



# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

#### Regional Workshop on FTA Negotiation Capacity and Regional FTA Lessons in CAREC 19 April, 2022 - Tuesday 13:00 - 15:30 (Manila Time)

## Azerbaijan

1. Mr. Artoghrul Ahmadov, Leading Advisor of Trade Policy Division, Trade Policy and WTO Department, Ministry of Economy

## People's Republic of China

- 2. Mr. Gao Yinglei, First Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Commerce
- 3. Ms. Yuping Zhu, First Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 4. Mr. Ren Minghua, Second Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Commerce

## Georgia

- 5. Ms. Mariam Gabunia, Head, Department for Trade and Policy, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 6. Mr. Irakli Nikoleishvili, Chief Specialist, Foreign Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

## Kazakhstan

7. Mr. Darkhan Beysenbai, Deputy Director of the Department of Foreign Trade Activities, Ministry of Trade and Integration

## Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Mr. Nurlan Dzhusumaliev Deputy Director of the Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Commerce
- 9. Mr. Chynybek Nurmashov Leading Expert of the Trade Policy and Export Development Division, Ministry of Economy and Commerce

## Mongolia

- 10. Mr. Munkhjargal Dangaasuren, Counsellor, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 11. Ms. Erdenebaatar Bujinlkham, Consultant, Trade policy and economic cooperation policy department, Ministry of Economic development

## Pakistan

12. Ms. Maria Kazi, Joint Secretary (FT-II), Ministry of Commerce

## Tajikistan

- 13. Mr. Orzu Naimov, Head, Department of the CIS countries, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 14. Mr. Timur Arabov, Deputy Head of the Department of Customs Tariff Regulation and Currency Control, Customs Service of Tajikistan
- 15. Ms. Zamira Makhkamova, Head of Department of the Department for the Organization of Customs Control, Customs Service of Tajikistan

## Turkmenistan

- 16. Mr. Myrat Myradov, Head of Legal Regulation of Foreign Economic Relations and Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations
- 17. Mr. Arslan Nepesov, Senior Specialist of Division for Financial Analysis of Consumer Complex, Transport, and Communications, Ministry of Finance and Economy

## Uzbekistan

- 18. Mr. Avaz Makhmudov, Deputy Head, Department of Tariff and Non-Tariff Regulation, Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade, CAREC Trade policy sector focal point
- 19. Mr. Otabek Rakhimberdiev, Chief Specialist, Department of Tariff and Non-Tariff Regulation, Ministry of Investments and Foreign Trade

## Asian Development Bank

- 20. Ms. Teresa Kho, Director General, East Asia Department, ADB
- 21.Ms. Emma Fan, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector, and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 22. Ms. Lyaziza Sabyrova, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), Central and West Asia Department (CWRD)



- 23. Mr. Jong Woo Kang, Principal Economist, Regional Cooperation and Integration Division (ERCI), Economic Research and Regional Cooperation Department (ERCD)
- 24. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 25. Mr. Saad Paracha, CAREC Unit Head, CWRC
- 26. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 27. Ms. Maria Angelica R. Rongavilla, EAPF, EARD

### **CAREC** Institute

- 28. Dr. Iskandar Abdullaev, Deputy Director-II
- 29. Mr. Ayoob, Ayoobi, Chief of Capacity Building Division, CAREC Institute
- 30. Dr. Ghulam Samad, Senior Research Specialist
- 31. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Capacity Building Specialist
- 32. Ms. Rose Shao, Capacity Building Specialist

## **ADB Consultants**

- 33. Mr. Mikheil Janelidze, PMCG
- 34. Mr. Simon Lacey, PMCG
- 35. Mr. Shumon Khalid, PMCG
- 36. Ms. Meruert Makhmutova, PMCG
- 37. Ms. Tamar Bezhanishvili, PMCG
- 38. Mr. Oleksandr Seredyuk, PMCG
- 39. Mr. Jayant Menon, International Consultant
- 40. Mr. David Roland-Holst, International Consultant
- 41. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 42. Mr. Julius Irving Santos, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 43. Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 44. Ms. Camille Cyn Isles, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 45. Mr. Rovshan Mamurov, Consultant, EAPF, ADB

## **CAREC Secretariat**

- 46. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Azerbaijan
- 47. Mr. Laifei Xiong, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC
- 48. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 49. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Kazakhstan
- 50. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, CAREC Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 51. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Kyrgyz Republic
- 52. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic
- 53. Ms. Bujinlkham Erdenebaatar, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Mongolia
- 54. Mr. Shahid Vakil, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Pakistan
- 55. Mr. Mukhammad Ali, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Pakistan



56. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Tajikistan 57. Ms. Aziza Tukhtabaeva, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Tajikistan 58. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Turkmenistan 59. Mr. Nadir Safaev, Adviser to CAREC National Focal Point, Uzbekistan

#### **Development Partners**

- 60. Mr. Yawar Qazi Naeem, Advisor Trade Competitiveness Section, Trade, Oceans and Natural Resources Directorate, the Commonwealth Secretariat
- 61. Mr. Azuka Ogundeji, the Commonwealth Secretariat
- 62. Mr. Lawrence Othieno, the Commonwealth Secretariat

#### Interpreters

- 63. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 64. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov

