



Road Safety Workshop 18-19 April 2016 Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel Bangkok, Thailand

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES

Afghanistan

- 1. Ahmad Wali Shairzay, Technical Deputy Minister, Ministry of Public Works
- 2. Zekria Mohammadi, Technical Adviser of MPW
- 3. Aminullah Hatam, Project Management Office Director
- 4. Enayatullah Fakhri, Engineering and Planning Director for Operation and Maintenance

Azerbaijan

- 5. Izzat Ismayilov, Head, Economy and Statistic Division, Ministry of Transport/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 6. Mirza-zada Murad, Sr. Doctor, Operative and Hospital Department, Baku Medical Ambulance Station, Ministry of Health
- 7. Vagif Yusifli, Head of Department, Organization of Movement and Safety, "Azerautoroad" OJSC
- 8. Kamran Aliyev, Head of Department, Traffic Safety Promoting and Relations with Public Organizations, Head State Road Police, Ministry of Internal Affairs

People's Republic of China

9. Dr. Zhang Tiejun, Senior Engineer, Research Institute of Highway

Kazakhstan

- 10. Bekov Amangeldy, Deputy Chairman of the Committee for Roads, Ministry for Investment and Development (MID)
- 11. Kubeisinov Zhantore, Head of the Committee for Roads Management, MID
- 12. Zamira Kudassova, Main expert of Transit development division, MID
- 13. Abdullin Tolegen, Director of Operation Department, JSC "NC" KazAvtoZhol

Kyrgyz Republic

- 14. Elena Nalobina, Head, External Relations Division, Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC)
- 15. Ruslan Doskozhaev, Senior Specialists, Road Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications.
- 16. Sanzhar Asanaliev, Specialist, Investment Project Implementation Group, MOTC

Mongolia

17. Yura Ulziijargal, Acting Director General, Strategic Policy, Planning and Coordination Department, Ministry of Road and Transport (MORT)

- 18. Tumurbaatar Zulzusem, Director, Road Transport Division, Road Transport Policy Implementation and Coordination Department, MORT
- 19. Erdene Enkhmaa, Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Cooperation Department, MORT
- 20. Norjinlkham Munkhbat, Senior Officer, Cabinet Secretariat of Mongolia
- 21. Sandagdorj Batbold, Officer, Strategic Policy, Planning and Cooperation Department, MORT

Pakistan

- 22. Asim Amin, General Manager (Design), National Highway Authority
- 23. Mohammad Shoaib, Director (Road Transport), Ministry of Communications
- 24. Hameed Akhtar, Director (Roads), Ministry of Communications

Tajikistan

25. Kurbonkhon Saidov, Head of Inland Transport Department, Ministry of Transport

Turkmenistan

- 26. Mekan Dadyyev, Deputy Head, Economy and Finance Department, Ministry of Railway Transport
- 27. Kakamyrat Muhammetmyradov, Chief Specialist, Transport Department, Ministry of Economy and Development

Uzbekistan

- 28. Davron Khodjaev, Acting Head, Transport Department, Ministry for Foreign Economic Relations, Investments, and Trade/ CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point
- 29. Bakhtiyor Adilov, Deputy head of the unit, Uzbek Automobile and River Transport
- 30. Fazil Radjabov, Deputy head of Department, JC "Uzavtoyl"
- 31. Murodjon Khadjaev, Division Head, Road Traffic Safety Department, Ministry of Internal Affairs

II. REPRESENTATIVE FROM GEORGIA

 Gogita Gvenetadze, Deputy Head of Transport and Logistics Development Policy Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD)

III. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank

- 33. Tyrrell Duncan, Technical Advisor (Transport)
- 34. Ko Sakamoto, Transport Economist, CWTC, CWRD
- 35. David Fay, Transport Specialist, EATC, EARD

CAREC Institute

36. Yergali Dosmagambet, Deputy Director 2

Global Road Safety Partnership (GRSP) of the International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies

37. Dr. Barry Watson, Chief Executive Officer

International Road Transport Union (IRU)

38. Tatiana Rey-Bellet, TIR-EPD Project Manager

World Health Organization

39. Dr. Liviu Vedrasco, Technical Officer, WHO THA office

Ibero American Road Safety Observatory (OISEVI)

40. Mr. Felipe Rodríguez Laguens, President and Executive Director, National Road Safety Agency, Ministry of Interior and Transportation

IV. CONSULTANTS

41. Charles Melhuish, ADB Consultant (IMC)

- 42. Phillip Jordan, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 43. Ian Hughes, ADB Consultant (IMC)
- 44. Matthew Chamberlain, ADB Consultant (IMC)

V. CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANIZATIONS

- 45. Arsen Shakuov, Chairman, 'Common Roads' (Road Safety NGO), EASST Partner
- 46. Chynara Kasmambetova, Project Manager, Public Association for Road Safety, EASST Partner
- 47. Erdene Lkhagva, Hub Curator, Global Shapers Ulaanbaatar Hub
- 48. Naimjon Mirzorakhimov, Young Generation of Tajikistan (NGO), EASST Partner

VI. TSCC SECRETARIAT

- 49. Ghia Villareal, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 50. Pilar Sahilan, Transport Sector Program Coordinator (Consultant), CWTC
- 51. Aamir Ali, CAREC Coordinator, PRM
- 52. Elena Miranova, Interpreter
- 53. Elena Tsoi, Interpreter