Customs Cooperation Committee Regional Meeting on Development of Simplified Transit System Kyrgyz Republic, 21-23 February 2004

Day 1 (Saturday, 21 February)

8:00 - 9:00	Registration of Participants
9:00 - 9:15	Welcome Addresses
	Mr. Aidarbek M. Duishaliev Director Department of Customs Committee for Revenue Ministry of Finance Kyrgyz Republic
	Mr. Nozimjon Fozilovich Nidoev Head, Modernization Bureau Ministry of State Revenue and Duties Republic of Tajikistan
9:30 - 9:45	Opening Remarks
	Ms. Noy Siackhachanh Director Governance, Finance and Trade Division East and Central Asia Department Asian Development Bank
9:45 - 10:00	Orientation
	Mr. Cheong-Hwan Oh Governance Specialist Governance, Finance and Trade Division Asian Development Bank
10:00 - 10:30	Photo Session/Coffee Break
10:30 - 12:00	Development of a Simplified Transit System: Progress and Issues Speaker: Mr. Bernard Touboul Chairperson: Ms. Noy Siackhachanh
12:00 - 14:00	Lunch Break
14:00 - 15:30	Development of a Simplified Transit System: A Proposal for CCC
	Speaker:

	Mr. Murat Serkebayev Deputy Head Customs Control Department Dept. of Customs of the Committee for Revenue Ministry of Finance Kyrgyz Republic Chairperson: Tajikistan Delegate
15:30 - 16:00	Coffee Break
16:00 - 17:30	Regional Chain Guarantee Systems PCDAD Speaker: Ms. Jannat Rahimjanova Advisor on International Trade and Customs Issues Project on Trade Development and Investment USAID, Kazakhstan Chairperson: Kazakhstan Delegate

Day 2 (Sunday, 22 February)

9:00 - 10:30	Customs Procedures for Transit Speaker: Mr. Malcolm Liebrecht ADB Consultant Chairperson: People's Republic of China Delegate
10:30 - 11:00	Coffee Break
11:00 - 12:00	Institutional Framework for Transit PCDAR Speaker: Mr. Anthony Bayley ADB Consultant Chairperson: Azerbaijan Delegate
12:00 - 14:00	Lunch Break
14:00 - 15:30	Discussions on the Proposal for a Simplified Transit Agreement Facilitator: Mr. Murat Serkebayev

15:30 - 16:00	Coffee Break
16:00 - 17:30	Continuation of Discussions

Day 3 (Monday, 23 February)

9:00 - 11:00	Preparation of the Consolidated Reports Facilitators: CCC Secretariat
11:30 - 12:00	Closing Session Endorsement on the Report PMEXAX Closing Remarks Mr. Cheong-Hwan Oh Mr. Aidarbek M. Duishaliev Mr. Z.T. Malabekov Chairman Committee for Revenue Ministry of Finance Kyrgyz Republic
12:00 - 14:00	Lunch Break
14:00	Cultural Program prepared by Kyrgyz Customs Department