. Ms. Svetlana Shyvareva, Director, Department for Methods of Prognosis and Ecological Research, KazHydromet
- 50. Ms. Valentina Popova, Lead Scientific Specialist, KazHydromet

C. Coordination and Dispatch Center of CA

51. Mr. Khamidulla Shamsiev, Head, Coordinating Dispatch Center of CA (NGO)

D. Scientific Information Center of International Commission on Water Coordination (SIC ICWC)

- 52. Mr. Viktor Dukhovniy, Head, Scientific Information Center of International Commission on Water Coordination (SIC ICWC)
- 53. Mr. Anatoliy Sorokin, Sr. Specialist, Scientific Information Center of International Commission on Water Coordination (SIC ICWC)

V. CAREC ESCC SECRETARIAT

- 54. Ms. Olga Kim, ADB
- 55. Mr. Maksat Kystaubayev, ADB
- 56. Ms. Katerina Engelgardt, World Bank
- 57. Ms. Anara Tokusheva, World Bank