

INCEPTION MEETING ON DEVELOPING A DISASTER RISK TRANSFER FACILITY

8 September 2020; Virtual meeting

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

I. CAREC COUNTRIES

A. Afghanistan

- Eng. Ezatullah Sediqi, Deputy Minister, National Environmental Protection Agency (NEPA)
- 2. Mr. Mohammad Qaseem Haidari, Deputy Minister for Policy, Coordination, and Planning, State Ministry for Disaster Management and Humanitarian affairs /ANDMA and Afghanistan and SFDRR focal point

B. Azerbaijan

3. Mr. Gunduz Hamzayev, Deputy Director, General Department on Organization of Regional Centers' Affairs, Project Management and Educational Issues, Ministry of Emergency Situations and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal

C. People's Republic of China

- 4. Mr. Zhang Hongliang, Director of Department of International Cooperation and Rescue, Ministry of Emergency Management
- 5. Mr. Cao Rong, Director, Division of Disaster Alleviation, Department of Disaster Risk Monitoring and Disaster Alleviation, Ministry of Emergency Management
- 6. Mr. Zhang Jingwei, Officer, Department of International Cooperation and Rescue, Ministry of Emergency Management

D. Georgia

7. Mr. Grigol Modebadze, Head of Socio-Economic and Energy Security Division Department of Internal and External Security Affairs, Office of the National Security Council of Georgia

E. Kazakhstan

- 8. Mr. Myrzabayev Altay, Deputy Head/Colonel of Civil Protection, Division for Disaster Risk Reduction and Control in the area of Civil Protection, the Committee for Emergency Situations, Ministry of Internal Affairs and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal
- 9. Ms. Tasybayeva Kunsulu, Chief specialist/Major of civil protection, Division for Disaster Risk Reduction and Control in the area of Civil Protection, the Committee for Emergency Situations, Ministry of Internal Affairs and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal

F. Kyrgyz Republic

- 10. Mr. Azamat Mambetov, Secretary of State, Ministry of Emergency Situations (MES) and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal
- 11. Ms. Cholpon Abdyldaeva, Director of International Cooperation Department, MES
- 12. Mr. Almabek Aydakeev, Head of National Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction, MES

G. Mongolia

- 13. Colonel Chadraabal Ariunaa (HOD), Head of Foreign Cooperation, NEMA Mongolia and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal
- 14. Lieutenant Colonel Demberelnyam Baasansuren, Director of Disaster Risk Management Department, NEMA Mongolia
- 15. Senior Lieutenant Baasaikhuu Vanchindorj, Specialist responsible for projects and programmes, Policy Coordination and Cooperation Department, NEMA Mongolia

H. Pakistan

16. Mr. M. Idrees Mahsud, Member Disaster Risk Reduction, National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal

I. Tajikistan

17. Mr. Firdavs Saivalizoda, Deputy Head, Department on Finance and Economy, Committee on Extraordinary Situations and Civil Defense of the Republic of Tajikistan and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal

J. Turkmenistan

- 18. Mr. Merdan Annagurdov, Head of Department for Civil Defense Department, Directorate-General for Civil Defense and Rescue Operations, Ministry of Defense
- Mr. Merdan Guvashov, Head of Department for Civil Defense Emergency and Rescue Operations, Directorate-General for Civil Defense and Rescue Operations, Ministry of Defense
- 20. Mr. Durdymammet Ilmammedov, Head of International Cooperation and Legal Support Division, Civil Defense Department, Directorate-General for Civil Defense and Rescue Operations, Ministry of Defense and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal
- 21. Mr. Begench Rejepov, Senior Specialist of International cooperation and legal support division, Civil Defense Department, Directorate-General for Civil Defense and Rescue Operations, Ministry of Defense

K. Uzbekistan

22. Mr. Nodir Tolipov, Head, Division of Dangerous Hydro meteorological cases, Uzbek Meteorology Services and CAREC Disaster Risk Focal

II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

A. Asian Development Bank

- 23. Mr. Junkyu Lee, Director, Chief Financial Sector Group, Sustainable Development and Climate Cahange Department, ADB
- 24. Ms. Yasmin Siddiqi, Director, Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture Division (CWER), CWRD
- 25. Mr. Nathan Rive, Senior Climate Change Specialist, CWER
- 26. Ms. Carmen Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRC
- 27. Mr. Thomas Kessler, Principal Finance Specialist (Disaster Insurance), SDSC-FIN
- 28. Mr. Arup Chatterjee, Principal Financial Sector Specialist, SDSC-FIN
- 29. Ms. Charlotte Benson, Principal Disaster Risk Management Specialist, SDCD
- 30. Mr. Mario Unterwainig, Disaster Risk Management Specialist (Resilient Infrastructure), SDCD
- 31. Mr. Abhishkek Hegde, Public-Private Partnership Specialist (Innovative Finance), CWOD
- 32. Ms. Irene de Roma, Programs Officer, CWRC

III. Willis Towers Watson

- 33. Mr. Augusto Hidalgo, Team Leader/ Disaster Risk Management Specialist
- 34. Mr. David Simmons, Disaster Risk Insurance Specialist
- 35. Mr. Stuart Calam, Deputy Team Leader/ Project Coordinator
- 36. Mr. Christopher Au, Technical Support

IV. World Bank

- 37. Mr. Ko Takeuchi, Senior Disaster Risk Management Specialist
- 38. Ms. Chyi-Yun Huang, Senior Urban Development Specialist
- 39. Mr. Stephan Zimmermann, GFDRR Disaster Risk Management Specialist
- 40. Ms. Madina Nizamitdin, Operations Officer Consultant

V. ADB/CAREC CONSULTANTS

- 41. Ms. Chaoyi Hu, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, PRC
- 42. Ms. Ekaterine Koroshinadze, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Georgia
- 43. Mr. Diyar Tassym, Advisor to the CAREC NFP, Kazakhstan
- 44. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 45. Ms. Aidana Berdykova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kyrgyz Republic
- 46. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Tajikistan
- 47. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, ADB HQ
- 48. Mr. Alzeus Alzate, Administration Assistant, ADB HQ

VI. INTERPRETERS

- 49. Mr. Rustam Sataev
- 50. Ms. Elena Tsoi