

CAREC Highways Workshop

22-23 May 2023 | Tbilisi, Georgia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

People's Republic of China

- 1. He Zhigao, Deputy Director, Highway Bureau, Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 2. Jiao Wenwen, Senior Researcher, Research Institute of Highways, MOT

Georgia

- 3. Tamari Oboladze, LEPL Land Transport Agency
- 4. Giorgi Zurikashvili, LEPL Land Transport Agency
- 5. Giorgi Abuladze, Roads Department of Georgia (MRDI)
- 6. Giorgi Taktakishvili, Roads Department of Georgia (MRDI)
- 7. Koba Metreveli, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD)
- 8. David Barbakadze, Patrol Police Department, Ministry of Internal Affairs

Kazakhstan

Arman Kushev, Head of the Department of Construction and Reconstruction of the Committee of Highways

Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Kanatbek Beisheev, Chief Specialist (Lawyer), Road Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC)
- 11. Aigerim Andyrashym Kyzy, Head of Road Assets Management Division, Road Maintenance Department, MOTC

Mongolia

12. Erdene-Ochir Tseveen, Senior officer, Highway Policy Enforcement Department, Ministry of Roads and Transport Development (MRTD)

Pakistan

- 13. Muhammad Naseem Khan Khattak, General Manager, RAMD, National Highway Authority
- 14. Zahir Shah, Member (Admin.), National Highway Authority, Ministry of Communications

Tajikistan

- 15. Mahmud Amirzoda, Deputy Head of the Infrastructure Development Department, the President's Office
- 16. Suhrob Sohibnazarov, Head of the Railway Transport Division, the Ministry of Transport of the Republic of Tajikistan

Turkmenistan

- 17. Meylis Esenov, Team Leader, "Turkmenyoltaslama" the Design Institute
- 18. Dovletmyrat Rahmanov, Senior Specialist of Investments Policy Division, Ministry of Finance and Economy

Uzbekistan

- 19. Mirnasir Mirkhalilovich Yusupov, Deputy Head of the Road and River Transport Development Department
- 20. Abdulla Khashimov, Advisor to the Minister of Investments, Industry and Trade, CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Zheng Wu, Principal Transport Specialist, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. Thomas Herz, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 3. Oleg Samukhin, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 4. Zaigham Naqvi, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 5. Michael Anyala, Sr. Transport Specialist, ADB
- 6. Ritu Mishra, Transport Specialist, CWTC

Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD)

- 7. Armen Poghosyan, Director-General for Investment Projects
- 8. Vasilii Gluhov, Transport Sector Expert

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 9. Bakhtivor Faiziev, Associate Director, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD
- 10. Sholpan Dikhanbayeva, Principal Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD

World Health Organization (WHO)

11. Jonathon Passmore, Programme Manager, Road Safety, Injury & Violence Prevention, European Center for Environment & Health, WHO Regional Office for Europe

III. RESOURCE PERSONS AND CONSULTANTS

- 12. Irakli Kobidze, OPRC Contracts Manager, Roads Department of Georgia
- 13. Martin Horseling, Consultant, EBRD
- 14. Serge Cartier, Road Asset Management Specialist, ADB Consultant
- 15. Ian Greenwood, Road Asset Management Specialist, ADB Consultant
- 16. Soames Job, Road Safety Specialist, ADB Consultant
- 17. Phillip Jordan, Road Safety Specialist, ADB Consultant

IV. ADB CAREC Secretariat

- 18. Mitzi Vina Tamayo, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 19. Erna Lising, CAREC Research Officer (consultant), CWTC
- 20. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, CAREC Regional Coordinator (consultant), Georgia
- 21. Elena Miranova, Interpreter
- 22. Elena Tsoi, Interpreter