

18th Transport Sector Coordinating Committee Meeting 25-26 April 2019 | Tashkent, Uzbekistan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Afghanistan

- 1. Mohammad Yamma Shams, Director General & CEO, Afghanistan Railway Authority
- 2. Ghulam Sakhi Mohammadi, Director, Policy and Planning, Ministry of Public Works

Azerbaijan

- 3. Nijat Mikayilov, Senior Advisor, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport, Communication and High Technology
- 4. Toghrul Guliyev, Deputy Director, Investment Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

People's Republic of China

5. Yan Shi, Ministry of Transport

Georgia

- 6. Ketevan Salukvadze, Head, Transport and Logistics Development Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 7. Rati Devadze, Head, Marketing Analysis & Sales, JSC Georgian Railway

Kazakhstan

8. Abzal Amirkhanov, Deputy Chairman, Transport Committee, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructural Development

Kyrgyz Republic

- 9. Azat Shekeyev, Lead Specialist, Road Assets Management Division, Road Management Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 10. Talant Soltobaev, Chief Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute

Mongolia

- 11. Sereeter Jijgee, Acting Director of Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Road and Transport Development (MRTD)
- 12. Ugtakhbayar Mashbat, Senior officer of Policy and Planning Department, MRTD

Pakistan

- 13. Mohammad Shoaib, Director (Road Transport), Ministry of Communications
- 14. Zubair Shafi Ghauri, Additional General Manager (Traffic), Pakistan Railways, Lahore

Tajikistan

- 15. Suhrob Mirzozoda, First Deputy Minister of Transport
- 16. Farrukh Nematzoda, Head of Inland Transport Department, Ministry of Transport

Turkmenistan

- 17. Azat Arzymedov, Head, Foreign Activity and Bid Division, Turkmenistan Railways Agency, Ministry of Industry and Communication
- 18. Mekan Dadyyev, Senior Economist, Economics Division, Economics and Finance Department, Turkmenistan Railways Agency, Ministry of Industry and Communication

Uzbekistan

- 19. Ilkhom Mahkamov, First Deputy Minister, Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 20. Shamil Burnashev, Head of Department, MOT
- 21. Akmal Kamalov, Deputy Chairman of the Board, JSC O'zbekiston Temir Yo'llari (UTY)
- 22. Abdulla Khashimov, Head, Department of Development of Transport Corridors and Logistics, MIFT
- 23. Obid Adilov, Deputy Chairman, Head Engineer, State Committee of Automobile Roads (*Uzavtoyu*l), MOT
- 24. Farkhod Kuljonov, Head of Department of Automobile Roads Management and Analysis of Technical Condition of Roads, State Committee of Automobile Roads (*Uzavtoyul*), MOT
- Rovshan Khudoynazarov, Deputy Head of Department of Automobile Roads Construction and Maintenance, State Committee of Automobile Roads (*Uzavtoyul*), MOT
- 26. Umid Nazarov, Lead Expert, MOT
- 27. Imom Salimov, Head of Division, Ministry of Investment and Foreign Trade (MIFT)
- 28. Jasur Shaykhov, Specialist, MIFT
- 29. Muzaffar Rakhimdjanov, Specialist, MIFT
- 30. Azizkhon Khaitbaev, Specialist, MIFT
- 31. Sevara Egamberdieva, Specialist, MIFT
- 32. Nadir Safaev, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Dong Soo Pyo, Director, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. Cynthia Malvicini, Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission (URM)
- 3. Pawan Karki, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 4. Ko Sakamoto, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 5. Jurgen Sluijter, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 6. Kamel Bouhmad, Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 7. Ganesh Kailasam, Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 8. Rosalind McKenzie, Sr. Regional Cooperation Specialist, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division, East Asia Department
- 9. Nanyan Zhou, Transport Specialist, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)

- 10. Luquan Tian, Principal Investment Specialist, Investment Operations Department I
- 11. Roberto Salgado, Investment Operations Specialist, Investment Operations Department I

CAREC Institute (CI)

12. Eisa Khan Ayoob Ayoobi, Sr. Knowledge Service Officer

13. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Trade Officer

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

- 14. Ekaterina Miroshnik, Director, Head of Infrastructure, RCA
- 15. Bakhtiyor Faiziev, Associate Director, Infrastructure, RCA
- 16. Alexander Rogachevsky, Principal Banker, Infrastructure, RCA
- 17. Idil Bilgic-Alpaslan, Principal Economist, Infrastructure

Islamic Development Bank

18. Alibek Kazangapov, Project Management Specialist (Transport), IDB Regional Hub, Almaty

Shanghai Cooperation Organization

19. Minara Rakhanova, Adviser, SCO Secretariat

TRACECA

- 20. Mircea Ciopraga, Secretary General, Permanent Secretariat of the Intergovernmental Commission, TRACECA
- 21. Saidrakhim Ikramov, Permanent Representative (National Secretary) of the PS IGC TRACECA, Republic of Uzbekistan

United Nations Commission for Europe (UNECE)

22. Nenad Nikolic, Regional Advisor, Sustainable Transport Division

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

23. Bekhzod Rakhmatov, Associate Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Facilitation and Logistics Section, Transport Division

World Bank

- 24. Kulwinder Singh Rao, Lead Transport Specialist
- 25. Antoine Kunth, Senior Railway Specialist, Transport Global Practice
- 26. Sevara Melibaeva, Astana
- 27. Mansur Bustoni, Tashkent

III. OBSERVERS AND RESOURCE PERSONS

- 28. Sheela Samimy, Senior Aid Management Specialist, Ministry of Finance, Afghanistan (Observer)
- 29. Mohammad Zekria, General Director, Road Operation & Maintenance, Afghanistan Salang Corridor Project
- 30. Abdul Majeed Qarizada, Acting PMO Director, Afghanistan Salang Corridor Project
- 31. Chubenko Dmitry, Chief Specialist, Association of International Road Carriers of Uzbekistan (AIRCUZ)
- 32. Irakli Kobidze, Deputy Head, Donor Funded Rehabilitation and Maintenance Projects Management Service, Georgia
- 33. Phillip Jordan, Sr. Road Safety Engineering Consultant
- 34. Simon Russell, Aviation Consultant
- 35. Brendan Sobie, Aviation Consultant
- 36. Serge Cartier Van Dissel, Road Asset Management Consultant
- 37. Giorgi Japaridze, Road Asset Management Consultant
- 38. Tyrrell Duncan, Railway Consultant
- 39. Udo Sauerbrey, Railway Consultant

- 40. Andy Sze, Railway Consultant
- 41. Len Johnstone, Railway Consultant

IV. CAREC TSCC Secretariat

- 42. Pilar Sahilan, CAREC Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWTC
- 43. Debbie Gundaya, CAREC Research Officer (Consultant), CWTC
- 44. Alicia Arenas-Poblete, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 45. Shukhrat Abdullaev, CAREC Regional Coordinator, URM
- 46. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 47. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter