

## 20<sup>th</sup> Transport Sector Coordinating Committee Meeting 24-25 May 2023 | Tbilisi, Georgia

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

## Azerbaijan

- 1. Eltaj Abbasov, Leading Adviser of Transport Policy Department, Ministry of Digital Development and Transport
- 2. Toghrul Guliyev, Deputy Head of Investment Department, "Azerbaijan Railways" CJSC

## People's Republic of China

- 3. Shan Xongjun, Deputy Director, International Cooperation Department, Ministry of Transport (MOT)
- 4. Yao Xuefei, Principal Staff, International Cooperation Department, MOT
- 5. Bai Tongzhou, Senior Engineer, Global Sustainable Transport Innovation and Knowledge Center, MOT<sup>1</sup>

## Georgia

- 6. Rati Devadze, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development (MOESD)
- 7. Giorgi Abuladze, Roads Department of Georgia (MRDI)
- 8. Giorgi Taktakishvili, Roads Department of Georgia (MRDI)

## Kazakhstan

- 9. Sapar Bektassov, Director of the Department of Transport Policy and Infrastructure
- 10. Zhassulan Kerimbayev, Head of the Water Transport Department of Transport Committee

## Kyrgyz Republic

- 11. Elena Nalobina, Head of External Relations and Integration Department, Ministry of Transport and Communications (MOTC)
- 12. Nurmat Musabekov, Chief Specialist, Road Department, MOTC

# Mongolia

- 13. Naranchimeg Tseren, Expert, Department of Coordination of Railway and Maritime Transport Policy Implementation, Ministry of Roads and Transport Development (MRTD)
- 14. Erdene-Ochir Tseveen, Senior Officer, Highway Policy Enforcement Department, MRTD

## Pakistan

- 15. Muhammad Asif Azam, Deputy Director (BMS)/PD (GIS) (RAMD), National Highway Authority
- 16. Tariq Lateef Khawaja, Director (Roads-I), Ministry of Communications

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Self-financed participant.

# Tajikistan

- 17. Nematzoda Farrukh, Deputy Minister of Transport of the Republic of Tajikistan
- 18. Inoyatullo Qosimzoda, Advisor to the Assistant to the President of the Republic of Tajikistan on economic issues

## Turkmenistan

- 19. Akmyrat Hojabayev, Deputy Chairman of Turkmen Railways agency, CAREC Transport Focal Point
- Seyitmuhammet Baylyyev, Head of International Relations, Logistics and Multimodal Transportation Division, Agency for Transport and Communications under the Cabinet of Ministers

## Uzbekistan

- 21. Abdusamat Muminov, Deputy Minister of Transport
- 22. Abdulla Khashimov, Advisor to the Minister of Investments, Industry and Trade, CAREC Transport Sector Focal Point

## II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

## Asian Development Bank (ADB)

- 1. Zheng Wu, Principal Transport Specialist/OIC, Transport and Communications Division, Central and West Asia Department (CWTC)
- 2. Kamel Bouhmad, Sr. Portfolio Management Specialist/OIC, Georgia Resident Mission
- 3. Oleg Samukhin, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 4. Jurgen Sluijter, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 5. Thomas Herz, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 6. Michael Anyala, Sr. Road Asset Management Specialist, SDSC
- 7. Ganesh Kailasam, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 8. Zaigham Naqvi, Sr. Transport Specialist, CWTC
- 9. Ritu Mishra, Transport Specialist, CWTC

## CAREC Institute

10. Rovshan Mahmudov, Senior Capacity Building Specialist

## European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)

- 11. Catarina Bjorlin Hansen, Regional Director for Caucasus
- 12. Bakhtiyor Faiziev, Associate Director, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD
- 13. Sholpan Dikhanbayeva, Principal Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD
- 14. Sophiko Chikhradze, Principal Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD
- 15. Jamol Dadabaev, Associate Banker, Infrastructure Eurasia, EBRD

### Eurasian Fund for Stabilization and Development (EFSD)

- 16. Armen Poghosyan, Director-General for Investment Projects
- 17. Vasilii Gluhov, Transport Sector Expert

### International Road Transport Union (IRU)

18. Vakhtang Zarandia, Senior Adviser - TIR & Transit Services

### World Bank

19. Amali Rajapaksa, Senior Transport Specialist, Transport Global Practice, Tbilisi

# III. RESOURCE PERSONS AND CONSULTANTS

- 20. Serge Cartier van Diesel, Road Asset Management Systems Consultant
- 21. Brendan Sobie, Aviation Consultant
- 22. Adrian Sammons, Ports and Logistics Consultant
- 23. Frederic Horst, Aviation Freight Consultant
- 24. George Doborjginidze, Logistics consultant
- 25. Phillip Jordan, Road Safety consultant
- 26. Soames Job, Road Safety consultant
- 27. Charles Melhuish, Transport Economist and Policy Specialist (Consultant)

## IV. CAREC Transport Secretariat

- 28. Krisanta Carissa Vila-Darvin, Associate Operations Analyst, CWTC
- 29. Mitzi Vina Tamayo, Sr. Operations Assistant, CWTC
- 30. Erna Lising, CAREC Research Officer (consultant), CWTC
- 31. Tina Pascual, CAREC Transport Program Coordinator (consultant), CWTC
- 32. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, CAREC Regional Coordinator (consultant), Georgia
- 33. Svetlana Chirkova, Interpreter
- 34. Rustam Sataev, Interpreter