









CAREC Study Tours

18 April 2024, Astana

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

GROUP A

Kazakhstan

- 1. **Mr. Nurakhmet Ulykbek**, Chief Expert of the Department of E-Commerce Development and Digitalization of the Ministry of Trade and Integration of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- 2. Mr. Kendrik White, Vice-Rector, Almaty Management University

Kyrgyz Republic

- 3. Mr. Nurbek Dooranov, Leading Specialist of Monitoring and Analytics Department, Service on Communications Regulation and Supervision, Ministry of Digital Development
- 4. Mr. Ilias Mashanlo, Senior Lawyer, High Technologies Park's Directorate, Kyrgyz Republic

Tajikistan

- 5. Mr. Mehroj Islomi, Chief specialist of the Information and Communication Technologies Center, Executive Office of the President of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 6. Mr. Boboev Iqbol, Deputy Head of Analysis Department, State Committee for Investment and State Property Management

Turkmenistan

7. Mr. Pena Suhanberdiyev, Head of Division for Development of Digital Economy, "Turkmenaragatnashyk" Agency

Uzbekistan

- 8. Mr. Khurshid Tokhiriy, Head of Infrastructure Development in the Regions, IT Park Uzbekistan
- 9. Mr. Sarvar Djalalov, Director, Innowiut

ADB

- 10. Ms. Georginia Nepomuceno, Regional Cooperation Expert for CAREC Digital Trade and E-Commerce Initiatives
- 11. Mr. Arndt Husar Senior Public Management Specialist, Climate Change and Sustainable Development Department, ADB
- 12. Ms. Gulshat Raissova, CAREC Institute, Coordinator

INTERPRETER

13. Ms. Aliya Abakanova

USAID FGI

- 14. Mr. Anton Zinovyev, Business Enabling Environment Lead for Central Asia and Country Manager for Kazakhstan, USAID FGI
- Ms. Madine Zabitova Assistant to Business Enabling Environment Component, USAID FGI

OTHERS

- 16. To be nominated
- 17. To be nominated
- 18. To be nominated

- 19. To be nominated
- 20. To be nominated

GROUP B

Azerbaijan

1. Ms. Narmin Rahimli, Specialist of Digital Economy Department, Center for Analysis and Coordination of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, Ministry of Economy

People's Republic of China

- 2. Ms. Li Wenjuan, Marketing Lead, Global Potential Countries, Alibaba.com
- 3. Mr. Xuyang Zhang from Alibaba.com
- 4. Ms. Rui Zhang from Zhejiang Gongshang University
- 5. Mr. Qi Qi from Shanghai Taovation
- 6. Mr. Xiaowen Wan from Yuxin Consulting

Georgia

- 9. Ms. Nino Taganashvili, Strategic Planning Manager & Data Protection Officer, Georgia's Innovation and Technology Agency (GITA)
- 10. Mr. Vladimer Kandelaki eCommerce Association Georgia

Mongolia

- 11. Mr. Magnaibaatar Tsendsuren, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Mongolia National Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 12. Mr. Enkh-Amgalan Saikhanjargal, CEO, Hipay LLC
- 13. Ms. Erdenechimeg Danzanjav, CTO, MFG LLC

Pakistan

- 14. Mr. Faisal Karim Qureshi, Section Officer (Digital Technology), Ministry of Information Technology and Telecom
- 15. Mr. Muhammad Asim Farooq, Director, Head of Digital Payments, Easypaisa Telenor Microfinance Bank

ADB

- 16. Mr. Naveed Durrani, ICT Specialist / Digital TA Team Lead
- 17. Mr. Irakli Kashibadze, ICT Specialist
- 18. Mr. Muhammad Muddassir Naveed, Digital TA Coordinator

INTERPRETER

19. Ms. Aliya Arinova

OTHERS

20. To be nominated