

2019 National Workshop on Road Safety Engineering 4-7 March 2019, Park Hotel, Bishkek

List of Participants

Ministry of Transport and Roads

- 1. Mr. Kanat.Beysheyev, Chief Specialist–Lawyer, Automobile Roads Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 2. Mr. Akunaly Dosaliev , Deputy Director, Road Management Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 3. Mr. Azat Shekeyev, Lead Specialist, Road Assets Management Division, Road Management Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 5. Talant Soltobaev, Chief Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under MTD
- 6. Almaz Nurdinov, Lead Highway Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under MTD
- 7. Alima Nurkalieva, Highway Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under MTD
- 8. Mr. Aidar Asanov, Highway Engineer, ADB Investment Projects Implementation Group, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 9. Mr. Nursultan Ormonov, Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under MTD
- 10. Ms. Diliyara Orozaliyeva Chief Specialist, Finance Management and Strategic Development Department, Ministry of Transport and Roads
- 11. Mr. Kerimkul Bozaliev. Chief Engineer. Bishkek-Narvn-Torugart Highway Department
- 12. Mr. Marat Miyarov First Deputy, Bishkek-Osh Highway Department
- 13. Mr. Ryskeldi Akmatov, Chief Engineer, Regional Department 1, Road Infrastructure Department for Chui oblast
- 14. Mr. Asan Sydykov, Specialist, Regional Department 1, Road Infrastructure Department for Chui oblast
- 15. Mr. Syrgak Musaev, Chief Inspector, Technical Inspection Department, Road and Water Transport Agency under MTD
- 16. Mr. Kazybek Akmatov, Technical Inspection Department, Road and Water Transport Agency under MTD
- 17. Mr. Kubanychbek Mamaev, Highway Engineer, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under
- 18. Ms. Alima Nuralieva, Kyrgyzdortransproekt Design Institute under MTD



Traffic Safety Main Department of the Ministry of Interior

- 1. Mr. Zamir Kenjekaraev, Chief Engineer Inspector, Road Policing Division, HRSD
- 2. Mr. Taalaibek Niyazaliev, Head of Road Policing Division, Road Safety Department for Chui oblast
- 3. Mr. Erkinbek Muratov, Sr. Inspector, Road Policing Division, Road Safety Department for Bishkek City

Ministry of Economy

- 1. Mr. Almaz Kaiderbekov, Chief Specialist, Compliance Assessment and Halal Industry Regulation Division
- 2. Mr. Azamat Alybekov, Specialist, Compliance Assessment and Halal Industry Regulation Division

Ministry of Emergency Situations of the KR

- 1. Mr. Dastan Jegenbekov Population and Territory Protection Officer, Bishkek City Department, ME
- 2. Mr. Tumen Surapov Head of Administration Division, ME Chui Oblast Department

Ministry of Healthcare

- 1. Mr. Asylbek Sadykanov, Deputy Director Disease Prevention and State Sanitary and Epidemiological Supervision Department under the Ministry of Health
- 2. Mr. T. Buteshov, Specialist, Public Health Department
- 3. Mr. Evgeny Ten, Head of Scientific Processing Joint Prophylactic Medicine
- 4. Mr. B. Bektursunov, Scientific Processing Joint Prophylactic Medicine

State Inspectorate for Environmental and Technical Safety at the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic

1. Mr. Karimbay uulu Beknazar, Chief Inspector, Transport and Safety Control Department, State Inspectorate for Environmental and Technical Safety at the Government of the KR

Bishkek Mayor's Office

- 1. Mr. Medetbek uulu Askhat, Deputy Chief, Capital Construction Department, Bishkek city Mayor's Office
- 2. Mr. Temir Mamashev, Head of division, Capital Construction Department, Bishkek city Mayor's Office

NGOs (members of the Working Group for the development of the RS Improvement Strategy in the KR)

1. Ms. Gulnara Ibrayeva, Director, Pil Ltd.



Academia and Universities

- Mr. Kanatbek Arykbaev, Profesor, Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture
- Mr. Arstanbek Chopoev, Lecturer, Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture
- 3. Mr. Amanbek Altybaev, Lecturer, Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture
- 4. Mr. Meder Razzakov, Kyrgyz State Polytechnic Institute

Asian Development Bank

- 1. Ms. Candice McDeigan, Asian Development Bank
- 2. Ms. Aliman Temirbek, External Relations coordinator

ADB Consultants

- 1. Mr. Phillip Jordan, Road Safety Expert
- 2. Ms. Debbie Gundaya, Asian Development Bank
- 3. Ms. Aidana Berdybekova, CAREC Consultant
- 4. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, CAREC Advisor

Interpreters

- 1. Mr. Muhammad Irsaliev, Interpreter
- 2. Ms. Elena Mironova, Interpreter