

4th Regional Road Safety Engineering Workshop

16-17 April 2018 | Istanbul, Turkey

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Afghanistan

- 1. Ghulam Sakhi Mohammadi, Director of Plan and Policy, Ministry of Public Works (MPW)
- 2. Fraidoon Alkozai, Director General of Survey and Projects, MPW

Azerbaijan

3. Vugar Orujov, Leading Adviser, Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Transport, Communication and High Technologies

People's Republic of China

- 4. Zhang Huiyu, Deputy Advisor, Department of Highways
- 5. Guo Sheng, Director, Department of Highways

Georgia

- 6. Erekle Kezherashvili, Acting Deputy Head of Transport and Logistics Development Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 7. Giorgi Sisvadze, Senior Specialist, Traffic Management and Safety Division, Roads Department

Kazakhstan

- 8. Mereke Pshembayev, Chairman, Committee for Roads, Ministry for Investment and Development (MID)
- 9. Kushkov Sabir, Expert, Office of Quality Work and Local Net, MID

Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Kanatbek Beisheev, Chief Specialist-Lawyer, Road Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads (MOTR)
- 11. Duishon Uulu Tolonbek, Road Engineer, Consultants' Group, MOTR

Mongolia

- 12. Oyundelger Bavuudorj, Senior Officer, Road Policy, Implementation and Coordination Department, Ministry of Road and Transport Development (MRTD)
- 13. Ugtakhbayar Mashbat, Senior officer of Policy and Planning Department, MRTD

Pakistan

- 14. Asim Amin, Member (Planning), National Highway Authority
- 15. Sheryar Sikander, Sr. Superintendent of Police, NHA and Motorway Police

Tajikistan

16. Zulfiya Yorova, Deputy Head of Department, Ministry of Transport (MOT)

17. Khoshim Yatimov, Chief Specialist, MOT

Turkmenistan

- 18. Tirkishmyrat Kakabayev, Head, Coordination and management of construction projects, Municipality of Ashgabat
- 19. Nurmuhammet Tagangylyjov, Head, International relations division, State Concern "Auto Roads"

Uzbekistan

20. Farkhod Kuljonov, Head of Department, Road Committee

21. Erali Bozorov, Deputy Head of Road Safety Department of Ministry of Internal Affairs

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

CAREC Institute

1. Saeed Qadir, Senior Research Officer, Knowledge Generation Unit

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 2. Debbie Cousins, Road Safety Expert
- 3. Matt Chamberlain, International Road Safety Consultant

United Nations Commission for Europe (UNECE)

4. Rebecca Huang, Economic Affairs Officer, Sustainable Transport Division

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 5. James Leather, Chief of Transport Sector Group, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department
- 6. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 7. Kamel Bouhmad, Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 8. Phillip Jordan, Sr. Road Safety Engineer, Consultant, CWTC

Transport Corridor Europe-Caucasus-Asia (TRACECA)

9. Anar Ismail, Land Transport Expert

ADB CAREC Secretariat

- 10. Pilarcita Paz Sahilan, CAREC Program Coordinator, Consultant, CWTC
- 11. Debbie Gundaya, CAREC Research Officer, Consultant, CWTC
- 12. Nancy Bustamante, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 13. Larisa Gvasaliya, Interpreter
- 14. Shohin Rizoev, Interpreter