

# CAREC REGIONAL WORKSHOP PROMOTING REGIONAL TOURISM COOPERATION UNDER CAREC 2030

23–24 October 2018 Tashkent, Uzbekistan



### **LIST OF PARTICIPANTS**

### I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

# A. Afghanistan

- 1. Mr. Sayed Yama Alimi, Head of Planning and Public Awareness for Tourism Directorate, Ministry of Information and Culture
- 2. Mr. Murtaza Azizi, Head of Communication and Tourism Activities, Tourism Department, Ministry of Information and Culture
- 3. Mr. Rafiudin Sahim, Executive Officer for Admin, Finance and Tourism, Ministry of Information and Culture

## B. Azerbaijan

- 4. Ms. Konul Nuriyeva, Advisor of Regional Development and Planning Department, State Tourism Agency
- 5. Mr. Javid Abdullayev, Advisor of International Cooperation and Protocol Department, State Tourism Agency
- 6. Mr. Azar Orujov, Advisor of Tourism Industry and Preserves Department, State Tourism Agency

# C. People's Republic of China

- 7. Ms. Su Han, Director, Department of International Economic & Financial Cooperation, Ministry of Finance
- 8. Ms. Mao Mao, Deputy Director, Department of Culture, Ministry of Finance
- 9. Ms. Zhang Yang, Associate Research Fellow, China Tourism Academy

# D. Georgia

- 10. Mr. Giorgi Bregadze, Head of Research and Planning Department of Georgian National Tourism Administration, MOESD
- 11. Ms. Khatia Vashakmadze, Chief Specialist, Research and Planning Department of Georgian National Tourism Administration, MOESD
- 12. Mr. Vakhtang Kurtskhalia, Chief Specialist, International Relations Department of Georgian National Tourism Administration, MOESD

### E. Kazakhstan

- 13. Mr. Miras Tulebayev, Head of International Cooperation and the Investment Promotion of the Committee of the Tourism Industry, Ministry of Culture and Sport of Kazakhstan
- 14. Ms. Karlygash Altayeva, Director of Tourism Department, National Chamber of Entrepreneurs of the Republic of Kazakhstan
- 15. Mr. Batyr Konakbayev, Head of Information and Analytics Department, "Kazakh Tourism" National Company

# F. The Kyrgyz Republic

- 16. Mr. Chubak Omorov, Deputy Director, Department of Tourism, Ministry of Culture, Information and Tourism
- 17. Mr. Myrzabek Ozubekov, Executive Director, Kyrgyz Community Based Tourism Association, "Hospitality Kyrgyzstan"
- 18. Ms. Kunduz Beisheeva, Manager of the Legal and Organizational Unit, Department of Tourism under the Ministry of Culture, Information and Tourism

# G. Mongolia

- 19. Ms. Saranjav Bayasgalan, Director General, Tourism Policy Coordination Department, Ministry of Environment and Tourism
- 20. Ms. Nyamjav Erdenechimeg, Officer, Environment and Natural Resource Management Department, Ministry of Environment and Tourism
- 21. Ms. Dorjpalam Uuriintuya, Deputy Director, Steppenfuchs Reisen LLC

#### H. Pakistan

- 22. Mr. Babar Khan, Additional Secretary Tourism, Sports, Tourism, Archaeology, Museums and Youth Affairs Department, Government of KP, Peshawar
- 23. Mr. Rahman Shah, Section Officer, Economic Affairs Division
- 24. Mr. Aftab ur Rehman Rana, President, Sustainable Tourism Foundation Pakistan

# I. Tajikistan

- 25. Mr. Farrukhruz Izzatulloev, Head of Department on Tourism Development, Committee for Tourism Development
- 26. Mr. Emomali Kholov, Chief Specialist, Department on Trade Policy and Service, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade
- 27. Ms. Aziza Ibragimova, Leading Specialist, International Relations Unit, Committee for Tourism Development

## J. Turkmenistan

- 28. Mr. Penaguli Halnepesov, Chief Specialist, Financing of Science, Education and Culture sectors division, Financing of Social and Cultural Development Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 29. Mr. Ruslan Hydyrov, Specialist, company "Guneshli syyahat" of the Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs

## K. Uzbekistan

- 30. Mr. Shukhrat Vafaev, Executive Director of the Fund for Reconstruction and Development, Deputy Chairman, State Committee for Investments/ CAREC National Focal Point
- 31. Mr. Ulugbek Kasimkhodjaev, Acting First Deputy of Chairman, State Committee for Tourism Development (SCTD), Workshop's Co-Chairman
- 32. Mr. Abdulaziz Akkulov, Deputy Chairman of the State Committee for Tourism
- 33. Mr. Sadig Badak, Adviser to the Chairman of the SCTD
- 34. Ms. Gulbakhor Achilova, Leading Specialist, Cabinet of Ministers
- 35. Mr. Utkirjon Kholbadalov, Head of Department, SCTD
- 36. Mr. Ibrokim Mirzaakhmedov, Deputy Head of Department, SCTD

- 37. Mr. Mirtolib Mirzakhidov, Director, Unitary enterprise "Ipak Yo'li Ofisi" (Silk Road office)
- 38. Ms. Gulchekhra Israilova, Chairman, Association of Private Tourism Organizations

#### II. DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS AND INSTITUTIONS

### A. Asian Development Bank

- 39. Mr. Safdar Parvez, Director, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division (CWRC), CWRD
- 40. Mr. Yong Ye, Director, Urban Development and Water Division, (CWUW), CWRD
- 41. Ms. Cynthia Malvicini, Deputy Country Director, Uzbekistan Resident Mission
- 42. Ms. Ramola Naik Singru, Senior Urban Development Specialist, CWRD
- 43. Mr. Kristian Rosbach, Economist, CWRD
- 44. Ms. Carmen Maria Garcia Perez, Regional Cooperation Specialist, CWRD
- 45. Ms. Jennifer Lapis, CAREC Regional Cooperation Coordinator (RCC), ADB Headquarters, Manila

## B. CAREC Institute

- 46. Mr Yergali Dosmamgambet, Deputy Director II
- 47. Ms Shuai Shao, Training Officer
- 48. Ms Hu Xiahong, Training Officer

### C. UNESCO

- 49. Ms. Kristine Tovmasyan, Natural Sciences Specialist, Almaty Office
- 50. Ms. Muhayyo Makhmudova, Culture Programme Officer, Tashkent Office

### III. RESOURCE PERSONS

- 51. Mr. Robert Travers, Tourism Specialist / ADB Consultant
- 52. Mr. Jens Thraenhart, Executive Director, Mekong Tourism Coordinating Office
- 53. Mr. Carlos Faria, ADB Consultant
- 54. Ms. Feruza Nazarova, Director, Advantour
- 55. Mr. Shiraz Poonja, CEO& Managing Director, Sitara Group of Travel
- 56. Ms. Zulya Rajabova, President, Silk Road Treasure Tours
- 57. Mr. Nikolay Serbin, Director, Central Asia Travel
- 58. Ms. Dilfuza Isomovna, Owner, Uzbekistan Boutique Tours

## IV. INTERPRETERS

- 59. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 60. Ms. Yelena Avanesova