

17th Transport Sector Coordinating Committee Meeting 18-20 April 2018 | Istanbul, Turkey

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Afghanistan

- 1. Nematullah Haidari, Deputy Minister for Administration and Finance, Ministry of Public Works (MPW)
- 2. Fraidoon Alkozai, Director General of Survey and Projects, MPW

Azerbaijan

- 3. Vugar Orujov, Leading Adviser, Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Transport, Communication and High Technologies
- 4. Ali Gasimov, Head of Tariff and Marketing Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

People's Republic of China

- 5. Zhang Hongbin, Director, European, Latin American and African Affairs Division, Department of International Cooperation
- 6. Zhang Huiyu, Deputy Advisor, Department of Highways
- 7. Li Penglin, Chief Engineer, Transport Planning and Research Institute

Georgia

- 8. Erekle Kezherashvili, Acting Deputy Head of Transport and Logistics Development Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD)
- 9. Ketevan Takaishvili, Head of Transport Corridor and Logistics Development Division, Transport and Logistics Development Policy Department, MOESD

Kazakhstan

- 10. Mereke Pshembayev, Chairman, Committee for Roads, Ministry for Investment and Development (MID)
- 11. Zamira Kudassova, Main expert, Transit Development Division, MID

Kyrgyz Republic

- 12. Elena Nalobina, Head, External Relations Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 13. Kanatbek Beisheev, Chief Specialist-Lawyer, Road Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads

Mongolia

- 14. Sereeter Jigjee, Head of Division for Standards Normative, Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Road and Transport Development (MRTD)
- 15. Ugtakhbayar Mashbat, Senior officer of Policy and Planning Department, MRTD

Pakistan

16. Asim Amin, Member (Planning), National Highway Authority

17. Sheryar Sikander, Sr. Superintendent of Police, National Highway and Motorway Police

Tajikistan

- 18. Suhrob Mirzoev, First Deputy Minister of Transport/ CAREC Transport focal point
- 19. Zulfiya Yorova, Deputy Head of Department, MOT

Turkmenistan

- 20. Myrat Bayramov, Head of Economics and Finance Division, Ministry of Railway Transport
- 21. Mekan Dadyyev, Senior Specialist, Department of Economics and Planning, Ministry of Railway Transport
- 22. Nurmuhammet Tagangylyjov, Head, International relations division, State Concern "Auto roads"

Uzbekistan

- 23. Azizbek Salakhiddinov, Head of International Transport Department, Ministry of Foreign Trade
- 24. Erali Bozorov, Deputy Head of Road Safety Department of Ministry of Internal Affairs

II. REPRESENTATIVES OF TURKEY

- 25. Kadriye Bodur Gümüş, Senior EU Expert, Directorate General of Foreign Relations and EU Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Maritime Affairs and Communications (MOT)
- 26. Çağdaş Gürbüz, Maritime Inspection Officer, Directorate General for Maritime and Inland Water Regulation, MOT
- 27. Ali Cömert, Senior Pilot, Directorate General for Coastal Safety, MOT

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Dong Soo Pyo, Director, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. James Leather, Chief of Transport Sector Group, Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department
- 3. Shaista Hussain, Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC)
- 4. Ko Sakamoto, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 5. Lloyd Wright, Sr. Urban Development Specialist (Transport), Urban Development and Water Division (CWUW)
- 6. Oleg Samukhin, Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 7. Ari Kalliokoski, Transport Economist, CWTC

ADB Institute (ADBI)

8. Naoyuki Yoshino, Dean

Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)

9. Yee-ean Pang, Director General, Central Asia and Middle-East

CAREC Institute (CI)

- 10. Zigian Liang, Deputy Director 1
- 11. Hu Xiaohong, Finance Management Officer

Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO)

12. Ahmad Saffari, Director of Transport and Communications

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development

- 13. Ekaterina Miroshnik, Director, Head of Infrastructure, Russia, Central Asia and Mongolia
- 14. Idil Bilgic-Alpaslan, Principal Economist for Infrastructure in Central Asia

International Road Transport Union (IRU)

15. Viacheslav Vikentyev, Regional Manager - Customs Affairs

International Transport Forum, OECD

16. Olga Petrik, Transport Analyst and Modeller

Transport Corridor Europe-Caucasus-Asia (TRACECA)

- 17. Anar Ismail, Land Transport Expert
- 18. Mihai Paliga, Legal and Institutional Expert

World Bank

19. Hei Chiu, Transport Specialist (YP), Transport and Digital Development Global Practice

United Nations Commission for Europe (UNECE)

- 20. Rebecca Huang, Economic Affairs Officer, Sustainable Transport Division
- 21. Artur Bouten, Economic Affairs Officer, Sustainable Transport Division

IV. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 22. Phillip Jordan, Sr. Road Safety Engineering Consultant
- 23. Simon Russell, Aviation Consultant
- 24. Kubatbek Rakhimov, Railway Consultant
- 25. Ahmet Karakaş, Uzman Yardımcısı, Assistant Expert, Türkiye Odalar ve Borsalar Birliği/ Union of Chambers and Commodity Exchanges of Turkey (TOBB)
- 26. Mr Ali Nehir Yucel, Business Operations Manager, GTI A. Ş.

V. CAREC TSCC Secretariat

- 27. Pilar Sahilan, CAREC Program Coordinator, Consultant, CWTC
- 28. Debbie Gundaya, CAREC Research Officer, Consultant, CWTC
- 29. Ganjina Fazilova, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator, CAREC Secretariat
- 30. Nancy Bustamante, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 31. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 32. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter