

7th Railway Working Group Meeting

22-23 May 2023 | Tbilisi, Georgia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Azerbaijan

- 1. Eltaj Abbasov, Leading Adviser of Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Transport
- Toghrul Guliyev, Deputy Head of Investment Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

People's Republic of China

- 3. Guo Zhen, Official, External Relations Department, National Railway Administration
- 4. Zhu Wenxu, Deputy Director, Economic Construction Department, Ministry of Finance

Georgia

- 5. Mikheil Ukleba, JSC Georgian Railway
- 6. Shota Jintcharadze, JSC Georgian Railway
- 7. Shorena Saghirashvili, JSC Georgian Railway
- 8. Mikheil Paatashvili, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

Kazakhstan

9. Satzhan Ozbekov, Head, Railway Infrastructure and Freight Transportation Department, Transport Committee

Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Shabdan Shamkanov, Chief Specialist, Transport Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 11. Bekzhan Rysmendeev, Head of Railway Design Division, State Enterprise «Kyrgyz Temir Jolu»

Mongolia

12. Naranchimeg Tseren, Expert, Department of Coordination of Railway and Maritime Transport Policy Implementation, Ministry of Roads and Transport Development (MRTD)

Pakistan

- 13. Syed Mazhar Ali Shah, Secretary/Chairman, Railway Division, Ministry of Railways
- Amir Ali Baloch, Additional General Manager/Traffic, Pakistan Railways HQ, Lahore

Tajikistan

- 15. Odilzhon Baimurodov, Technologist, Railway Cars of Statistics Service, Ministry of Transport
- 16. Gulnoz Idieva, Chief Accountant of JSC "Railway Transport Expedition" of the State Unitary Enterprise "Tajik Railways"

Turkmenistan

- 17. Yazgeldi Garajayev, Head of Division for Construction and Civil Facilities, Turkmenistan Railways Agency
- 18. Shyhmyrat Ishankulyyev, Specialist of Logistics and Freight Transportation Market Research Division, "Demirýollary" Open Joint Stock venture

Uzbekistan

- 19. Otabek Rakhmatovich Irkabaev, Head of Railway Transport Development Department
- 20. Bekzod Rakhimjonov, Deputy Head of the Department of International Cooperation and Foreign Economic Relations of JSC "Uzbekistan Temir Yullari" (Railway Company)

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Zheng Wu, Principal Transport Specialist/OIC, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. Jurgen Sluijter, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 3. Oleg Samukhin, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 4. Ganesh Kailasam, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC

Agence Française de Développement (AFD)

5. Clémence Béjot

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 6. Sophiko Chikhradze, Principal Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD
- 7. Jamol Dadabaev, Associate Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD

International Union of Railways (UIC)

8. Irina Petrunina, Adviser for Asia-Pacific in CIS countries

World Bank

9. Amali Rajapaksa, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport Global Practice, Tbilisi

III. RESOURCE PERSONS AND CONSULTANTS

- 10. David Peradze, CEO Georgian Railway
- 11. Sebastian Sperker, Rail Cargo Group Austria
- 12. Christian Kuhn, Member Supervisory Board, CARGOUNIT
- 13. Azad Huseynov, Director Transformation Unit, ADY
- 14. Ramin Nurulla, Railway Sector Specialist, ADY
- 15. Tyrrell Duncan, Railway Consultant, ADB
- 16. Udo Sauerbrev, Railway Consultant, ADB
- 17. Dimitri Kemoklidze (consultant)
- 18. Rati Devadze (consultant)

IV. ADB CAREC Secretariat

- 19. Krisanta Carissa Vila, Associate Project Analyst, CWTC
- 20. Tina Pascual, CAREC Transport Coordinator (consultant), CWTC
- 21. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 22. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter