

4th Railway Working Group Meeting

22-23 April 2019 | Tashkent, Uzbekistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Afghanistan

- 1. Mohammad Yamma Shams, Director General & CEO, Afghanistan Railway Authority
- 2. Mirwais Ghafori, Construction & Maintenance Director, Afghanistan Railway Authority

Azerbaijan

- 3. Nijat Mikayilov, Senior Advisor, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport, Communication and High Technology
- 4. Toghrul Guliyev, Deputy Director, Investment Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

People's Republic of China

- 5. Shu Liu, National Railway Administration
- 6. Fengzhi Zhao, National Railway Administration

Georgia

7. Rati Devadze, Head of Marketing Analysis & Sales, JSC Georgian Railway

Kazakhstan

8. Amangeldy Meshitbayev, Head, Division of Infrastructure Projects and Mobilization Work Support, Transport Committee, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructural Development

Kyrgyz Republic

9. Ulan Temirbekovich Kulov, Director, Railway Planning and Construction Directorate, "Kyrgyz Temir Zholu National Company" State-owned Enterprise

Mongolia

- 10. Davaadolgor Galbadrak, Officer of Railway and Sea Transport Policy Implementation and Coordination Department, Ministry of Road and Transport Development (MRTD)
- 11. Ugtakhbayar Mashbat, Senior officer of Policy and Planning Department, MRTD

Pakistan

12. Zubair Shafi Ghauri, Additional General Manager (Traffic), Pakistan Railways, Lahore

Tajikistan

- 13. Bakhrom Shodiev, Deputy Head of Tajik Railways
- 14. Suhrob Sohibnazarov, Head of Railway Unit, Ministry of Transport

Turkmenistan

- 15. Azat Arzymedov, Head, Foreign Activity and Bid Division, Turkmenistan Railways Agency, Ministry of Industry and Communication
- 16. Mekan Dadyyev, Senior Economist, Economics Division, Economics and Finance Department, Turkmenistan Railways Agency, Ministry of Industry and Communication

Uzbekistan

- 17. Akmal Kamalov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, JSC O'zbekistion Temir Yo'llari (UTY)
- 18. Sardorbek Akhmedov, Head, Department of International Cooperation and Foreign Economic Relations, UTY

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Dong Soo Pyo, Director, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. Cynthia Malvicini, Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission (URM)
- 3. Pawan Karki, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 4. Ko Sakamoto, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 5. Jurgen Sluijter, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 6. Nanyan Zhou, Young Professional, SDCC

Asian Infrastructure and Investment Bank (AIIB)

- 7. Luquan Tian, Principal Investment Specialist, Investment Operations Department I
- 8. Roberto Salgado, Investment Operations Specialist, Investment Operations Department I

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- Ekaterina Miroshnik, Director, Head of Infrastructure, Russia, Central Asia and Mongolia (RCA)
- 10. Bakhtiyor Faiziev, Associate Director, Infrastructure, RCA
- 11. Alexander Rogachevsky, Principal Banker, , Infrastructure, RCA
- 12. Idil Bilgic-Alpaslan, Principal Economist, Infrastructure

Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

13. Sharifzoda Sharipov, Programme Officer, JICA Uzbekistan Office

Shanghai Cooperation Organization

14. Minara Rakhanova, Adviser, SCO Secretariat

International Union of Railways (UIC)

15. Irina Petrunina, Adviser for Asia-Pacific in CIS countries

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

- 16. Sandeep Raj Jain, Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section, Transport Division
- 17. Bekhzod Rakhmatov, Associate Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section, Transport Division

World Bank

18. Kulwinder Singh Rao, Lead Transport Specialist

- 19. Antoine Kunth, Senior Railway Specialist, Transport Global Practice
- 20. Sevara Melibaeva, Astana
- 21. Mansur Bustoni, Tashkent

III. OBSERVERS AND RESOURCE PERSONS

- 22. Sheela Samimy, Senior Aid Management Specialist, Ministry of Finance (Observer)
- 23. Tyrrell Duncan, Railway Consultant
- 24. Udo Sauerbrey, Railway Consultant
- 25. Andy Sze, Railway Consultant
- 26. Len Johnstone, Railway Consultant
- 27. Mohammad Zubair Omer, ADB Consultant

IV. ADB CAREC Secretariat

- 28. Pilar Sahilan, CAREC Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWTC
- 29. Debbie Gundaya, CAREC Research Officer (Consultant), CWTC
- 30. Alicia Arenas-Poblete, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 31. Shukhrat Abdullaev, CAREC Regional Coordinator, URM
- 32. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 33. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter