









2nd Meeting of the CAREC Digital Strategy Steering Committee (DSSC)

19 April 2024, Astana

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Azerbaijan

- 1. Ms. Narmin Rahimli, Specialist of Digital Economy Department, Center for Analysis and Coordination of the Fourth Industrial Revolution, Ministry of Economy*
- Mr. Elmar Rasulov, Advisor of International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Transport

People's Republic of China (PRC)

- 3. Mr. Gang Zhu, Deputy Director, International Economic and Technical Cooperation Center, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology (virtual)*
- 4. Ms. Changhong Wu, Member of the Party Group and Chief Economist, Hangzhou Municipal Bureau of Commerce

Georgia

- 5. Ms. Nino Taganashvili, Strategic Planning Manager & Data Protection Officer, Georgia's Innovation and Technology Agency (GITA)*
- Ms. Gulnaz Bokuchava, Main Specialist of Communications, Information and Modern Technologies Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia

Kazakhstan

7. **Ms. Nazgul Bazhayeva**, Director of Digital Transformation Department, Ministry of Digital Development, Innovations and Aerospace Industry (Chair, DSCC)

Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Mr. Daniiar Erkinbekov, Head of Digital Projects Maintenance Department, Ministry of Digital Development*
- 9. Mr. Nurbek Dooranov, Leading Specialist of Monitoring and Analytics Department, Service on Communications Regulation and Supervision, Ministry of Digital Development

Mongolia

10. Mrs. Surenkhorol Khash-Erdene, Director General, Policy Planning Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Communication*

Pakistan

- 11. Mr. Farooq Ahmed Cheema, Director (Multilateral Organization), Ministry of Information Technology and Telecommunication*
- 12. Mr. Faisal Karim Qureshi, Section Officer (Digital Technology), Ministry of Information Technology and Telecom

Tajikistan

- 13. Mr. Mahmadullozoda Bakhtovar, Head of the Department of Digital Economy Development, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 14. Mr. Bodurshozoda Merali, Head of Planning Department and Secretariat, Agency for Innovation and Digital Technologies under the President*
- 15. Mr. Abduhamidov Furkat, Leading Specialist, Planning Department and Secretariat, Agency for Innovation and Digital Technologies under the President
- 16. Mr. Boboev Iqbol, Deputy Head of Analysis Department, State Committee for Investment and State Property Management

Turkmenistan

- 17. Mr. Pena Suhanberdiyev, Head of Division for Development of Digital Economy, "Turkmenaragatnashyk" Agency*
- 18. Mr. Bayramgeldi Hajiyev, Head of Department for Development and Financing of Economic Sectors, Ministry of Finance and Economy

Uzbekistan

19. Mr. Jakhongir Shukurov, Head of the Strategic Development Department, Ministry of Digital Technologies*

PRIVATE SECTOR

- 20. Ms. Li Wenjuan, Marketing Lead, Global Potential Countries, Alibaba.com, the People's Republic of China
- 21. Mr. Xuyang Zhang from Alibaba.com, PRC
- 22. Ilias Mashanlo, Senior Lawyer, High Technologies Park's Directorate, Kyrgyz Republic
- 23. Mr. Enkh-Amgalan Saikhanjargal, CEO, Hipay LLC, Mongolia
- 24. Mr. Muhammad Asim Farooq, Director, Head of Digital Payments, Easypaisa Telenor Microfinance Bank, Pakistan
- 25. Mr. Khurshid Tokhiriy, Head of Infrastructure Development in the Regions, IT Park Uzbekistan

DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 26. Mr. Sung Young Kang, General Manager of International Business and Cooperation, Korea Trade Network (KTNET)
- 27. Mr. Yann Duval, Chief of Trade Policy and Facilitation Section, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UNESCAP)
- 28. Mr. Luca Castellani, Legal Officer, United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL)
- 29. Mr. Filip Stoyanovich, Chief of Party, United States Agency for International Development Future Growth Initiative (USAID FGI)

ASIAN DEVELOPMENT BANK

- 30. Ms. Lyaziza G. Sabyrova, Regional Head, Regional Cooperation and Integration (CWRC), Central and West Asia Department
- 31. Mr. Jong Woo Kang, Director, Regional Cooperation and Integration Division, Economic Research and Development Impact Department
- 32. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC

- 33. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 34. Mr. Arndt Husar, Senior Public Management Specialist, Climate Change and Sustainable Development
- 35. Ms. Irene de Roma, Senior Programs Officer, CWRC

ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 36. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 37. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 38. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Trade Economist
- 39. Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Program Manager/Institutional and Capacity Development Specialist
- 40. Ms. Georginia Nepomuceno, Regional Cooperation Expert for CAREC Digital Trade and E-Commerce Initiatives
- 41. Mr. Naveed Durrani, ICT Specialist / Digital TA Team Lead
- 42. Mr. Irakli Kashibadze, ICT Specialist
- 43. Mr. Muhammad Muddassir Naveed, Digital TA Coordinator
- 44. Ms. Gulshat Raissova, CAREC Institute, Coordinator

INTERPRETERS

- 45. Ms. Aliya Arinova
- 46. Ms. Oksana Parshina