

6th Railway Working Group Meeting

17-18 October 2022 | Almaty, Kazakhstan

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

Azerbaijan

1. Eltaj Abbasov, Leading Adviser of Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Transport

People's Republic of China (virtual)

- 2. Hong Gao, Director, International Cooperation Office, Department of External Relations, National Railway Administration (NRA)
- 3. Shuxian Shen, Officer, International Cooperation Office, Department of External Relations, NRA

Georgia

- 4. Shorena Sagirashvili, Deputy Head of Marketing Analysis and Sales, Georgian Railway
- 5. Mikheil Paatashvili, Head of Land Transport Division, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development

Kazakhstan

- 6. Aliya Akhmetova, Director of the Department of Cooperation with International Organizations, "Kazakhstan Temir Zholy" NC" JSC
- 7. Khanshaim Abuova, Chief Manager, Department of Cooperation with International Organizations, "Kazakhstan Temir Zholy" NC" JSC

Kyrgyz Republic

- 8. Shabdan Shamkanov, Chief Specialist, Railway and Road Transport Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications
- 9. Bekzhan Rysmendeev, Head of Railway Design Department, "Kyrgyz Temir Jolu" (Railway Authority)
- 10. Usubakunov Dastan Abdyldaevich, Deputy General Director for Freight Transportation¹
- 11. Asamudinov Taalaibek Asanovich, Chief Accountant of Accounting and Financial Reporting Department¹
- 12. Dusumbaev Nurlan Dzhapsarbaevich, Head of Economics and Tariffs Department¹

Mongolia

- 13. Daramragchaa Gerelnyam, Head of the Policy and Planning Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 14. Batsukh Narantungalag, Railway and Maritime Transport Policy Implementation Coordination Department, Ministry of Roads and Transport

¹ Self-financed participant from State Enterprise «National company «Kyrgyz Temir Jolu».

Pakistan

- 15. Mazhar Ali Shah, Additional Secretary, Railway Division, Ministry of Railways
- 16. Arshad Salam Khattak, Additional General Manager (Infrastructure), Ministry of Railways

Tajikistan

17. Mahmud Amirzoda, Deputy Head of the Infrastructure Development Department, Executive Office of the President

Turkmenistan

- 18. Yazgeldi Garajayev, Head of Division for Construction and Civil Facilities, Turkmenistan Railways Agency
- 19. Ata Chapayev, Senior Specialist, International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy

Uzbekistan

- Shovkat Beknazarov. Senior Specialist, Transport Corridor Development and Logistics Department, Ministry of Investment and Foreign Trade
- 21. Umidulla Ibragimov, Acting Head, Main Department of Logistics Development and Digitalization, JSC "Uzbekiston Temir Yullari"
- 22. Dildora Ibragimova, Head of Department, Ministry of Transport²

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 23. Hideaki Iwasaki, Director, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 24. Jurgen Sluijter, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 25. Oleg Samukhin, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 26. Oyunchimeg Erdene, Principal Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 27. Thomas Herz, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 28. Ganesh Kailasam, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 29. Ritu Mishra, Transport Specialist, CWTC

Asian Infrastructure and Investment Bank (AIIB) (virtual)

- 30. Igor Popkov
- 31. Runze Yu
- 32. Manuel Bernard
- 33. Saitien Thongplengsri
- 34. Natalia Sanz
- 35. Yaxin Yan
- 36. Anzhena Wei
- 37. Edwin Hin Lung Yuen

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 38. Alexander Tatianin, Principal Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia
- 39. Emrecan Erdogan, Principal Economist, Competitiveness, Governance and Political Affairs

² Self-pay to be covered by Ministry of Transport of Uzbekistan.

International Union of Railways (UIC)

40. Irina Petrunina, Adviser for Asia-Pacific in CIS countries

Organization for Cooperation in Railways (OSJD)

41. Zurab Kozmava, Expert, OSJD Commission for Transport Policy and Development Strategy

TRACECA (virtual)

- 42. Baurzhan Kussubayev, Head of Policy Development and Monitoring Division
- 43. Samira Rafizade, Head of International and Internal Affairs Division
- 44. Natalia Maier, Multimodal Transport Expert

United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP) (virtual)

- 45. Sandeep Raj Jain, Economic Affairs Officer, Transport Connectivity and Logistics Section, Transport Division
- 46. Wei LI, Transport Division
- 47. Xiaonan Zhang, Transport Division

III. RESOURCE PERSONS AND CONSULTANTS

- 48. Kadirov Bakytbek, Founder and Managing Director of "Audacia Express" LLP and "MK Express" LLP
- 49. Tyrrell Duncan, Railway Consultant, ADB
- 50. Udo Sauerbrey, Railway Consultant, ADB

IV. ADB CAREC Secretariat

- 51. Krisanta Carissa Vila, Associate Project Analyst, CWTC
- 52. Pilar Sahilan, CAREC Regional Cooperation consultant, CWTC [offsite]
- 53. Tina Pascual, CAREC Transport Coordinator (consultant), CWTC
- 54. Aidana Berdybekova, CAREC Regional Coordinator (consultant), Kyrgyz Republic
- 55. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 56. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter