

20th Meeting of the CAREC Customs Cooperation Committee (CCC)

28 September 2021, Tuesday 1400-1630H (Manila time) via zoom

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

*country speakers

Azerbaijan

- 1. Mr. Javad Gasimov, Deputy Chair, State Customs Committee
- 2. Mr. Samad Garalov, Director of Head Department on Customs Control and Trade Facilitation, State Customs Committee
- 3. Mr. Dilavar Farzaliyev, Head of International Cooperation Department, State Customs Committee
- 4. 4. Mr. Eldar Abbasov, Deputy Director of Head Department on Technological Innovations and Statistics, State Customs Committee
- 5. Mr. Rovshan Namazov, Director of Support to International Trade Division, State Customs Committee
- 6. Ms. Sevgiye Jebiyeva, Chief Inspector of Support to International Trade Division, State Customs Committee

People's Republic of China (PRC)

- 7. Mr. Yuan Ziwei, Deputy Director General, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs*
- 8. Mr. Xu Xiaojing, Deputy Director, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of Customs
- 9. Ms. Zhu Yuping, First Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 10. Ms. Ren Minghua, Second Secretary, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce

Georgia

- 11. Mr. Samson Uridia, Head of the Department for International Relations, Georgia Revenue Service*
- 12. Mr. Mikhail Peikrishvili, Adviser, Department for International Relations, Georgia Revenue Service

Kazakhstan

13. Mr. Bolat Sultanovich Ibragimov, Head of Division of Customs Methodology, State Revenue Committee, Ministry of Finance*



- 14. Mr. Marat Amerzhanovich Kabdushev, Deputy Head of Division of Customs Methodology, State Revenue Committee, Ministry of Finance
- 15. Ms. Zhanna Zhaiykyzy Kaptileuova, Chief Expert of Division of Customs Methodology, State Revenue Committee, Ministry of Finance

Kyrgyz Republic

- 16. Mr. Kubanych Shatemirov, Deputy Chairman of the State Customs Service under the Ministry of Economy and Finance (MEF) *
- 17. Mr. Nursultan Salmoorbekov, Inspector of Customs Control Department, State Customs Service under the MEF

Mongolia

- 18. Ms. O.Nominlkham, Attache, Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation Department, MFA
- 19. Ms. Tsendsuren Davaa, Senior Customs officer, International Cooperation Division, Customs General Administration of Mongolia (MCGA)*
- 20. Ms. Dulguun Enkhbaatar, Customs Officer, International Cooperation Division. MCGA
- 21. Ms. Altantuya Chunag, Customs Officer, Customs Control and Inspection Department, MCGA

Pakistan

22. Mr. Habib Ahmed, Director, Transit Trade, Pakistan Customs*

Tajikistan

23. Mr. Azim Tursunzoda, First Deputy Head, Tajikistan Customs Service*

Turkmenistan

- 24. Mr. Bayramgeldi Atagulyyev, Head of Analytical Department, State Customs Service, Turkmenistan
- 25. Ms. Chemengul Bayramova, Senior Inspector, Legal and International Relations Department, State Customs Service*
- Mr. Myrat Myradov Head of Legal Regulation of Foreign Economic Relations and Coordination Division, Foreign Economic Relations Department, Ministry of Trade and Foreign Economic Relations
- 27. Mr. Ata Chapayev, Senior Specialist of International Division, Ministry of Finance and Economy

Uzbekistan

- 28. Mr. Farkhod Alimjanov, Head, Department for Implementation of Advanced and Innovative Methods of Customs Administration, State Customs Committee (SCC)
- 29. Mr. Azizbek Mukhsinov, Head of Division, Department for Implementation of Advanced and Innovative Methods of Customs Administration, SCC
- 30. Mr. Otabek Sharifboev, Specialist, Department for Implementation of Advanced and Innovative Methods of Customs Administration, SCC



- 31. Mr. Bakhtiyer Kabirov, Chief inspector, Customs Control Department, SCC
- 32. Mr. Ramil Kontyukov, Deputy Head, Risk Assessment and Monitoring Department, SCC
- 33. Mr. Umidjon Kodirov, Deputy head, Customs Payments Department, SCC
- 34. Mr. Akbar Aktakov, Chief inspector, Customs Payments Department, SCC
- 35. Mr. Rovshankhon Akramov, Head, International Cooperation Department, SCC*
- 36. Mr. Ulugbek Tajiev, Inspector, International Cooperation Department, SCC
- 37. Mr. Jamshid Kodirov, Deputy Head, Customs Institute, SCC
- 38. Mr. Azat Sagitov, Lecturer, Customs Institute, SCC

Asian Development Bank

- 39. Ms. Emma Fan, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector, and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Department (EARD)
- 40. Ms. Zulfia Karimova, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 41. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 42. Ms. Xinglan Hu, Principal Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC, CWRD
- 43. Mr. Seok Yong Yoon, Principal Public Management Specialist (e-Governance), SDCC
- 44. Ms. Edith Joan Nacpil, Senior Economics Officer, EAPF, EARD
- 45. Ms. Bernadette de Castro, Project Analyst, EAPF, EARD
- 46. Ms. Genny Mabunga, Operations Assistant, EAPF, EARD
- 47. Mr. Jonathan Kho, ADB Consultant
- 48. Ms. Zharkin Kakimzhanova, ADB Consultant
- 49. Ms. Gloria Pasadilla, ADB Consultant

CAREC Institute

- 50. Mr. Iskandar Abdullaev, Deputy Director
- 51. Mr. Ghulam Samad, Senior Research Specialist
- 52. Mr. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior CB Specialist

Border Management Programme in Central Asia (BOMCA)

53. Mr. Normunds Rudzitis, Assistant Professor, Customs and Tax Department, Riga Technical University, BOMCA- 10 Expert

International Road Transport Union (IRU)

54. Ms. Tatiana Rey-Bellet, Director, TIR and Transit

International Chamber of Commerce

55. Ms. Valerie Picard, Deputy Director, Global Alliance for Trade Facilitation, International Chamber of Commerce

United Nations

- 56. Mr. Sangwon Lim, Economics Affairs Officer, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- 57. Mr. Mario Apostolov, Economic Cooperation and Trade Division, Economic Commission for Europe



World Customs Organization

58. Mr. Moez Ahmed, Project Manager, WCO COVID-10 Project, Compliance and Facilitation Directorate, World Customs Organization

CAREC Secretariat

- 59. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, National Focal Point Advisor, Azerbaijan
- 60. Mr. Laifei Xiong, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, People's Republic of China
- 61. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 62. Mr. Diyar Tassym, National Focal Point Advisor, Kazakhstan
- 63. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 64. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, National Focal Point Advisor, Kyrgyz Republic
- 65. Ms. Aziza Tukhtabaeva, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Tajikistan
- 66. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, National Focal Point Advisor, Turkmenistan
- 67. Mr. Nadir Safaev, National Focal Point Advisor, Uzbekistan
- 68. Mr. Rovshan Mamurov, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Uzbekistan
- 69. Mr. Sabit Abdullayev, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 70. Ms. Umida, Haqnazar, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 71. Ms. Sugar Ochir, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 72. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 73. Mr. Julius Irving Santos, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 74. Ms. Aiken Tafgar, Consultant, Asian Development Bank
- 75. Ms. Camille Cyn Isles, Consultant, Asian Development Bank

Interpreters

- 76. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 77. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova
- 78. Ms. Zhang Yuting
- 79. Ms. Lin Jinpan