









6th Regional Trade Group Meeting

18 April 2024, Astana

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS (* country speakers for Session 2: Around the Table)

Azerbaijan

- 1. Ms. Nanakhanim Masimli, Senior Advisor of Trade Policy Division, Trade and Foreign Investment Policy Department, Ministry of Economy*
- 2. Mr. Elmar Rasulov, Advisor of International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Transport

People's Republic of China (PRC)

- 3. Mr. Jin Jiankai, Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce*
- 4. Mr. Chu Yumeng, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 5. Ms. Changhong Wu, Member of the Party Group and Chief Economist, Hangzhou Municipal Bureau of Commerce

Georgia

- 6. Mr. Mikheil Peikrishvili, Main Specialist, Department for International Relations, Georgia Revenue Service, Ministry of Finance*
- 7. Ms. Nino Jincharadze, Head of Project Planning and Management Division, Information Technology Center, Georgia Revenue Service, Ministry of Finance

Kazakhstan

- 8. Mr. Kairat Torebayev, Vice Minister of Trade and Integration, Ministry of Trade and Integration (MTI)
- 9. Mr. Nurlan Kulbatyrov, First Deputy Chief Executive Officer, the QazTrade Center for Trade Policy Development (Joint-Stock Company), MTI
- 10. Ms. Zhanna A. Baidasheva, Director, Kazakhstan Foreign Investors' Council Association (KFICA)
- 11. Mr. Nurakhmet Ulykbek, Chief Expert, Department of E-Commerce Development and Digitalization, MTI

Kyrgyz Republic

- 12. Ms. Aiperi Seidibakasova, Chief Expert of Trade Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Commerce*
- 13. Mr. Daniiar Erkinbekov, Head of Digital Projects Maintenance Department, Ministry of Digital Development

Mongolia











6th Regional Trade Group Meeting

18 April 2024, Astana

- 14. Mr. Surenkhorol Khash-Erdene, Director General, Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Communication*
- 15. Ms. Bujinlkham Erdenebaatar, TA Project Officer (Consultant), Ministry of Economy and Development

Pakistan

- 16. Mr. Muhammad Suleyman Khan, Director General (Services and e-commerce), Ministry of Commerce*
- 17. Mr. Farooq Ahmed Cheema, Director (Multilateral Organization), Ministry of Information Technology and Telecommunication

Tajikistan

- 18. Mr. Mahmadullozoda Bakhtovar, Head of the Department of Digital Economy Development, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade*
- 19. Mr. Bodurshozoda Merali, Head of Planning Department and Secretariat, Agency for Innovation and Digital Technologies under the President

Turkmenistan

- 20. Mr. Merdan Annagulyyev, Head of Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations*
- 21. Mr. Bayramgeldi Hajiyev, Head of Department for Development and Financing of Economic Sectors, Ministry of Finance and Economy

Uzbekistan

- 22. Mr. Timur Shakhnazarov, Chief Specialist of the Department for Tariff and Non-tariff Regulation Measures, Ministry of Investment, Industry and Trade*
- 23. Mr. Jakhongir Shukurov, Head of the Strategic Development Department, Ministry of Digital Technologies

DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 24. Mr. Junichi Ishii, Data Privacy Subgroup Chair, Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Digital Economy Steering Group
- 25. Mr. Daniel Vertesy, Economist, ICT Data and Analytics Division, International Telecommunications Union
- 26. Mr. Qasim Chaudry, Associate Programme Adviser, Trade Facilitation and Policy for Business, International Trade Center (online)
- 27. Mr. Sung Young Kang, General Manager of International Business and Cooperation, Korea Trade Network (KTNET)
- 28. Mr. Yann Duval, Chief of Trade Policy and Facilitation Section, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
- 29. Mr. Luca Castellani, Legal Officer, United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)











6th Regional Trade Group Meeting

18 April 2024, Astana

- 30. Mr. Filip Stoyanovich, Chief of Party, United States Agency for International Development Future Growth Initiative (USAID FGI)
- 31. Mr. Mereke Taitubayev, Head, Subregional Office for Central Asia, World Organization for Animal Health (WOAH)

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 32. Ms. Lyaziza G. Sabyrova, Regional Head, Regional Cooperation and Integration (CWRC), Central and West Asia Department
- 33. Mr. Jong Woo Kang, Director, Regional Cooperation and Integration Division, Economic Research and Development Impact Department
- 34. Mr. Marc Lepage, Principal IT Specialist (Technology Innovation), Information Technology Department, ADB
- 35. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 36. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 37. Ms. Irene de Roma, Senior Programs Officer, CWRC

ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 38. Ms. Zharkin Kakimzhanova, WTO Accession Expert
- 39. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 40. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 41. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Trade Economist
- 42. Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Program Manager/Institutional and Capacity Development Specialist

INTERPRETERS

- 43. Ms. Janna Ustemirova
- 44. Ms. Sholpan Spanova