



CAREC INSTITUTE'S EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy • 16-22 August 2009

PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

A. AFGHANISTAN

- Mr. Ghulam Mahmood Anwari, Transit Trade Advisor, Ministry of Commerce and Industry
- 2. Mr. Wali Mohammad Faiz, Economic Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Energy and Water
- 3. Ms. Marzia Fahim, Deputy Director, Project Management Unit, Ministry of Public Works

B. AZERBAIJAN

- 4. Mr. Anar Ahmadov, Director, Policy of Economic Development and Prognosis, Ministry of Economic Development of Nakhchivan Autonomous Republic
- 5. Mr. Farzaliyev Dilavar, Chief, External Relations Department, State Customs Committee
- 6. Ms. Sevinj Ismayilova, Head, Department of Civil Service and Personnel, Ministry of Economic Development
- 7. Mr. Vagif Rzayev, Director, Department of Privatization and State Property Management, Ministry of Economic Development of Nakhchivan Autonomous Republic

C. PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF CHINA

- 8. Ms. Xiaoli Liu, Deputy Director, Foreign Affairs Division, Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
- 9. Ms. Yan Yan, Chief of Section, Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Transport
- 10. Mr. Dazhong Wang, Regional Cooperation Official, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 11. Mr. Zhu Xianqiang, Section Chief, CAREC Division, Finance Department, Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region

D. KAZAKHSTAN

12. Ms. Saltanat Rakhimbekova, Director, Department of International

- Relations, Ministry of Transport and Communication
- 13. Ms. Aliya Alimbetova, Deputy Director, Department of Trade Policy Development, Ministry of Industry and Trade
- 14. Mr. Duisenbay Turganov, Vice Minister, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources
- 15. Ms. Aida Kurmangaliyeva, Director, Department for Development of Social Sphere, Ministry of Economy and Budget Planning

E. THE KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

- 16. Mr. Aidar Mokenov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade,
- 17. Mr. Alisher Zholchuev, Head, Power Generation and Transmission Department, Ministry of Industry, Energy and Fuel Resources
- 18. Mr. Mukai Kadyrkulov, Chairman Advisor, State Customs Committee

F. MONGOLIA

- Ms. Munkthuya Chimeddorj, Senior Officer, Road and Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Roads, Transportation, Construction and Urban Development
- 20. Mr. Bayarbat Sangajav, Deputy Director & Head of Division, Finance and Investment Department, Ministry of Mineral Resources and Energy
- 21. Mr. Jargalsaikhan Gundegmaa, Director General, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade

G. TAJIKISTAN

- 22. Mr. Muhibali Safarov, Advisor on Economic Policy, Office of the President
- 23. Mr. Umed Davlatzod, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 24. Mr. Akram Suleymanov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy and Industry
- 25. Mr. Khudoer Khudoyorov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport and Communications

H. UZBEKISTAN

- 26. Mr. Alisher Fayziev, Deputy Chairman, SJSC (Uzbekenegro)
- 27. Mr. Abdurashid Tagirov, Head, Innovation Projects and New Tech, SJSC (UzAvtiYul)
- 28. Mr. Erkinjon Yunusov, Deputy Director & Head of CIS Countries
 Department, Ministry of Foreign Economic Relations, Investments and
 Trade
- 29. Mr. Bakhadir Yunusov, Department Head, Customs Cooperation Department, State Customs Committee

II. GUEST SPEAKERS

- 30. Mr. P.Y. Hwang, former Chair, Economic Development Board, Singapore
- 31. Ambassador Rodolfo Severino, former Secretary-General of the

- Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN)
- 32. Mr. Jesus Felipe, Principal Economist and Head, Strategic Research Unit, Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)
- 33. Mr. Kishore Mahbubani, Dean, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

III. LEE KUAN YEW SCHOOL OF PUBLIC POLICY

- 34. Mr. Scott Fritzen, Vice Dean (Academic Affairs) and Associate Professor
- 35. Ms. Astrid Tuminez, Assistant Dean (Executive Education) and Director (Research)
- 36. Mr. Eduardo Araral, Assistant Dean (Academic Affairs) and Assistant Professor
- 37. Mr. Neo Boon Siong, Visiting Professor and Director of Asia Competitiveness Institute
- 38. Mr. Boyd Fuller, Assistant Professor
- 39. Prof. Dorian Prince, Visiting Professor

IV. ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 40. Mr. David Kruger, Head, CAREC Unit, CWRD
- 41. Mr. Juan Robertino Macalde, Program Manager-CAREC Institute, CAREC Unit, CWRD