

Inaugural Regional Trade Group Meeting 25–26 June 2018; Bangkok, Thailand

# LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

# I. PARTICIPATING COUNTRY DELEGATIONS

### A. Afghanistan

1. Mr. Barai Mal Jeryan, Director, Trade Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industries

### B. Azerbaijan

- 2. Mr. Samad Garalov, Deputy Head, Customs Control Head Department, State Customs Committee
- 3. Ms. Siala Rustamova, Deputy Head, Veterinary Control Department, Food Safety Agency
- 4. Mr. Elnur Abbasov, Head, Trade Policy Division, Ministry of Economy

### C. People's Republic of China

- 5. Ms. Yin Xiaolan, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 6. Mr. Song Yang, Deputy Director, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 7. Ms. Lu Yanru, Section Chief, Department of International Trade and Economic Affairs, Ministry of Commerce
- 8. Mr. Zhu Tianle, Section Chief, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of China Customs
- 9. Ms. Hu Yuewen, Deputy Section Chief, Department of International Cooperation, General Administration of China Customs

### D. Georgia

- 10. Mr. Mikhail Peikrishvili, Main Specialist, International Relations Department, Revenue Service, Ministry of Finance
- 11. Mr. Irakli Nikoleishvili, Chief Specialist, Foreign Trade Department, Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development
- 12. Ms. Tamari Bukhrashvili, Adviser, International Relations Department, Revenue Service, Ministry of Finance

### E. Kazakhstan

- 13. Ms. Gaukhar Sapina, Chief Expert, Division of Non-tariff Regulation, Department of Foreign Trade Activity Development, Ministry of National Economy
- 14. Ms. Gulnur Smagul, Deputy Director, Department for Foreign Trade Development, Ministry of National Economy

- 15. Ms. Bibigul Masserbayeva, Head, Division of Aid Coordination, Department of Budget Investments and Public-Private Partnership Development, Ministry of National Economy
- 16. Mr. Shaimov Zhanat, Head, Division of the Customs Methodology, State Revenue Committee

# F. Kyrgyz Republic

17. Mr. Almaz Sazbakov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economy

### G. Mongolia

- 18. Mr. Davaasuren Damdinsuren, State Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 19. Mr. Aubakar Tyelukhan, Vice Chairman, Buyant-Ukhaa Customs House, Customs General Administration
- 20. Ms. Tanya Enkhtuya, Senior Officer, Department of Foreign Trade and Economic Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- 21. Ms. Solongo Enkhtaivan, Inspector, Inspection Department of Export, Import and Border, General Agency for Specialized Inspection.

### H. Pakistan

- 22. Mr. Syed Mujtaba Hussain, CAREC National Focal Point, Joint Secretary, Economic Affairs Division, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics, and Privatization
- 23. Mr. Taimur Tajammul, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Commerce
- 24. Mr. Falik Sher, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of National Food Security and Research
- 25. Mr. Adeem Khan, Secretary, Transit and Border Trade, Federal Board of Revenue

### I. Tajikistan

26. Ms. Gulru Kayumova, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Economic Development and Trade

### J. Turkmenistan

- 27. Mr. Ezizgeldi Annamuhammedov, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Finance and Economy
- 28. Mr. Batyr Hudayberdyyev, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy
- 29. Mr. Dovlet Bayryyev, Deputy Chairman, State Customs Service
- 30. Mr. Batyr Gajarov, Head, International Division, Public Finance and Economic Policy Department, Ministry of Finance and Economy

### K. Uzbekistan

- 31. Mr. Jamshid Abdusalamov, Head, Division for Cooperation with IFIs and Foreign Investment, Department on Investments, Innovation Development, Coordination of Free Economic and Small Industrial Zones Activity, Tourism, Cabinet of Ministers
- 32. Ms. Nargiza Zufarova, Head, Department to Improve Customs Tariff Regulation, Ministry for Foreign Trade
- 33. Mr. Anvar Mukhammadiev, Chief Inspector, Department of Customs Control, State Customs Committee

# II. CAREC PARTNER MULTILATERAL INSTITUTIONS

### A. Asian Development Bank

- 34. Mr. Hong Wei, Deputy Director General Central and West Asia Regional Department (CWRD)
- 35. Mr. Ying Qian, Director, Public Management, Financial Sector and Regional Cooperation Division (EAPF), East Asia Regional Department (EARD)
- 36. Mr. Guoliang, Wu, Senior Regional Cooperation Specialist, Regional Cooperation and Operations Coordination Division, CWRD
- 37. Ms. Samjhana Shrestha, Senior Economist, Environment, Natural Resources, and Agriculture Division, Central and West Asia Department, ADB
- 38. Ms. Dorothea Lazaro, Regional Cooperation Specialist, EAPF, EARD
- 39. Ms. Carmen Maria Garcia Perez, CWRC, CWRD
- 40. Mr. Nasruminallah Mian, Senior Programs Officer, Pakistan Resident Mission, CWRD

# B. International Monetary Fund

- 41. Mr. Albert Jaeger, Mr. Albert Jaeger, Advisor, Middle East and Central Asia Department
- 42. Mr. Kevin Ross, Senior Economist, Middle East and Central Asia Department

# III. OTHER DEVELOPMENT PARTNERS

- 43. Mr. Yergali Dosmagambet, Deputy Director II, CAREC Institute
- 44. Mr. Jo Hong-Young, Asia/Pacific Regional Office for Capacity Building (ROCB A/P), World Customs Organization
- 45. Mr. Yann Duval, Chief, Trade Policy and Facilitation Section, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- 46. Ms. Yuhua Zhang, Economics Affair Officer, Trade Policy and Facilitation Section, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific
- 47. Mr. Simon Herbert, Intern, Trade Policy and Facilitation Section, Trade, Investment and Innovation Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

### IV. Consultants/Resource Persons

- 48. Mr. Patrick Low, former Chief Economist, WTO and Asia Global Institute Fellow and Visiting Professor, University of Hong Kong
- 49. Mr. Clemens Boonekamp Partner, IDEAS Centre; former Director, Agriculture Division and Trade Policy Division, WTO
- 50. Mr. Robert Black, Team Leader, Modernizing SPS Measures to Facilitate Trade (RETA 9500)
- 51. Ms. Loreli de Dios, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 52. Mr. Makhmadali Shokirov, Vice- Chairman, CAREC Federation of Carrier and Forwarder Associations
- 53. Mr. Volodymyr Yakubov, British Standards Institute Project Director
- 54. Ms. Iddya Karunasagar, CAREC Food Safety Network Development Specialist

# V. CONFERENCE SECRETARIAT

- 55. Ms. Consuelo Javier, Project Analyst, EAPF, ADB
- 56. Ms. Marite Damsani, Consultant, EAPF, ADB

- 57. Ms. Aiken Rose Tafgar, Consultant, EAPF, ADB
- 58. Mr. Ashraf Kuliyev, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor, Azerbaijan
- 59. Ms. Guldana Sadykova, Senior Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Kazakhstan
- 60. Mr. Meder Turgunbekov, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor, Kyrgyz Republic
- 61. Mr. Rustam Aminjanov, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor, Tajikistan
- 62. Ms. Ganjina Fazilova, Regional Cooperation Coordinator, Tajikistan
- 63. Mr. Durdy Ilamanov, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor, Turkmenistan
- 64. Mr. Nadir Safaev, CAREC National Focal Point Advisor, Uzbekistan

# VI. INTERPRETERS

- 65. Mr. Evgeny Sinelschikov
- 66. Ms. Svetlana Chirkova